Page 68 of 116 First ... 1858666768697078 ... Last
Results 671 to 680 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #671
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #586:


    Jennifer G.:

    We were just returning a $40 purchase to Canadian Tire Prince George and were told that we could not make a return unless I provided ID with a complete name, address and phone number. I was not told this policy when I made my purchase nor did I provide ID when I made my purchase. I am not sure when it became acceptable for a store to DEMAND ID when making a return. I was told I could not return the item unless I provided my ID. Sorry Canadian Tire this is a bad practice and we will no longer shop at your store.

  2. #672
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #587:

    Heather O.:

    Just brought my son to Canadian Tire to buy a bike out of the money he has saved up. Got home (an hours drive away) to discover the back tire and tube is no good. Called the store to see about getting a refund or exchanging it for another bike, only to be told there is nothing they can for us. I have a very upset 9 year old boy and am quite upset myself. Will never buy anything from Canadian Tire again!

  3. #673
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #588:

    Chantal G.:

    Went to return a $20 garbage can today [as received dented + scratched in box] to the East location vs the North where it was purchased as I was near the East and no where near the North since my purchase. I was denied the return at that location even tho I had the original box + packaging, receipt and it was just bought last week. I was told all Canadian Tires are not the same, so WHY IS IT THAT CANADIAN TIRE MONEY WAS/IS UNIVERSAL AT ANY LOCATION ACROSS CANADA? It also does not state on the receipt that it needs to be returned to the location it was bought at. What a joke, MY VERY LAST TRIP TO YOUR COMPANY WILL BE RETURNING THE HUNK OF "GARBAGE" I received last week.

  4. #674
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #589:

    Barry G.:
    Worst service in the auto parts department in Penticton, BC today, I bought a car with a battery from Canadian tire and had the paper work for warranty an is under warranty till April next year, I called an asked if the paper wasn't in my name would there be a problem an was told no. So I go there to get a new one an the sells rep said they can't do it due to it not being in my name even though the girl on the phone said its no problem. So I had to take my dead battery back out to my car an put it in an have a different auto shop come jump my battery in YOUR parking lot as your store would not do it. I'll be sure never to buy anything from there again.

  5. #675
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #590:

    Suzanne M.:
    I will never shop at Canadian tire again!

  6. #676
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #591:

    Wendy C.:

    Almost a month ago my husband and my son went to Canadian Tire in Kingston (Gardiners/Hwy 38 store) and my son purchased a bicycle for about $200 (I believe it was $179.99 + tax). They came home and he didn't make it to the end of the street before it broke. We took it right back, and concerned about the quality, we wanted to return it and get a better (more expensive) bike. We were told we could NOT return it! Not even for store credit! They took the bike and said it would be repaired. We've checked weekly and the bike is still not repaired. So, after spending his hard earned money for a bike he needed, my son STILL has no bike, but Canadian Tire has his money. This weekend my husband and I went to Costco and spent over $400 ($359.99 + tax) to buy him a bike. We asked at the customer service desk and were assured if we got it home and it broke, just return it. I don't know what we'll do with the Canadian Tire bike, if/when they ever bother to get around to repairing it? Apparently Costco stands behind the products they carry and sell to their customers, but Canadian Tire does NOT. We are so upset and disappointed in Canadian Tire and the horrible customer service that we will not shop in your stores again.

  7. #677
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #592:



    Billiam C.: I will not shop at Canadian tire anymore . Last trip there , I was harassed by 4 people trying to sign me up for their credit card all within 10 minutes . This happen every time ,enough is enough . Stop being so desperate and leave your shopper alone .

  8. #678
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #593:

    Wendy C.:

    Almost a month ago my husband and my son went to Canadian Tire in Kingston (Gardiners/Hwy 38 store) and my son purchased a bicycle for about $200 (I believe it was $179.99 + tax). They came home and he didn't make it to the end of the street before it broke. We took it right back, and concerned about the quality, we wanted to return it and get a better (more expensive) bike. We were told we could NOT return it! Not even for store credit! They took the bike and said it would be repaired. We've checked weekly and the bike is still not repaired. So, after spending his hard earned money for a bike he needed, my son STILL has no bike, but Canadian Tire has his money. This weekend my husband and I went to Costco and spent over $400 ($359.99 + tax) to buy him a bike. We asked at the customer service desk and were assured if we got it home and it broke, just return it. I don't know what we'll do with the Canadian Tire bike, if/when they ever bother to get around to repairing it? Apparently Costco stands behind the products they carry and sell to their customers, but Canadian Tire does NOT. We are so upset and disappointed in Canadian Tire and the horrible customer service that we will not shop in your stores again.

    Wendy C.:
    ... If a store won't stand behind the products THEY choose to carry and sell to their customers, I will never shop in that store again. Period.
    I don't think the onus should be on the customer to know that a store as big as Canadian Tire doesn't stand behind the products they choose to sell. What happened to us seems like "hahaha! You bought it . . . sucks to be you!".
    Costco, on the other hand, has a great customer service policy and returns and refunds customers when the products THEY (Costco) chooses to carry and sell to their customer are defective, damaged, inadequate, cheap, etc. etc.
    You have done nothing but confirm I should NEVER shop at Canadian Tire EVER AGAIN!
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 1st, 2015 at 06:14 AM.

  9. #679
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #594:

    Caitlin N.:
    Hi Crappy Tire, thank you SO much for the great service. Bringing in my car to get my summer wheels on, and you ever so kindly forgetting to put 2 bolts back on. Or not tightening them properly. Whichever one it was such a lovely experience to pick my car up and have my steering wheel shaking so hard I could barely keep it straight. You think you would test drive it and ensure you give me back a car in proper, safe driving condition. Or, maybe something called "customer service" would be appropriate in this situation. Instead, when I finally find the time to bring my car back in (as it is SUPER inconvenient to be without my transportation to get to work), your location keeps my car for 2 hours before calling to let me know their machine is not working so they couldn't fix it. Oh no, they didn't check my cars tires at all, or even notice the bolts missing at this time. They gave me back my UNSAFE car which I drove for another week, going 100KM/HR on the HIGHWAY , EVERY DAY to work, with only TWO bolts holding my wheel on. Thank you for putting my life in danger due to your laziness and incompetence. Much appreciated. Not to mention the fact that my best friend just lost someone who was like a brother to her for the exact same reason. Car wheel fell off and crashed and died. It's great to know I can put my life in your hands. Then when I brought it in yesterday, it took me 5 times calling to get through, I was put on hold with no one to ever come back, hung up on, transferred, left on the line while your employees talked about their personal activities. When I called back today to pick my car up same thing, had to literally call 5 separate times as kept informing the person they were transferring me to auto service but no one was answering. "Ok sorry here's auto service" they would say and it would happen again. Thanks for wasting my time. Great customer service. NEVER going to your company again. IT IS NOT SAFE. Cheers Canadian Tire

  10. #680
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Finally, and 'up-boycott' from Randy.

    Congratulations, Maple Ridge, and CT "Head Office" (as if there really is such a thing!).


    #595:

    Randy M.: I made a complaint about the Maple Ridge B.C. store on here a few weeks ago and they asked me to contact them with more info. I did and the reply I got was basically "we've forwarded your complaint to the store and if you want to you can contact the store directly." Like I hadn't already done that. So from now on I will not be boycotting the Maple Ridge Canadian Tire. I will be boycotting ALL Canadian Tire stores.

Page 68 of 116 First ... 1858666768697078 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions