Page 7 of 116 First ... 567891757107 ... Last
Results 61 to 70 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #61
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #131:

    Trent A.: I took my grand prix gtp in for air care work, left the car overnight it cost me $1000.00 plus tax they said it will pass now, and I took the car to aircare and it failed! They told me I must have done something to the car from leaving there shop to the air care and straight back to Canadian tire! They said for more money they would look at it again! I could not belive it, all they had done for one thousand did not fix the problem and it was somehow my fault! They are rip off artists at best, no customer service at all! I will never shop or support them in any way shape or form.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 6th, 2013 at 09:36 PM.

  2. #62
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #132:


    Carol A.K.: Put a deposit three days on a BBQ went to pick it up to only find out they sold my BBQ. Thanks Canadian tire. You suck. No customer service no satisfaction. Didn't offer anything but a kick in the rump. What is that all about. You just lost a loyal customer

  3. #63
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #133:

    Katy S.S: Ha, I'm glad I'm not the only one with a bad review for Canadian tire!! Fort saskatchewan Canadian tire is THE WORST!! Customer service sucks, store manager is rude, they never have "sale items" on the shelf and are annoyed when you ask for them. The only way I would ever shop there again is if I won free money. I will NEVER spend money there ever again.

  4. #64
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #134:


    Lala R.C.: Canadian tire has seen the last of my money as of today...I have never had such piss poor customer service in my life!

  5. #65
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #135:


    Jerry R.: I bought a battery with a lifetime warranty I had problems & when I tried to return it I was informed it wasn't a lifetime warranty! Even having the warranty to show they refused to honor it-one of many reasons I refuse to shop at Canadian Tire

  6. #66
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #136:

    Forrest I bought a 10x10 car shelter/tent, brought it home and tried to put it together,, there were pieces missing and pieces broken. Tried to take it back, YEA RIGHT, what a hassle, they said it wasn't there problem anymore to contact the tent people. I wouldn't budge, I held up a line of customers wanting to pay, demanded the manager. He finally came, and at the end of the day, I HAD to take a Canadian Tire Gift Card. I just wanted my money back to go to whatever store I wanted to go to, because it sure isn't Canadian Tire.... Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed..... YEA RIGHT !!! oh and if I hadn't opened the box I was told, there would have been no hassle and I would have gotten cash... REALLY..... so never put it up and never find out its broken,, Good call Canadian Tire,, I won't be back,, Also what I find interesting,, everyone with a problem is to contact you, and everyone that loves the store you tell them good luck in the draw.. Humorous


    Robynne F.: and just to add to that comment,, that was my latest purchase and it will be my last
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 7th, 2013 at 05:09 AM.

  7. #67
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #137:

    Crappy has been spamming innocent Canadians again, this time about a contest to review your 'latest purchase'.

    So,they are seeing things like this posted on their site:



    Mary C.B.: Last purchase was last year...needed to return my purchase (only a couple of days later). Was given such a hard time. Person I spoke with so rude and refused to accept my return. Told me that they have a no return policy....ummm...like I told her...read the back of your invoice. I guess she did not like that I spoke English to her...so I read her her stores return policy in perfect French and requested to speak to a manager. Finally my return was accepted and I vowed never to shop there again. Their loss. I will tell anyone who will listen not to shop at Canadian Tire....shame as I grew up with it being my " go to store". No more.. I will gladly give my money to the competition.

  8. #68
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #138:


    Jennifer C.C.: I will not shop Canadian tire. Three times in the last few months ive been there and each time was a horrible customer service experience. third time is a charm canadian tire....i wont shop there anymore. First time an employee went in the back room to get me an item not restocked on the shelf....he never returned...I ended up leaving. Another time I went to purchase skates for my son...the employee in the sports aisle gave me the wrong size (apparently skate sizing is different than regular shoes) I prob could have looked no problem my self, but the state of the skate display was such that I didnt know what brand was what price, sizes were everywhere, etc. I didn't look at the box until I got home and it clearly states on the box the various equivalencies to get the right size....had to go back to the store, which is approx. 30 km from my home. when I brought them to the service counter I went to go pick out the correct size. Mentioned to the lady on the service counter that I thought if an employee was working in a dedicated sports section he should at least be 'trained' to properly advise the customer. she shrugged and rung through the exchange.....no more to it then that. Third time I went in to pick up bar stools I seen in the flyer...wanted to purchase 4, had my 2 yr old with me, had to search for an employee to help, and every one I found said, well i don't work in that area...looked around a little uncomfortably to see if they could see anyone, and them gave me a physical description of the person who DID work that area so that I could continue my search on my own with a now very cranky 2 yr old. thanks Canadian tire....i wont go back.

  9. #69
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #139:


    Colleen P.: I worked at Canadian Tire and they fired me because of my disability!!!!!! I won't ever give these guys another CENT of my money!!

  10. #70
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #140:



    Jon G.: I would never waist my money at Canadian tire.
    They have the worst customer service

Page 7 of 116 First ... 567891757107 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions