Page 65 of 116 First ... 1555636465666775115 ... Last
Results 641 to 650 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #641
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #562:

    Jessica S.F.: I will never step foot into a Canadian Tire again. After a horrible experience at their location at 401 and Weston Rd, I contacted the manager over 5 times with no resolution. I guess being threatened by one of your employees is the way your business operates.

  2. #642
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I should send this guy a link to this thread ...


    Claude R.: It used to be my favourite store. I'm talking back like 15 years ago. Now it's like a big dollar store packed with junk. When I go now once or twice a year I usually leave pissed and don't go back until 6 months later when I've forgotten why I don't go there lol.
    And I've seen all the replies about contacting customer service so don't bother to copy and paste.
    I'm good thanks

  3. #643
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #563:


    Candace J.: I bought several pieces of the Maximum metal storage benches, cabinet, etc. When putting them together one of the panels was badly dented (in box) I went to Medicine Hat store and manager's solution was to take a part the build and return for floor model (which was used and abused) or take a part the build for refund. A solution would have been to call another store and have that panel sent asap. I am not supporting a store that does not stand behind its merchandise. Now I am packing up everything I have ever bought within the last 90 days. Going to take a few trips! Thanks Adam!
    Last edited by CTH8R; April 12th, 2015 at 02:48 PM.

  4. #644
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #564:


    Omar F.: Canadian tire is most worst place to buy a product from!
    The management is corrupt none of my family member will ever spend or step at their door.
    Walmart has one of the best policy in canada, when it comes to customer satisfaction.
    Canadian tire you need to upgrade and update your business and attitude in a friendly manner.
    I will not post what happen to me in your store, if you should wish to know contact me.
    Bad business result in loosing of good customers.

  5. #645
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #565:


    Jason Z.: I haven't bought a thing from CT for years after I drove my car in for oil change and end up towing my car away to another repair shop.

  6. #646
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #562:

    Jessica S.F.: I will never step foot into a Canadian Tire again. After a horrible experience at their location at 401 and Weston Rd, I contacted the manager over 5 times with no resolution. I guess being threatened by one of your employees is the way your business operates.
    Jessica S.F.: I have. I even contacted head office which sent two requests to the store manager for a follow up and nothing.

  7. #647
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    So ... what's he waiting for, exactly????



    Chris D. D.: My experience with canadian tire products is not good, this year alone I have returned four or five electronic appliances because of failure, and I know how to take care of stuff. I almost expect them to fail now? Won't be long before I smarten up and stop buying stuff other than oil there.

  8. #648
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #566:



    Stacey K.: Canadian Tire is a great big service failure. Period. It's a real shame they use the word "Canadian" in their name. I WILL NOT shop there or support them in any way. The sooner the rest of us "Canadians" do the same - the sooner this place will be gone. And good riddence to them.

  9. #649
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #567:

    Richard B.: Very bad customer service. No logic behind corporate policies. Since my frustrating experience 3 month ago, Canadian tire lost out on over $300. I went to the competition.

  10. #650
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #568:

    Rob F.: Why bother with this sale. They will just sell you a peice of crap then refuse to honor the warranty. Will never buy anything from Canadian tire again

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions