Page 72 of 116 First ... 2262707172737482 ... Last
Results 711 to 720 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #711
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #624:


    Furqan M.:

    My worst customer service experience is from Canadian Tire. Stores flatly refuse to accept te return policy in the back of their invoices. No desire to help the customer.
    Not making them my store for any of my future purchases.


    Furqan M.: This is the part that made my experience even more unplasant. In store i asked for manager and he flat out refuse to help and told me to call the customer relation. I called customer relation and they told. Me to get in touch ith store manager. Customer relation show no interest in helping and told me that you have to deal with store.
    And now you are telling me to call to register my complaint.

  2. #712
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #625:

    Gwen J.:

    Canadian Tire in Sudbury......not the best story.......
    I'm sorry to have to write a bad review, but my experience is one of significant safety that should be known. In June 2014, I was given a 2006 Mazda 5 from a friend. I was driving it from Ottawa to Calgary, with my grandmother in tow. As we were driving, I was not feeling great confidence in the breaks, so when I got to Sudbury, I stopped at Canadian Tire for them to do a road safety, top fluids and take a gander at the breaks. They came back to say there were no breaks and the car needed major repair. I was in Sudbury for 2 days and by the time all was done, I had paid over $1800. When I got to Calgary, I parked the car in my garage and there it sat for a year. In June 2015, I decided it was time for the out or province inspection and to get the car on the road. I'll never forget the look of fear on the mechanic's face. He said he could not pass the car.....the frame was too rusted. And fearfully shaking his head, he said the vehicle would not survive a crash, as he crushed his hands together like an accordion. For 12 mos. that vehicle sat in a warm garage. It was not used. I CANNOT believe that the mechanics at Canadian Tire on Regent Street in Sudbury, let my car sit in the air or two days, charged me for a road ready test and changed the breaks, but let me get on the road with a frame rusted beyond repair. The car has now been scrapped...... sold for parts only for $350.........I hope people read this review. I will never go to a Canadian Tire store (or affiliate) again. But at the very least, I hope no one ever uses the automotive department at this location again. The sheer negligence and greed is appalling.

  3. #713
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #626:

    Allison M.:

    My husband brought our car in this morning to get the tires looked at , not only were your staff rude and "too busy" to help him they actually talked down to him about his request for an appointment... This will be the last time we ever have anything to do with your store

  4. #714
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #627:


    Ronnie V.: improve your return policy......how do you know something doesnt work if you cant open the packaging.....have not stepped foot in your store since.....and i wont

  5. #715
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Partial ...

    Phyllis W.: See ...Canadian Tire, you have a lot of work to do.....I think you need to think long and hard about these issues seen here. None of these are news to me......I hope you plan to use this to make REAL changes. The only reason I purchase anything from the store ( not the service dept) is because you are Canadian, and I try to always support Canadian businesses.

    To Canadian Tire.... My incidents were too long ago and in two different cities......Kingston and Belleville .....I have moved on. It's just too frustrating (and expensive) to give it another chance.....I did go one other time to Canadian Tire for battery problems....I was given advise to buy a new battery. I went to the Walmart auto centre back to price batteries there.....he looked at my battery, cleaned and adjusted the clamps on the terminals, (no charge) and I am still using the same battery...if I'd stayed with Canadian Tire, I'd have a new battery.....just saying.....that was my LAST visit to your automotive center

  6. #716
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Come on, Tamara: get off the fence!

    Tamara R.: I've had two many shifty times in Canadian tire. One was when I took my car to be service, they wrecked a hose but didn't fix it or cover fixing it as it wasn't the part I had replaced. Then took my truck in for tire rotations and it's like they put on tired in worse shape then the ones I brought in. I bought a bike there and returned it after the second ride as the bike builder didn't tighten anything on the bike and on the second ride something snapped and it was "not under warranty". Etc. not happy at all with Canadian tire. I probably won't go back.

  7. #717
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    It looks like Ol' Crappy has taken to spamming innocent Canadians, in honour of our upcoming national birthday.

    Well, I hope they like all the boycotts (along with hundreds of complaints!) they paid for, lol!

    #628:

    Teodor H.: Bought a huge truck for my 4yrs old son , spent 499$ ... After 3 months the battery wasn't charging . Couldn't find the statement of the purchase but had my credit card bill statement with the same amount on it and the same truck was still there on sell . Customer service didn't even make an attempt to help me ..... Since then .. Haven't been in Canadian tire store , horrible customer service.

  8. #718
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yup, the 'hits just keep comin', LOL!

    #629:

    Jakub C.: Interesting story, I went into Canadian Tire to return a faulty gas cap I bought just over a year ago. The girl at the customer service counter told me that it was just past the warranty period, and that's fine. I tried to tell her about how the product was defective and that I found it odd that they would allow me to leave so disappointed over policy. I tried to explain how it's not very good customer service and that I would communicate this to other people. I was cut off and told that they could care less about what I say after I leave the store and that policy is policy. I was also informed from the agent that I should shop elsewhere for parts since the quality of their products is poor. I give kudos to this rep for single handedly slandering the company they work for while enforcing a policy that they can't possibly respect. I will never buy another thing in this terrible store again!! I love Canada, but Canadian Tire gives this entire country a bad rap!! I say they rename it to Bargan Harrolds!! To that end, I have said my piece about this craphole store, let's see if it makes a difference....


    Jakub C.: ... I have worked in a customer service capacity for MSN internet service in the US, at RMH in Brantford, I would never consider in my life, speaking to a customer in the way I was spoken to today! You have no idea how things went down and I guarantee you wouldn't be happy if it was you. I don't care that she couldn't do an exchange, could care less!! I am well aware of irate customers and what it's like to deal with unreasonable people. Like I said it's not like it was on the top of my priorities list... Nevertheless, karma will make it's way to you I'm sure. Enjoy the terrible customer service you're about to experience. Cheers ...
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 23rd, 2015 at 05:06 PM.

  9. #719
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #630:

    Rennie C.: Yes only go there if can't get it anywhere else, went to return a item one day and the lady at customer service treated like I was a criminal it was imbassaring to say the least. Thats the day I took my business to Wal-Mart and when you return stuff no questions asked.

  10. #720
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #631:

    Mustafa J.B. Canadian flag is the best in the world , Canadian Tire store is nothing but , since they bought mark wear House their service became nothing but , I use to shop at this ugly place and no more ever , they don't deserve to call that Store Canadian tire, they should call it baba sheep.

Page 72 of 116 First ... 2262707172737482 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions