Page 64 of 116 First ... 1454626364656674114 ... Last
Results 631 to 640 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #631
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #555:



    Tim P.P.: One better , Canadian Tire did not reply and that is what i expected .......will never have anything to do with the store ever again .....by not replying they just proved my point ...........

  2. #632
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Soooooo close ... To. A. Boycott.

    It's fun, so I'll post it, and see what people think:


    Sardar S.: Hello (life worst & funny experience)
    today (3/09/15) i was in your store #175 buying some sleeping bags and other products after picking my stuff i went to cashier and ask for price match she send me to customer service call the manager
    I was trying to match the price with Store #346 manager paul was on duty he said its out of radius cant match. and we are talking about only $2.00 in difference I said OK you should match it because same Canadian tire store.
    i was waiting at customer service to pay while I read big sign of your match policy match and beat by 10% i call customer service they said yes he should match and beat the price because the radius is 250 km he talk to paul they hang up the phone after paul said I only match no beat I said no need to match I pay the full price when I told him about 250 km he said I am not aware of that and at this time the customer service dept is closed he try to call them again as a manager he can't take a decision I did the payment and walk out for the store I put stuff in my car.
    FUNNY PART
    now it's 9 pm and store is closed I came back knock the front door call for paul. Paul came i told paul its not about money it's your policy you are selling the sleeping bag for 41.93 and the other store is for 39.99 now can you check your receipt and tell me what is wrong with it he look at the receipt and ask me what I bought 5 sleeping bags and they charge me for only 1 bag i came back to pay you for 4 sleeping bags after you give me a really hard time .his reply thanks call the cashier and asked how many bags he bought he said 5 and you charge him for only 1 this guy come back to pay us $200 dollars
    if it's any other big store rona or home depot first thing they will do sir thank you for your honesty here is the $100 gift certificate or I will match and beat the price for you but at Canadian tire store its different
    paul void the transaction charge me again for right amount and said thank you i asked him at least give me the price match and beat he said no i don't have the power to do all stores have separate owners i cant even give $1 discount at first i pay 125.65 for my transaction came back and now I paid 315.17
    If the Closing Store Managers can't take the decisions in the store than you should have the policy that the owner stay in the store all the time or someone who can take the decisions who have the authority.
    I don't think I would like to go back to the store like Canadian tire again where they can't oner their own stores prices and have no customer service at all
    Last edited by CTH8R; March 11th, 2015 at 03:36 AM.

  3. #633
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Pretty close, also, on the New Year's Resolution thread Crappy started:


    Brent D.: yup only shop with you once so far

  4. #634
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #556:


    Jason D.: nah this store is nothing but a walmart on bad steroids ill pass there are better places to shop

  5. #635
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #557 from Loyal Customer - Not any longer! :


    Took my car in for a tire repair. At 5:30 when the garage will close at
    9:00 PM the service guy says, "don't know if we can fit you in, we have a
    truck getting 5 tires ahead of you". Do the best you can, I said hopefully.
    After taking my information, I'm informed that there is a $21 dollar charge
    if we can't fix your tire and you choose not to replace it. Bells, and
    flashing Lights should have been going off in my head when he said this -
    but what the hell - it's a flat tire .... fix the flat and get on with it.

    Around 8:00 PM I get a call: "Your tire can't be fixed - the screw is too
    close to the side wall". And we can't put any air in the tire because the
    valve is shot. The front two tires are down to the wear bars - so you
    really should do all 4 tires. Remember the guy that couldn't get a flat
    fixed in 3 1/5 hours is now ready to do four tires in the next hour.

    The warning bells went off when he told me he couldn't even put air into a
    valve, or that the valve can't be replaced. Apparently there was no way to
    either use or repair the valve without replacing the whole tire.

    PUT THE TIRE back on the car I'm coming down to pick it up! The tire was
    not on the car when I got down. Now I thought that maybe they hadn't
    replaced the tire because they wanted to show me the tire, but they never
    did offer to do that.

    They did have 6 pages of repairs they were ready to do, including replacing
    the factory installed fog light that they didn't know if they can match. I'm
    sure one day I'll get down there and find out that there is a loose wire.
    No just give me my car back - would you like the spare put on - sure - OK
    that will be $36 - hold on I thought it was $21 - that would be putting the
    original tire back on - if I want the spare put on this higher level of
    service is apparently worth $15. OK I'm good with the original tire. Out
    the door with tax I'm now at almost $30.

    Stopped at the first place I could and used the air hose on the tire which
    seemed to take air for me. The next day the car was taken to my mechanic
    with whom I normally deal with. He had the tire off - and repaired in under
    30 minutes. Total cost $15 and tax. Was the screw too close to the
    side-wall - nope - dead smack in the middle of the tire. Any problem with
    the valve - nope holds and accepts air without issue.

    So now I'm a little displeased - and send a complaint to the 1-800 customer
    service line and to the BBB. The customer service people understand why I'm
    upset and will have the store contact me. They called home while I was at
    work - they would call back another time - guess what never did get that
    call.

    The BBB took all the details - which in fairness they forwarded on to the
    company. I received the response back from the company yesterday - a long
    winded explanation all about the front 2 tires worn - which was never in
    contention. They then repeated that the repair was too close to the side
    wall and they would be liable if they repaired the tire and then something
    happened. They could not control what my friend had done.

    You know - if at the end of the day the Service Manager had simply written
    it up as a professional difference of opinion on if the tire could be
    repaired or if it should be replaced I could understand that.

    But the Service Manager personally attacked both me and the garage I use.

    1) He attacks the garage that did the repair by implying that he has done
    something wrong. The guy is a legitimate service garage - operating under
    the same rules as Canadian Tire. While I get along with my mechanic - and I
    do trust him - if there was a problem he and his garage would be just as
    liable as CT so I don't think he would do anything that would put him in
    that situation nor would I ask him to.

    2) He states that he knows me and that his staff have had dealings with me
    in the past and I'm a belligerent customer. I'm willing to bet that I could
    stand beside this man and he wouldn't know me to say hi. I've never met the
    man. Truth be told, up until this event I never really had a complaint
    about CT, which is why I took my car there in the first place. IN THE PAST
    I've been treated fairly.

    So wow - where did that come from - sure when you deal with the store they
    ask for your telephone number which I guess in the long run will create a
    customer history. So yup you got me buddy, I have in the past been a
    customer in your store. I've purchased things like batteries, and tires,
    along with a long assortment of other goodies. In fact, without adding up
    all of the bills in the past year or years....I've spent a pretty good dime
    in your store. I've bought tools, lawn and garden supplies, camping and
    kitchen items. You know what, I've pretty much bought something from each
    and every department in your store.

    But don't worry about all that. Because as of the moment I opened your
    reply - I will NEVER spend another dime in your store. Nor will I spend
    money in any other Canadian Tire. EVER!

    Do you have any idea how much your company spends on advertising in any
    given year trying to attract customer dollars. I'm willing to bet every
    week you and your fellow managers attend sales meetings where you discuss
    how to drive up business. The retail market is very tight.

    I would like to let you know, my wife and I fit nicely into the double ,
    middle income tax bracket which I'm sure someone in marketing wants to
    attract. We own a home and a cottage and all the good things that comes
    with that. We keep 7 cars in the family going. With children that are
    ready to move out very soon so you can imagine all the goodies that goes to
    helping them, you know coffee makers right on down to lawn mowers and snow
    blowers.

    So this is the gift that keeps giving, because not only will I not shop in
    your store, none of my family members will be shopping in your store.

  6. #636
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #558:


    Andrew G.: Canadian Tire is a joke of a company! The worst customer service experience I've ever encountered. And the manager was no better to deal with. When I made my complaint to their customer relations department they said I'd hear back from the store owner in a couple of days......a week later and I still haven't heard from anyone! In such a competitive marketplace, one would think that they'd have more concern over customer satisfaction......I guess they don't really care! I won't spend another dollar at any Canadian Tire location, and when they disappear just like Zellers, Target, and Kmart - hopefully they'll look back and think - all we had to do is to service our loyal customers better! I always went to Canadian Tire before going to Home Depot or Wal-mart .......but no more!

    Sorry for my rant-disgruntled and loyal Canadian Tire ex-customer.


    ---


    Andrew G.: I already did this when I spoke to a person with your customer relations department.....a detailed explanation of what occurred on March 17th should be on file. The young lady said that the owners would be in contact with me within the next couple of days......it's been 11 if you count today! Poor service, poor response, and poor customer relations! You have my name, check to see how much I've bought and services of Canadian Tire I've used over last 20 years.

  7. #637
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #559:


    Maureen H.H.: I stopped being a customer after installing a Cnd tire brand battery in my vehicle that fried my electrical system. Had it inspected by an expert who said the battery was faulty and overloaded the alternator. Burned through 3 before they discoveed the problem. Went to Cnd Tire and the person at Cnd tire put a volt meter on the battery and said it was fine. Even that told me they are idiots. Head office guy was just as stupid saying it was impossivle, despite my expert "testimony" from an automotive electrical expert and the general mechanic who was doing the work who consulted the electrical guy. They denied any responsibility and left me 1000 in the hole between repairs and rental. NEVER BUY A BATTERY FROM CANADIAN TIRE. They are hacks no matter if they have good people working for them or not the company does NOT stand by their products or collateral damage. They are Jacks of all trades and masters of none!!!

  8. #638
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #560:


    John Vellinga WARNING - NEVER, EVER buy a car battery at Canadian Tire.
    You won't believe this story! I got a new battery from them in June of last year (9 months ago) after the last one crapped out early (3.5 years into the 5 year warranty). I had to pay a pro-rated replacement (3.5/5) for the battery. Fair enough. Now the new one craps out 15% of the way through its alleged life span. Guess what they tell me? "Oh no, your warranty dates from the original purchase. So you are now almost at 5 years, so you might as well just buy a new one." After NINE FREAKIN months?!?! I was incredulous. "That is REALLY your policy??? That's completely unreasonable, not to mention un-fair".
    They said, "Sorry. Would you like a new battery?".
    "Um, NO! And I won't be shopping in your store anymore either". I walked out. Nobody cared. I guess they have never heard of social media.

    And I used to work for the company. Sad to see how crappy it has gotten.

  9. #639
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Oh, too bad. Looks like we'll have to wait a while before we can add Charlene to the Boycotters List:


    Charlene M.L.: It will be a long long long time before I shop at Canadian tire again. So disappointed in the service.
    Last edited by CTH8R; April 3rd, 2015 at 10:55 PM.

  10. #640
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #561:


    Steve S.: My wife and Mother inlaw were both treated like crap by the store manager and customer service at our CT. It was a long shot but I had misplaced some lugnuts that my wife bought with a set of rims and tires for my truck as a bday present. It was over a year, and I found the lugs under some junk in my shed. The lugs were the wrong size. So I thought I'd see if CT would do an exchange for the proper ones. went to customer service in my CT. The lady told me to go back to the automotive desk and let them deal with it. The guy back there told me no problem. He proceeded to order the proper ones for me, then he realized that they always have my size in stock. He said they shouldn't have needed to order the ones I was sold in the first place. He called up to customer service when he seen that the purchase was over a year ago, and I overheard the lady on the other end say "Yeah, we were never going to take them back." That made me angry because all she had to do was say that from the start, not bs me by saying automotive would deal with it. Then my wife and mother inlaw went up to customer service to see why they pulled that and if there was anything we could do. They started talking down to my wife like she was stupid. that pissed me off, we left, I am done with CT. Used to blow my pay cheques there, but not anymore, I can get tools, truck parts and hunting supplies elsewhere. I didn't expect them to exchange the lugs anyways. I just thought I'd ask, a simple sorry we can't would have been sufficient. Not the run around and ignorance they put us through.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions