Page 71 of 116 First ... 2161697071727381 ... Last
Results 701 to 710 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #701
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #614:


    Anthony S.:

    Your a bunch of crooks. anyone thinking of shopping at Canadian Tire feel free to contact me and I will be happy to explain how crooked and poor they service is

  2. #702
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #615:

    OIL CHANGE | Gripevine

    WAITED ALMOST 3 HOURS AT THE GRIMSBY STORE FOR A SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE AND DID NOT SEE THE CAR LIFTED JUST THE HOOD OPENED. WILL NOT BE BACK TO CANADIAN TIRE. I USE TO SPEND ABOUT $2000-$5000 ANNUALLY THERE. IT WILL BE COSTCO AND HOME DEPOT NOW. - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 20th, 2015 at 09:47 PM.

  3. #703
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #616:

    Canadian Tire Mastercard signed Robert Corlett of Angus Ontario Canada | Gripevine

    Let me introduce myself-- I am a retired Honourable Canadian Military Vet. Served 19 years before being medical released. Still serve as a civilian in support of my military family.
    I will no longer spend another penny of my hard earned dollars in a company that allows there name on a card and let the mastercard people dictate who gets what for credit. I recently tried to increase my limit due to an unforseen spell of expences that i did not have enough money saved for from $500 to $1000. It was declined and after asking for specific reasons why they just said it could be any number of factors they did not have to explain why. Now i own more than half of my house and just renewed my Mortgage at a preferred rate of 2.1% for 5 years. I own the property that is not tied to the house property outright mortgage free.
    Every year I get all my car repairs---winter wise and summerwise the oil exchanges as well spend $1000's on basic home needs and wants. THIS STOPS NOW!!!!-----I CANNOT in all conscience figure out why they would do this and when i talked to a supervisor at the Master Card she simply said I needed to do whatever i needed to do but they let a computer decide how much credit a person gets and if you are in deep and dire most CANADIAN TIRE Mastercard won't be there for you. -----THANKS BUT NO THANKS. This is written on the 16 of February and i will give them 1 week to call me back or E-Mail me at Bunckybear2@hotmail.ca and tell me what they are willing to do to get my buisness back. I Intend to to take a full page add out in the Toronto Star to ask them should they not read this and offer up a reconciliation with an extrealy disappointed FORMER customer.

    - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

  4. #704
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #617:

    CANADIAN TIRE: I SHALL (NOT) RETURN!! | Gripevine

    Dear Mr Medline, CEO,

    I would like to see you change the policy on refunds, especially for products that don't work, right out of the box.

    I went to your store looking for a LED flashlight. There was an expensive one at $19.00 and a number of cheaper ones around $12 or less.

    I thought this time I'll buy the good one, hoping I'd assured myself of a more reliable LED flashlight.

    But flashlight was finicky and would not always turn on. I returned the item 20 MINUTES later where a sales associate suggested I had put the batteries in backwards. He demonstrated the correct way and began turning the flashlight on and off making sure customers well understood who was delaying their checkout.

    Surprised, I took the batteries out and back in again, showing the sales associate I had 'mastered' his fine technique of loading batteries. And....THE FLASHLIGHT DIDN'T WORK! For me or for him. I insisted on my money back and was refused again and directed to the fine print.

    Sir, I've wondered Canadian Tire stores every where I go in Canada since the age of 4 (I'm 63 years old). I can't tell you how much money I've spent at your store in that time. But I can tell you I will not share my merits with Canadian Tire any longer.

    There is a reason why The Bay accepts returned merchandise for credit. I suggest you learn it.

    But in the meanwhile, Mr. Medline, I will exercise my freedom of speech and insure this letter gets posted in relevant consumer sites throughout the internet.

    - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

  5. #705
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #618:

    Scumbag Tricks Me With a "Survey" | Gripevine

    I was approached by a sleazy sack of trash at Canadian Tire in Kingston, ON (Princess Street location). He proceeded to offer me the chance to win $2,500 in store credit as long as I completed a "short survey". I agreed and was taken to a funky little touch screen station. All it did was ask me for personal information. Out of the 25 questions, maybe three or four were related to the store, and amounted to "how often do you shop here and what type of crap do you like to buy"? The "short" survey took about 15 minutes to complete. Thinking I was free and clear, I expected to get my online code or ticket or tattoo, etc. so that I could enter the contest. Nope. The guy started talking about the benefits of "our card". At first, he made it sound like a membership card. Then, when he asked me what my income was, that's when I put on the brakes. He then admitted it was a CREDIT CARD. I told him my credit card debts were currently in consolidation thanks to dumb past spending habits. Part of my agreement with this non-profit company is that I am not to own a credit card, let alone apply for one. The man said not to worry. He gave me the paperwork and said I could apply at any time if I wanted. Keep in mind I wanted to run, but the S.O.B. kept the pressure on, and I just felt awkwardly trapped. Fair enough. I let the baby have his bottle, took the paperwork home and shredded it. Five days later, a card arrived. Needless to say, I now have some explaining to do with my credit counselor, since it would appear slick McGee signed me up anyway. Well, the card is cut up into a million pieces. My only regret is that I can't send the pieces back to this person in an envelope, along with a pile of my rancid feces. I'll never shop at Canadian Tire again. - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

  6. #706
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #619:

    canadian tire no customer service return policy | Gripevine

    got a gift from Canadian tire for Christmas the gift not needed the person that bought it can't find the receipt for it went to Canadian to return it was told nothing they can do for me now I'm stuck with something I don't need so from now on I don't want anything from crappy tire not even a gift card Walmarts ok - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

  7. #707
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #620:

    Canadian Tire St. Thomas, Ontario Store | Gripevine

    I went into the Canadian Tire Store in St. Thomas Ontario yesterday Dec. 28, 2014 and browsed the Christmas Trees. They were on sale for 60% off. I found a tree I really liked and looked at the price. $159.99 was the sale price. When looking at the tag, I noticed that the original price of the tree was $399.99, then I saw that it had been marked down to $299.99. After doing the math the 60% off didn't match the last listed price of $299.99 so I asked a sales associate about it. He explained to me that the 60% off was for the Original price.
    This is the Very FIRST time in my entire adult life have I come across a company who marks and item down, then puts it on sale only to make the sale off the original price. This is NOT right. ALL sales are usually from the last listed price. I told the sales associate that because they didn't want to do anything about correcting the problem that he just lost a sale.
    I called the manager today Dec. 29, 2014 to register my complaint and got the same story. Now they have lost a customer. I told the manager not only did they lose a sale but now because of her rude attitude they have lost a customer and her reply was Okay..
    I just wonder if ALL Canadian Tire associates are Okay with losing customers?.. Afterall, it's people like me who actually keep their sales up in the individual stores. Not anymore. They would have to Give me the Darn Tree for Free now in order to get myself and my family back to shopping at Canadian Tire. I will also spread the word about this store and how they manage and treat customers. - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

  8. #708
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #621:

    a Canadian tire store charge a 79 year old man for shoplifting | Gripevine

    A senior was looking a fish hook and saw something else and stuck the fish hooks in his pocket in his shirt. He put the other thing back and forgot that he had hooks in his pocket. He walked out the door. The loss prevention guy stopped him outside and brought him back in the store and charged him. The senior has only half his brain because of strokes and only 25% of his heart left. He does forget things and the Canadiantire store is so stupid for not giving the senior a break. I will never shop at a Canadian tire store again because they are so cruel to people's
    That have been through serious situations with their health. Thanks a lot for treating this senior badly. - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

  9. #709
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #622:

    Horrible Customer Service at Queen st e bramalea store | Gripevine

    I went into to apply for a Canadian tire credit card with my husband the customer service girl Tanisha must have been having a bad day cause she was rude and not helpful at all. We filled out the appropriate paper work was told it take a hour to process and she would call us , so we left and came back 1.5 hrs with no call ??? When I approached the customer service desk she opened a drawer and slammed down the document and said your approved . Ok I asked why didn't you call us ? She just replied I was too busy . Ok wow . I guess it's not you beat interest to have ppl invest in the company ! With lazy and rude customer service agents . I asked to speak to a manager because at this point I was disgusted in the whole experience ! It got worst she said he was in a meeting and we must wait . Only to ask someone other store associate who went and got the manager after 20 mins wait and watching the manager pointing threw the office smoke glass window . He finally decided to come out and was on total Defense mode as soon as I expressed my disappointment with the experience I was having and defended the customer service rep by saying she is alway nice after he had to check to see who was working there . Wow he didn't even know who was working the desk !! Then I pointed out to him his lack of professionalism when he stalled to come out to speak with us for 20 mins not realizing we saw him threw the glass window and the fact that he was pointing at us all that time . This was the worst experience I have ever had with Canadian tire . You should really consider more professional ppl to represent your company ! I run a business and was there to by a $1000.00 dollar snow blower and well after this I will take my business else where ! I didn't need to this kind of poor customer service and ill professional managers to deal with !! He started to get all twisted when I confronted him on his hesitation to speak with us and rude ! I just walked away from him . He then shouted we don't need your business anyways !! I just said I'm sure your head office would be disappointed in that comment coming from you ! Good riddens !! - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

  10. #710
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #623:

    From Poor Customer Service | Gripevine

    The Day the flyer started I was waiting for the store to open to buy a winter tire wire and once in the store there is none where they stock them.It then took them over 60 days to get me one.I asked for the store owner to call me about this matter and he didn't even make the time to do so.I am very disappointed with how this matter was taken care of and I made sure to tell all my family,friends to not shop there.
    One Unhappy Customer - See more at: Page Not Found | Gripevine

Page 71 of 116 First ... 2161697071727381 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions