Page 62 of 116 First ... 1252606162636472112 ... Last
Results 611 to 620 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #611
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #536:


    Imma S.: On the day they told him to go home for saying Merry Christmas... He
    pointed to a poster they had up that had MERRY CHRISTMAS on it... They
    took it down.. after sending him home! Doesn't matter I and many
    others have seen the Poster and I think it is very hypercritical of
    them! I won't be shopping at any of Your Stores again! So, in saying that... there is only one thing left to say... MERRY CHRISTMAS CANADIAN TIRE!!!

  2. #612
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #537:


    Gord Goddard So you suspend a kid from work in Sudbury because he says Merry Christmas and it's not politically correct! Nice job... I thought you were the "Christmas store" yeah right! I will never shop at your store again!!!

  3. #613
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #538:


    Eunice M.: Interesting. We were similarly treated by staff at the Grandview location in Vancouver. This Christmas PR move is lovely but obviously the customer service culture at CT needs work. Our family won't go near the place. Ever.

  4. #614
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #539:


    Michael P.W.: They would not accept are trend item , even implying I was a liar and a cheat.

    returned item

    I will never shop at Can Tire again

  5. #615
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #540:


    Mark E.: ... yeah agree the sales help is horrible and whats with the product not working to get a refund you have to go to the store where you purchased it from. last year with the power failure proved Canadian Tire is the place not to shop at , wrong information and rude staff.

  6. #616
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I would have thought there'd be more boycotts reported, after the spam about Crappy Tire being able to actually fix something, like Santa's sleigh.

    Certainly, there are a lot of Canadians who reported boycotting their crappy dis-service centers.

    But there weren't a lot who said they boycott the stores, too.

    Here's one I found, amidst the tsunami of horror-stories:

    #541:

    John Westcott good thing it was there . they didnt help us in huntsville a year ago on xmas eve , turned us away they did ..will never shop there again
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 26th, 2014 at 06:20 PM.

  7. #617
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #542:



    Sarah R.: Just went to return an item which i bought Yesterday only to discover it was missing pieces. after waiting in line, i got to the counter and was told "Christmas items are final sale, which is written on the receipt and it is my duty to inform myself" ... i was never told it would be final sale, and i do not want to exchange it at this point i am disappointed and want my money back. i bought it yesterday thinking that since its in a box it must have all its pieces. me reading the receipt means i have already bought the item, so thats not very helpful since at that point its already too late to change my mind.
    i have worked in retail customer service for many years for several stores, and in my experience if a customer is not made aware of restrictions or the item is sold broken, exceptions are made.

    my exception was VERY rude customer service and begrudgingly granting me store credit (minus the 10cent Canadian tire money). I am very disappointed with this experience and will not be returning to Canadian Tire in the future.

  8. #618
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Christine L.: That's the Canadian tire way..hope when you call the number, you get more satisfaction then my friend who was ripped off by there 3 day sale..

  9. #619
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    From: https://www.facebook.com/groups/527755827337914/

    #543:

    Gary J.H.: We have and many other's call it Crappy Tire Haven't shopped there in years

  10. #620
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #544:

    Kelley B.B.: I wouldn't waste time emailing Canadian Tire CS dept. They must get so many complaint emails that they can't keep up, either that or they don't give a rip. My complaint wasn't battery related, but the handling by our local store manager coupled with the lack of response from Canadian Tire Corporate have turned me off the store for good.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions