Page 6 of 116 First ... 456781656106 ... Last
Results 51 to 60 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #51
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Seems every time CT spams Canadians, they get an ear-full, not just of complaints about the spam itself, but against their shoddy products and poor service.

    #122:

    Linda F.: I put a complaint in at least 1 yr or more never got an answer that ended canadian tire for us. never went back and do not intend too

  2. #52
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Still catchin' up!

    #123:

    Heidi R.B.: DONE WITH CDN TIRE! Imagine with me if you will. A mom and dad save up to buy their daughter her first bicycle. Mom goes and selects one from Canadian tire, over Walmart, to support a Canadian company, even though said comparable bike is $30 more at Canadian Tire. While there mom speaks with two gentlemen, informing both that this bike is a surprise for her daughter whom is not with her. They were helpful in selecting a great bicycle and training wheels and a helmet. Cashier, also friendly and helpful. Mom gets home and while her daughter is over the moon happy, the bike is much too big for her, she can't even ride it. Then mom pulls out her bill to find on it, no returns on preassemble bicycles. No signs in the store, no notice from three employees she had contact with. Nothing. Now they are stuck with a bike that's not suitable and unable to afford the cost to replace it. It can not even be exchanged for a smaller one apparently. Canadian tire robbed a seven year old of a great summer with her first bike due to their sneaky and hidden policy regarding bicycles. I hope your proud. I will return to Walmart next time instead of purchasing from a Canadian company, as they actual have a return/exchange policy if your purchase is unsuitable.

  3. #53
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #124:

    Karen S.: Yes Canadian Tire has dishonest policies. Just took my car in for emission test at Warden and Eglinton. Was not informed that check engine light being on will fail car even if the emission test is okay nor was I told I should drive it for 20 minutes prior to the test. You get the information after your car is tested and of course fails. I know I should have been smarter and taken it to real mechanics but I won't make that mistake again. I will definitely not be a repeat customer in the auto department or any other department in Canadian Tire.

  4. #54
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #125:

    Cassandra L.: I'm tired & growing increasingly frustrated with your ads being placed in my Newsfeed with no way for me to get rid of them. I once considered your company a supplier. Under different circumstances, I might have remained interested in your company & message. No longer. I will not support a company which allows the intrusive ad placement that Facebook has instated. In any other forum, it is considered spam. I may just be one - but you can consider me "one less customer"

    To which CT offered their copy-and-paste form letter, which got this response:

    Cassandra L.: I appreciate your response, Canadian Tire. But, that option is only available if you are browsing on a laptop or desktop computer. I use a smartphone & there is no option given. Maybe speak with Facebook about this. They obviously aren't interested in hearing from me or many others.


    Cassandra L.: I prefer that they allow us all an opt-out option, Ryan Mcneil. Or, be satisfied with the "all ads all the time" in our right sidebar. Our timelines, we were lead to believe, are our private networking area. Zuckerberg agrees with this but has lost his absolute power to veto. I'm sure the advertisers would get more than enough exposure through the timelines of people of your mindset. Wouldn't you agree?


    Plus this:

    Cassandra L.: I have just received a response from another advertiser, Canadian Tire. They advise that you do have some power over how your ads are placed. Here is a direct quote: " I have a photography page and in the settings (it is VERY well hidden) there is an option to "disallow suggested posts of this page". I have ticked the box, so hopefully my page will not be as intrusive as some... Evidently half the pages out there either have not seen or just not bothered to tick the box!" Maybe you could share this with your marketing dept, Canadian Tire.

  5. #55
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Do temporary boycotts count?

    Miles H.: Putting an ad in my feed is a sure way to lose me as a customer. I vow not to shop at Canadian tire for 1 year

  6. #56
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #126:

    Rick H.: Canadian Tire used to be an awesome company. No more. Their return policy and their addiction to inferior quality products have destroyed their reputation. Sorry, I swore off you guys a while back. Too bad really.

  7. #57
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #127:

    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...t.html#post404

    ---

    I would like to initiate a Canadian Tire Boycott.

    I've purchased one too many defective products where the warranty is not honoured for some ridiculour reason. It is a pattern and I'd like to use this and other forums to urge shoppers to buy their hardware, tires, homeware, gas, whatever.....somewhere else.

    Posting here is preaching to the converted so I'd like to suggest that each reader or poster talk to their friends, family, facebook and linkedin colleagues, work colleagues...everyone you can think of for that matter.

    Wherever possible, on electronic forums of all kinds, please get the word out. Personally, I have had much better luck with Costco which has less selection but far better prices, quicker checkout lines, friendlier staff (albeit hard to find), and they truly honour their warranty without having to bring your lawyer along. CT is stuck in the dark ages and it is time they get a wakeup call.

    I think I will create a web widget that highlights that Canadian Tire Sucks by pointing readers to accurate information on forums like this one and can be easily dropped on your facebook page, iGoogle, mySpace etc.

    What say you? Shall we put the boots to this horrible store?

    ---

  8. #58
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #128:

    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge....html#post1084

    ---

    Yeah the crappytire also discriminate people
    Like they advertised the stuff online and dump paper at your door
    They missed print, and when you wasted all your gas go there to get the product and one they said they don't have second they have it they hiden them inside the warehouse
    Third they said it's a missed print and said nothing we could do- to me this a fraud advertisement

    I have wasted my time all three days go around there stores to find the products
    Some of the manager will honour the price but some are real asshole and said call the corporate helpdesk
    The women at the helpdesk also nasty and said nothing they can do and said it is up to manager discretion - I think this is bullshit

    This is my last time ever buy anything from them
    I spent thousand of dollars to supported them and they turned around and said not much they can do

    Tonight I will return all the stuff that I have

  9. #59
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #129 (although I'm 'reading between the lines' a bit):

    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge....html#post1219

    ---

    More and more Canadians are waking up and saying to businesses that we will not have our hard-earned money ripped off by an opportunistic enterprise that comes up with ridiculous excuses not to be responsible for the things they sell.

  10. #60
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #130 was inspired to write on facebook, by the outpouring of complaints about bicycles sales and service:


    Anne D.: I feel better now after reading these comments. Had back surgery years ago - tried the bike in the store for a few seconds then brought it home - called the store 15 minutes after arriving home because I tried in front of my house and I could not ride it! They refused it. I now have a Brand New Schwinn 3 wheel bike in my garage that I need to sell? I am in Montreal and have the adult 3 wheel bike for sale - paid $400. with tax. BEWARE - THEY IS NO RETURN ON A BIKE FROM CANADIAN TIRE. My last purchase there.....

Page 6 of 116 First ... 456781656106 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions