Page 67 of 116 First ... 1757656667686977 ... Last
Results 661 to 670 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #661
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Just auto service, or stores too?


    Aws A.: My tire had slow Air leaking, I took the tire to Canadian Tire on Calgary trail, the said we can't fix it, then they start give me a price for new tires, i took the same tire to other place, left the tire for half an hour and the tire fixed now and on the car, nothing wrong with it. I am done with Canadian tire.

  2. #662
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #579:

    Michelle W.:
    This will be the last time Canadian tire will EVER receive my customer service. I have been using the automotive center for the last ten years and after the poorest customer service I have ever had, it will be my last. Rude, inconsiderate, disrespectful and my car is still not fixed. I have talked to customer service but I will be posting on all of my social media of the location and why I will never be back to a canadian tire again. Oh and let me just make it clear the employee made it clear that "they don't need my money". Michelle W.

  3. #663
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #580:


    Peyman K.:
    The worse customer service ever and the last time I ever buy anything from Canadian Tire.
    I purchased a bike for my daughter last May 2014 but the bike was too so we decided to keep it in the garage until this spring so she could ride it. Yesterday for the first time she took it out and we found out the bike has a major defect. The pedals locks and make grinding noise when trying to pedals uphill’s and the chain keep falling off. I took it to the store at Airport Rd and Queen St in Brampton where we bought it and got the worse customer service in the history of retail. The manager said you are 6 days out of your warranty so there is nothing we can do, I said please look at the bike it is brand new and I am not asking for refund I just want repair or replaced if it is not fixable, I purchased it in good faith that major retail company would stand behind quality and now just because it is 6 days after the warranty date this is the service I get, the bike is brand new and we just tried to ride it for the first time and just to find out it is defective. The manager said there is nothing they could do and why should Canadian tire be stock with the cost of repair or replacement of my pike!! Seriously is this the customer service quality Canadian Tire stands for.
    I just want what is fair, if I had tested the bike 6 days ago and found out about this defect wouldn’t you have helped me to resolve the issue, so Canadian Tire cannot see past 6 days and provide service when they can see the condition of the brand new bike.
    Seriously if this is the attitude of the Canadian Tire company to sell defective bike without quality check in place and not standing behind what they sell, I would radar take my business where as a customer I am respected and appreciated.
    Now I am stock with a defective bike and have to pay for repair.
    Page Not Found

    Supercycle Classic Cruiser Men's 26" Comfort Bike | Canadian Tire
    <p>The Supercycle Classic Cruiser Men's 26" Comfort Bike is a classic beach cruiser with retro style.</p>18" high-tensile steel frame | Canadian Tire
    CANADIANTIRE.CA
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 25th, 2015 at 06:30 AM.

  4. #664
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #581:


    Yesterday, my two sons and I were denied entry to your Nanaimo location because I was wearing a very small backpack containing diapers, baby wipes and water. After petitioning the security guard, I was allowed to use the washroom to change my toddler's diaper. There was no change table in the men's washroom. Your company no longer deserves my business.

  5. #665
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #579:

    Michelle W.:
    This will be the last time Canadian tire will EVER receive my customer service. I have been using the automotive center for the last ten years and after the poorest customer service I have ever had, it will be my last. Rude, inconsiderate, disrespectful and my car is still not fixed. I have talked to customer service but I will be posting on all of my social media of the location and why I will never be back to a canadian tire again. Oh and let me just make it clear the employee made it clear that "they don't need my money". Michelle W.
    Michelle W.: I called. And was questioned why I called again. This keeps getting worse.

  6. #666
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A lot of people are using the new "Post to Page" area to announce their boycott.

    Need to do something about your service - the CT in Rockland, ON is the worst for service - it starts with the Store Manager who desperately needs to learn what good customer service is - returned Whipper Snipper that was less than a year old and the store manager said he would have the shop look at it - after a week of waiting, we went back in to see if he had been repaired - no-one had even looked at it and didn't really care!!! Won't be shopping here anymore - Home Depot, Lowes, Rona, Home Hardware will all get my business - they know what customer service is all about!!

  7. #667
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #582:

    Sarmen S.:
    Hi Canadian Tire!
    Just wanted to inform you that I recently celebrated my six year ban of your company!
    I've been much happier since i stopped shopping at your store!
    Just thought I'd let you know smile emoticon

  8. #668
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #583:

    Kelly T.:

    Instead of giving away stuff why don't you try quality items that don't need to be returned to the store, sometimes 2or 3 times per item purchased.burning gas and wasting time cost more than the points you give out in your stores .that is why i stopped buying 22 years ago and nothing has changed to entice me to go back .

  9. #669
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #584:

    Tina F.:

    I went into your store today to return a product, when the girl said she needed a MA agers approval your Store Manager came up and said he wouldn't refund my money. When I asked why he said he didn't have to refund it that he could choose who got money back or not and he was choosing to not refund. That's AMAZING. Guess I will be spending my money elsewhere.

  10. #670
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #585:

    Karen F.:

    Please advise customers or have better signage of the expections rule in your return policy....very very deceiving talk about not standing behind your products!!!Shame shame shame..I will never shop at Canadian Tire again

Page 67 of 116 First ... 1757656667686977 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions