Page 74 of 116 First ... 2464727374757684 ... Last
Results 731 to 740 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #731
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I#638:

    Nelson L:

    I had a bad experience today at Canadian Tire. I no longer will be shopping with your company, which is unfortunate. I've decided to bring this up in conversation with another group I'm involved with. Simply for the fact that I doubt my little voice will be ignored. Although my little voice spends a lot of many at your store in any given year. Maybe a few more little voices deciding to go somewhere else will result in issues like this being taken more seriously.
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 4th, 2015 at 06:36 AM.

  2. #732
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Make up your mind, Van M.:

    We have shopped at Canadian Tire for many years. I have even helped with their on-line surveys. The other day my husband returned from the store after trying to return a mosquito catcher worth approximately $400.00. The mosquito catcher did not work after many tries. We were given a store credit for this amount. This is a lot of money and we still do not have a mosquito catcher. To top this all off, when at the cottage this week, we decided to use the card for gasoline, and were told that store credit cards cannot be used for gasoline. Not sure now,that we will be shopping at this store, after using up the credit( which may take awhile to use) I am disappointed.

  3. #733
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Now, I personally disagree with Lazina on this product. But I agree with her decision to boycott:

    #639:

    Lazina R.Y.: Please don't advertise to me you're wasting your fb money...because I'm boycotting Canadian Tire for sporting SodaStream in your stores! #Boycott #BDS ...

  4. #734
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Likely permanent:


    #940:


    Dustin D.:
    As a cyclist I often wear a backpack. Leaving your store in Wpg I was asked to have my bag searched which I flatly refused. Apparently its a policy now to search thru peoples personal belonging in a biased and discriminatory way. Why wouldnt you search thru all bags like purses etc (which are far easier to slip something in than a backpack). I felt violated and upset and will never shop in your stores again until you stop harassing and profiling people.
    June 2 at 8:00am

  5. #735
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Crappy auto repairs seem to inspire a lot of boycotts, not just of the Dis-Service Centres. Quite a few on Rylander, in Scarberia, too.

    It makes sense: the person who owns the DisService Center owns the store, too:

    #941:

    Angela G.B.:

    Just had the worst experience EVER at Canadian Tire on Rylander in Scarborough.
    I went into the automotive department and told the young man at the counter that my battery light was coming on... maybe I needed a battery?? He said yeah no problem we can look after that right now.
    So an hour later I paid over 200 bucks for a new battery installed and left. I get in the car and the battery light was still flashing. So I went back inside and told him. I asked if maybe the light needed to be reset or something?? He smirked and said "that's not your battery. That's your alternator."
    Are you kidding me?!!! I just spent over 200 dollars on something that wasn't even the problem?? Why wasn't this properly diagnosed??? So I said "well I guess you're going to have to take it out and put my old one back in!!"
    He said no and that there's really nothing he can do. He slithered away to the back room.... and left me at the counter. Noone came out to talk to me... apologize... NOTHING.
    I picked up and left. I will NEVER shop at Canadian Tire again.

  6. #736
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #942:

    Hamid J.:

    So disappointed with this new return policy of Canadian tire! I purchased a flashlight from the store on July 03, 2015 to use it for my camping trip but before my departure I opened the box to make sure the battery is fully charged. The device only worked for few seconds and I thought it needs to be fully charged so I charged it for about 5 hours and when I tried to turn it on it wouldn't work. The day after I went back to the same store where I purchased the flashlight (Smar...tCentres Laval Ouest, 500 Autoroute Chomedey, Laval, QC H7X 3S9) to return it but the employee at the customer service desk told me the she won't take it back because it has been opened and she can only exchange it for me!!! I told her that I had to open it in order to make sure it works or not and since the flashlight worked only a few seconds I have decided not to buy that brand and ask for my money back, she spoke to a manager and only gave me a store credit for the full amount. I want all Canadians to be know that Canadian tire can not be your final destination when it comes to buy utilities, accessories and supplies, we all know that other stores like Walmart allow you try almost all the items in the store and return it within 45 days if you are not fully satisfied. I hope all people pay attention to this new return policy before they purchase something from Canadian tire and as per myself I will never ever again purchase something from them.

  7. #737

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Without the receipt, the store cannot apply for reimbursement from the Corporation. In effect, they would be giving the merchandise away for free. No store can do business that way and hop to survive.

  8. #738

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #610:

    Kelly S.K.:

    So my daughter takes her truck to Canadian Tire to get a BC Inspection, they advise her it wont pass unless she fixes a few things to the tune of $680. We all agree over the phone and she is in person..she goes back to pick it up and they advise as we are about to pay for it with our credit card that they will not accept phone payments.....last time we go to Canadian Tire
    Don't be ridiculous. It is federal law that credit cards cannot be accepted over the phone. It is to protect the consumer from identity theft and there are hefty fines imposed for those who violate this law.

  9. #739

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    The reason for this is to ensure that the refund goes to the right person. Someone could, in theory, steal a bag out of your vehicle then try to obtain a cash refund for the product. The refund is given in the same tender it was purchased in; if you paid with credit card or debit, it is credited back to that card and that card only.

  10. #740
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #943:

    Steve M.:

    You people need to be reported to the Better Business Burrow !!! I went to the store #134 in miramichi NB to purchase motor oil as advertised in your flyer. When i got there they had a rack loaded with with sale tags on it, yet upon trying to purchase the items I was refused the item at sale price. in fact they decided the picture in the flyer was wrong and tried to offer me a lower grade the advertised!! I'm referring to both the Mobile oil at 16.98 as well as the pensoil synthetic in this weeks flyer, which fyi was the only reason I even drove and wasted the gas to go to your store on this occasion.
    As a result I fully intend to return each and every lifetime warenteed tool I've ever purchased for a full refund as well as i already arranged to close out my gas advantage credit card (which I've held in perfect standing 5 years) with your organisation. with the thousands of dollars i spent there yearly I feel it is completely worth it for me to drive 100 miles and buy back all this equipment from princess auto!! Powerfist is lifetime guaranteed as well so .... even tho I do both auto and home renovations you have seen the last of me with this "bait and switch" pulled by the store manager there today!! and By law if an item has a prie on it you are required to give it at that price in the first place !! let alone if it matches the one pictured in the flyer. Telling me the scew # isnt the same as the item pictured even thos that same item had your sale sticker on it is by far no excuse for scamming loyal customers!!

Page 74 of 116 First ... 2464727374757684 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions