Page 70 of 116 First ... 2060686970717280 ... Last
Results 691 to 700 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #691
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #607:

    David K.:
    Today was my LAST day that I will ever shop at a CANADIAN TIRE STORE. I went in to buy some light bulbs and gave the cashier a refund card I had for the total amount of $14.63.
    I was told by the cashier that it was no longer valid that it had expired.
    I asked her how that could be as I had returned the merchandise and was out of pocket my cash for this card.
    She proceeded to tell me it must redeemed within a year.
    I asked her where was the date expiration on the card itself ...she said on the back side of the card in small print it says that.
    I looked and said there is NO DATE anywhere.
    I then asked to speak to the store manager who said that is store policy and there is nothing she could do.
    Again I said I am a senior citizen and although I may not be able to read the back of cards very well I was NEVER told that it must be used up in a year.
    After all Canadian Tire now had both their merchandise and my cash and I had a worthless card.
    That in my books is THEFT.
    I told her as there was nothing she could do I would NEVER shop at a Canadian Tire Store again and would tell all my friends and post it everywhere on social media because LOWES does not keep the merchandise and steal your cash they believe in customer service .
    After all they had probably already resold the product and had the use of my cash for that period of time and now they they simply stole it from me ....giving me nothing while they had both.
    DISGUSTING!!!!?!

  2. #692
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #608:

    Mata K.:
    Canadian Tire, is it a company-wide policy to demand a customer's home address when returning bike hooks? Yes, I do mean demand. When I indicated I wasn't comfortable with that policy, the customer service rep said, "Well, then I just won't return your item." Neither she nor the manager could adequately explain what that store policy is about and they did nothing to assuage my fears re: invasions of privacy. The manager basically could say only, "it's policy." When I asked why, he couldn't really answer my question. That's like saying a car moves because... without any further explanation.
    He initially indicated the system at that store is hack-proof, but not foolproof. Sounds like a contradiction to me. He also said it helps employees track returns. That sounds more like a quality-control issue to me. I mean, if folks are repeatedly returning items, perhaps there's something wrong with said items. (I seriously doubt this is about theft deterrence or the reduction of fraud - it's not difficult to drive to another location to return items.)
    The rep's demeanour was quite rude before the manager arrived to her till and her open-mouth gum-smacking was rather off-putting. I mean, if you're worried about your breath, use a mint. I will say the manager was genial, though ill-informed and not well-versed on his own store policies.
    In the past month, I've spent about $400 at CT on a new bike and fan. You no longer have a monopoly, and based on today's unfortunate interaction and your staff's inability to explain to me why they needed my address, including postal code, to return bike hooks, I won't be spending any more money there. The policy is too shady and the ill-mannered customer service rep just took it over the top.
    You seriously need to rethink this policy, or at least explain it to your managers so that customers don't worry someone's using the info for nefarious purposes.

  3. #693
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #609 (perhaps permanently):

    Joel S.:

    With the amount of paper Canadian Tire shoves in my mailbox several times a week, multiplied by over a million for coast to coast coverage, I cannot imagine the amount of clear cutting needed to feed your need for incessant advertising. There is not chance in Hades I will shop at Canadian Tire while you continue with this environmental contempt. Mark that from a person who was a customer as far back as six decades at your erstwhile Yonge and Davenport store.

  4. #694
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Only partial (1store)?


    Carlie L.M.:

    If you want to know where to not shop I suggest the Canadian Tire in the North of Regina! My mom went there and they wouldn't allow her a simple return and treated her with so much disrespect and spoke to her like she was a lesser human being. The customer service person helping her called the Manager and after he was also very rude to her he allowed her to get an in store credit, after she asked for their names so she could make a complaint about how rudely she got treated he told her in that case she didn't get a return and called security. If that isn't the most ridiculous thing you've ever heard then I don't know what is! Thanks Canadian Tire ! I now officially boycott you.

  5. #695
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Partial?

    I have never met such a grumpy and rude person working at any retail store in my life. How this person deals with the general public is unbelievable and how she still has her job is a miracle. The only reason I went to canadian tire is because I was in a pinch. I will never in my life go their for anything ever again. You know who you are at the auto desk on heron and bank in Ottawa. ‪#‎worstcustomerservice‬ ‪#‎lostacustomer‬

  6. #696
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #610:

    Kelly S.K.:

    So my daughter takes her truck to Canadian Tire to get a BC Inspection, they advise her it wont pass unless she fixes a few things to the tune of $680. We all agree over the phone and she is in person..she goes back to pick it up and they advise as we are about to pay for it with our credit card that they will not accept phone payments.....last time we go to Canadian Tire

  7. #697
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #611:

    From Your Customer Service Is Horrible and You should be ashamed | Gripevine

    On Thursday may 21st I purchaced a caliber and some other parts for my brake job to be done on the weekend. The were wrong as usual so i had Togo to our local parts store to replace them because I live out of town. On monday i returned to canadian tire on bayfield st to return my partsand your cashier manager Carolyn was working on the returns desk. I handed her the parts and my recipts and she told me that those parts were not from this store. I said yes i purchaced them on thursday. She said i was a lier and made me wait a half a hour while she went to the parts counter. Upon retun she rudely snapped at me shoved the parts at me and said go get the receipt for the parts you got from the other part place then we will talk. I asked for her name and to get the manager. She said i only need to deal with her. The better business bureau was then contacted after i left. I understand that everyone has a bad day but she was excessive and beyond rude. I left crying. First because of the 250.00 and second because i have never been treated with such disrespect. I am ashamed i ever shopped at such a low company and the better business bureau said they will help me get back my money and i will be sure to never ever step foot in your disgrace of a store again. Ps. After this complaint I am sharing my story on Twitter facebook and with W5.

  8. #698
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #612:

    From C.T.C. POLICY IS TO NOT SUPPLY SERVICE TO INDIVIDUALS | Gripevine

    I live in an isolated area of North Vancouver, which requires accessing by boat only. Not only does it take a little more time to get into town, but of course adds cost. I happened upon an advertisement for a pair of hiker shoes on sale at CTC. I went on line and discovered that the local store only had one pair in my size, and could not be bought on line. I then called the store wanting them to put a hold on the shoes for me and wanted to pu the shoes the following day, but was told bluntly that because they were on sale, and that the sale was ending that day, that CTC policy would not allow them to hold the shoes, that I would have to make a special trip that day or forget it. The manager (lol) finally agreed to hold them until six, but if someone else wanted them she would sell them. She (Lizzi Kalasnikova) told me the reason they would not hold was because sometimes people did show up so the policy was instituted to not hold. Wow I was a good customer spending thousands a year at CTC, but assumed to be a liar, even after explaining the difficulty making a special trip. Hard for me to believe that someone in a management position could insult a customer like that. I needed the shoes so I made the trip and got the shoes, but I wont be looking to shop there again, perhaps if CTC used more mature people (instead of children) their customer service would improve to at least satisfactory.

  9. #699
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #613:

    Canadian Tire No Service for you! | Gripevine

    I limped my car in to get the leak in the driver side front tire fixed. I explained to the Srvice Advisor about the issue and if I can have it looked at. He told me not tonight we have only one mechanic on(staffing your store not my problem). I was totally appalled at his response with no follow up or HE could look at it! I asked him for any options and he directed me to another store too far away. I am here ... I managed to make it here ...now fix the problem. There was another irate customer before me and he told me to get a tire patch kit... It would be faster! I walked out of there totally disgusted and angry. Swore never to shop at Canadian Tire again!

  10. #700
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again


Page 70 of 116 First ... 2060686970717280 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions