Page 60 of 116 First ... 1050585960616270110 ... Last
Results 591 to 600 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #591
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #517:

    Philippe F.: Will never buy again from CT, the quality of their brand products is way below average and they won't honor warranty most of the times, to make it worse they write fake reviews on their website and block most negative ones

  2. #592
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Aren't these promotions supposed to be chances to build loyalty?

    #518:

    Al H.: Canadian Tire is crap I had $35.98 rang up on the bill and they wouldn't give me my $10 off for my scratch card!!! will never shop there again. The GM said it has to be over $35 meaning that it has to be $36 to ring through.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 15th, 2014 at 07:52 PM.

  3. #593
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #519:


    Bobby Hiller Similar happened to me!! DONT SHOP HERE

  4. #594
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #520:


    Denise S.D.: NEVER NEVER NEVER go to CANADIAN TIRE for an oil change or winter tires. Went to the location on Major Mackenzie today in Richmond hill and we had no issues with our vehicle. The Mechanic states we need a new starter and battery. Explain to me how a perfectly good vehicle that had no issues all of a sudden needs a new starter and battery? I was able to drive my car in but they messed it up and it would not start to leave! Spammers they mess with your car so they get more $$$$. I would get my vehicle towed before I give them more money! Go somewhere else to change your tires and and an oil change!!!!!!I will not longer shop at Canadian tire either!

  5. #595
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #521:



    David N.: Terrible experience at the Silver Linden Canadian Tire store in Richmond Hill on Saturday. Brought in my vehicle at around 9:30 am to get the light bulb
    replaced for my plates. I told them one of the screws was stripped on
    the drivers side so they said it could be done but It will be
    approximately 100 dollars. After the car stayed with them for 8 hours,
    they report back saying that the socket is broken and they got the
    passenger side working. I told them the passenger side was already
    working ---I changed the light bulb myself. They were able to remove the
    broken screw on the driver side but said they will have to order a new
    socket replacement from the dealer. I drove home and removed the cover
    myself and replaced the bulb on the driver side. Of course I turn on
    my lights and both bulbs are lit. I called the store back asking for
    the Service or Store Manager to file the complaint at around 6pm, but
    nobody bothered picking up the page for service. I'm never shopping at
    Canadian Tire again.

  6. #596
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #522:

    Stacy G.: The worst customer service I have ever had has been at canadian tire. I will avoid shopping there at all costs. Working in retail I understand that dealing with the public takes a lot of patience, but this was outrageous.

  7. #597
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    The recent facebook spam has, as always, generated extra reports of boycotts:


    Lisa S.L.: Just had a most disgusting experience @ the Richmond Hill, On Location! The most arrogant and rude manager I have ever encountered - he raised his voice at me , to me , spoke about me before even approaching me, accused me of lying! The entire group of customers in the area were watching. I left the store completely humiliated. I can assure you that I will not only never shop at Canadian Tire again but I will tell everyone I know about my encounter and advise them to do the same. Take your business to Walmart and Home Depot people!! The prices are better and they know the value of Customer service!!

  8. #598
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #524:


    Amanda T.H.: Your return policy is BS! Hubby Received a hammer drill for his birthday last year and it broke this year. Don't have the receipt as it was a gift and you refuse to return it! The manufacturing date is stamped right on it!!! The manager at our store is so rude! The last time I will ever buy anything from Canadian tire!

  9. #599
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #525:

    Yves C.: when to canadian tire for shopping around to found good deals on shovel, so bought two, to find out at cash was price wrong they where 14.99, told the lady they are at 9.99, they check i was right, then she say could only get one for that price , i was really surprice on this,,, never should i ve gone there i guess, next day at walmart they where at 9.99, , when i t s price wrong they should sell at price then fix the probem, for 4 dollard they lost me, i wanted to buy a tool box chest, well sorry will no longer think of canadian tire a place for me, sorry, gone elswhere,,,tjhs

  10. #600
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Close:


    Andrew S.H.: Canadian Tire.

    My name is Andrew and I've been a loyal customer at 2900 Major Mackenzie Drive location in Markham, Ontario for a number of years. I've had my car serviced there many times and purchased tires a few times in the past.

    This morning I had every intention of purchasing new tires and having them installed at your automotive centre but the overall customer experience was so bad that I'm now considering if I should give my business to another deserving location or if I just go somewhere else instead of Canadian Tire as a whole.

    I first tried calling numerous times to this location's automotive dept only to have the line hang up or be answered by someone who couldn't even do a inventory look up. Then I finally got through to a guy named Frank and when I explained my slightly irritated experience he was very short in his tone and even going as far as to tell me unless I could provide him the exact size of the tire, he wouldn't be able to look up available tires based on the make/model of my car...which is complete BS because all other garages ask for that instead of just the tire size...so this tells me either Frank is completely uneducated in terms of automotive service or was being hard to deal with purposely.

    I'm hoping something can be done to restore my expectations of the customer service that I once had before of helpful, knowledgable and service oriented staff. I'd like to stay a loyal customer to Canadian Tire, but this experience is making me reconsider it.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions