Page 75 of 116 First ... 2565737475767785 ... Last
Results 741 to 750 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #741
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    From

    #944: Canadian Tire a rip off...READ!! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums (which has a long, long list of CT automotive horror-stories, by the way).

    slinkie
    ... yeah thumbs down for canadian tire west hills, specifically the tire department, had a terrible experience there last year in november, these retards "lost" my key and took 2 days to put on winters when it was supposed to be 2 hours. never shopped there since and i de-recommend them to everyone i know if they ever mention the store.
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 11th, 2015 at 05:36 AM.

  2. #742
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #945:

    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ca...-winnipeg.html

    Beauvirage:

    Wow I can't believe I'm doing this but after my experience I want customers to be aware of senior management, the owners behavior and the run around I got.

    In March 2015 we purchased a lawnmower (yard works) from Canadian Tire on Regent Ave. we used it for the first time on May 9,2015 worked good, I used it again on May 23,2015 however after a few minutes the lawn mower started making a funny noise. I shut it down tiled the mower forward and the blade came flying off hitting my fence.

    I picked up the blade and noticed the bolt that holds the blade on was split in half, I returned to Canadian Tire on May 25,2015 and was told they would sent it out for repair.

    June 1, 2015 I received a call my lawn mower was ready for pick up, I head down to the store, pick it up and it doesn't work.

    I return to the store on June 2, 2015 and explain to the CSA that I just picked up the mower and it doesn't work. She calls a manager over who calls the GM ROB PETKOU over. Rob looks at the mower he tells me I must have run over a stump or boulders and that damaged the blade. I tried to explain to Rob that we don't have stumps or boulders in our yard, the blade flu off and hit the inside of the mower and my fence ....I even gave him my address s he could look at the property himself....Robs words to me "we aren't responsible for the damage its your problem, we won't fix it or refund your money" and walked away. Customers came up to me in disbelief on how I was treated. The young boy who carried the mower back to my vehicle said he was sorry.
    I was so upset at how I was treated I phoned customer service the same day, I heard nothing until I called July 8, 2015. After a lenghly conversation the CSA asked if I could hold while she contacts the owner of the store...when she comes back on the line she informs me the owner willl be in the store between 7am and 5pm the next day, he was going to take care of it for me
    I go back to the regent store at 10am ask for the owner only to find out he's not in. The young lady behind the counter calls a manager, I inform him arrangements were made for me to see the owner today as well I took pictures of my property and showed him there were no stumps or boulders....he looks at the pictures, rolls his eyes and tells me he needs to talk to the GM. NOW IM UPSET I call customer service and explain to them what is taking place in the store. The manager offers me a credit towards a lawn mower...of course we have already purchased a new lawn mower. He tells me that's all he can do for me...I'm telling CS what's happening as its all going on...all of a sudden he calls Rob the GM and he tells him to refund me my money minus the Canadian Tire money lol.
    I was totally disrespected, treated like a total inconvienience from day one and basically called a lair....when I showed them pics of my yard they rolled their eyes. In the end I got my money back however, Canadian Tire isn't what it use to be, they are dishonest, treat customers very poorly and obviously don't want our business. I will never shop Canadian Tire again, at the end of the day only the floor employees apologized not once did a manager ever say sorry for what happened...they got caught trying to rip me off and didn't have enough balls to say I'm sorry.
    Things could have been worse I could have tilted the lawn mower the other way and lost my ankles...I'm thankful for that. Managers are leaders in a company, when employees behave better then managers or managers leave their floor employees to deal with these situations while they run back to their office that tells me everything I need to know on how the business is being run.....poor leadership results in a very poor run business CANADIAN TIRE ON REGENT WINNIPEG isn't a place you want to shop....Trust Me.
    ,

  3. #743
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    What I can't figure out, is why Marc is still waiting to publicly announce a boycott.

    Is he still caught in the "Dear CT, please change" bargaining phase?


    Marc B.:
    dont hold your breath Toni,not too many people win anything,the ad says a chance to win a 5000$ gift card,nobody ever won one,ever,CT stores ahve the worse service in any store i have done business with since i started shopping pretty much anywhere,and its getting worse,i complained to head office,its done nothing,i am at the point of just ranting openly,they dont even reply to any comments i write,sounds like they dont care,

    Marc B.:

    i have done this many times,and the service at our local CT store still is very bad,i dont see the point in contacting you again,its a major waste of time for me and i feel some more people can actually benefit from my input,unless you make major changes,and actually do whatever you say,i am done with your stores because the actual quality of your products is,i consider decent,isnt worth another look from my end,our store has moved to another location and the service is still very bad,even after complaining and getting promises,i went back and its pretty much the same,i will agree that the store is more modern,more people working,but working at not helping customers isnt doing much for me,the only time i visit the new store,i already got a bad review from someone else visiting the store,as for the promotion we see above,i never heard of anyone winning anything but a 50$ gift card,and even that was only once,i took an apopintment to that newer store for my vehicle,appt was for 9am,expecting my car to be ready for 10 am,i had a previous appt elsewhere,at 10 am,they brought the car in for what i asked them to do,needless to say,i was late for my other appointment,and after bringing the car in,1 hr later,nothing was done to the car,its not the 1st time it happened,i gave you guys another chance,and still you deceived me,i feel that everyone should know that CT corporation doesnt care that much about their customers,but it has to go by their rules,even with products that is decent,i got the same parts elsewhere for 30% less cost,so your prices arent the issue here,but the service sucks big time,i will not write or call customer service as i want everyone to know how you treat customers,paying your wages

    Marc B.:

    BTW,you can check my profile to find out my local CT store,


    Marc B.: They want us to phone our concerns so nobody else finds out through facebook,they had their chance,


    Marc B.: Hey Erica,who are you to justify how badly we were treated at CT,and your friend won,why didn't we hear about that?
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 12th, 2015 at 06:14 PM.

  4. #744

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #644:


    Marko V. Whatever u do don't get ur car services at any canadian tire's, they don't value customer's like they should, in mississauga, Mavis and dundas there is a sight in the auto dept that says" if u yell we call police" that's how bad there staff and service is there, I bought a car battery there , my alternator craped out , and they charged me 30$ to recharge it, jus to get home, wow, Mavis and dundas, you will never get my business agian. My grandfather shopped there, my father, and now myself, and I brought my son there, 4 generations if shoppers and that's how u get treated,,,,,
    If you had agreed to allow the shop to DIAGNOSE your vehicle, instead of just deciding the battery was the problem on your own, this probably would not have happened. The ENTIRE charging system has to be checked out - it's called an AVR test. If the battery fails this test, the battery must be either replaced or recharged before the test can continue. From that point, a bad alternator CAN be diagnosed but not without a functional battery. People as stupid as you shouldn't be allowed to drive, much less diagnose their own problems.

  5. #745
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Just the one location?


    Dan R.:

    was recently in the Canadian tire bowmanville shop to have 2 tires put on my vehicle. The mechanic warned me that my wheel bearing was shot. I told him I would change it myself. Upon further inspection at home I had discovered that it was the hub that was loose. How are these people even licensed? Also I was never offered an alignment to protect my tire warranty and after 2 months when my tires were scrap they wouldn't honour the warranty. I've spoken to several businesses that agreed that they should have offered to do the alignment. I've spent thousands of dollars here in the last 6 months on parts and will never spend another dime. Nothing but a crooked business that needs to be reported to the better business Bureau.

  6. #746
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Just the one location?

    Justin D.:

    Gotta love the lack of service I received from a Regina Canadian Tire this afternoon. I purchased an item online for pick up this morning and decided after doing further review I no longer wanted to purchase it. 4 phone calls, one employee telling me to call back tmo as no on in the store knows how, being on hold for long periods of time only to be assured by a manager that it 'will be done in awhile'...... no time frame no commitment. I waited on hold a 4th time for that manager to confirm the refund has taken place. Only for him to pick up the phone say it say it was canceled and hang up on me. Sunny at Regina Canadian Tire, I will not come back to your location again, and I hope you are correct about my order being cancelled shortly.

  7. #747
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Just the one store? But we keep hearing the same horror stories from lots of Crappy stores!


    Ashley M.:


    Dear Canadian Tire,

    I have to express my deep disappointment with one of the Canadian Tires here in Ottawa ON.

    My boyfriend and I went to your store to purchase a double high queen air mattress. I was unsure if I would like it and therefore did not want to purchase it without first knowing I could return it. When we went to the cashier we asked her " If the air mattress is open and we don't like it, can we return it" to which she stated that yes we could within the 90 day return policy which was great. I was very pleased.


    As it turns out, the air mattress was not suitable to me as it hurt my back very bad and we needed to return it. We had it for 10 days. Used it only once.

    We went back to the same store to return the air mattress to be told from the customer service representative that we could not return the product because it has been open. Which as I said was not what we were told when we purchased the item.

    I explain to the customer service representative that we were told we could return it to which she stated she would need to call the manager on duty and have him come up to speak with us which was fine, I understood.

    I can tell you that the automotive manager came to speak to my boyfriend but I didn't catch his name. ( At this point, I had gone to look at bicycles ). That manager proceeded to tell us that we could not return the item due to hygienic reasons which we completely understand however, we should have been told that when we bought the air mattress because we would have chosen not to purchase it. He then proceeded to tell us basically that we shouldn't trust what any employee says and only trust the customer service desk employees. He told us to take what any other employee says with " a grain of salt".

    Not only are we being told we cannot return something that we were originally told we could but we are also being told that we can't trust your employees or the company.

    So now because apparently not all employees are aware of the return policy, it negatively affects us? That is not our fault.

    But wait, I'm not done yet.

    This manager said to us " if the air mattress had broken within the 90 day policy, we could exchange it for any air mattress" to which the employee working the customer service desk stated " actually no we would exchange it for the exact same one" to which that manager stated right to our faces " well I guess I don't know the policies either". As you can imagine, we left very displeased with the customer service we received and will not be shopping there again.

  8. #748
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This story has been in the papers, too:

    #646:

    Bernard R.:

    There are gas pumps at your Kirkland,QC store -- a few miles from the home of the man whose life was decimated thanks to your lack of information on how to use your MasterCard in the US...those of us who are now full-time patrons of Walmart Canada thanks to the complete lack of compassion and understanding on the part of your firm...should also tell our friends and neighbours to BOYCOTT all Canadian Tire gas bars.
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 15th, 2015 at 06:16 AM.

  9. #749
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #647:

    Erin D.:

    Never buy a grass cutter at Canadian tire they will not refund or exchange if it breaks. I bought mine a month ago and it broke and now it's of for repair for 3 weeks. Very bad customer service. I will never buy anything else from this store again. Ask the warranty before you buy anything at this store.

  10. #750
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #648:

    Peter Sun I have always placed a high value on Canadian Tire within the realm of Canadian retail market. I have always believed that Canadian Tire sells products that are "Tested for Life in Canada". I also believed that the business practices of Canadian Tire are representative of Canadian values: fair, kind and righteous. However, per my recent Canadian Tire visit, I left with a very uncomfortable realization that the Canadian Tire I grew up with was an illusion. I'd like to mention that your "no return, only repair" policy on items such as bikes really unfair and is really stupid. I'd also like to mention, that the things you sell aren't "Test for Life in Canada".

    Last Friday, I went to your store on Bayview and Yonge Street in Richmond Hill to buy myself a bike to commute to work. I ended buying a Supercycle 1800M 26' bicycle. Within three days of using my bike, I found myself with a bike that had no right pedal. The plastic pedal had cracked and completely broke off. I also found myself in three different incidences where the chain of the bike fell off while changing gears. I'd also like to mention that this occured while riding across the busy intersections and along the busy streets of Markham and Richmond Hill. I also found myself in an incident where I almost got into an accident because I couldn't move with my chain off. I'd like to thank God, that I am fine and I am moving and living with no scratches on me. I'd like to tell you that shit like this SHOULD NOT be happening within 3 DAYS OF SUCH PURCHASE. I was completely unsatisfied with the quality of the product that I had just purchased. I really wanted to return it. I went back to the store on Tuesday to find that I couldn't return my bike. I found out you only REPAIR bikes but you don't allow RETURNS for purchases customers aren't happy about. I left my bike at the store to get the bike fixed. I talked to one of the customer service reps at the store and I was told to talk to the Sports Manager. The next day, I called the store and got redirected to the Manager of the Sports Department. I explained to her my situation but she just reiterated the return policy. She also put the phone down and "looked at my bike". Apparently my bike looked fine and wasn't "defective" according to what she said and the technicians report. I wasn't eligible for a return on a purchase I wasn't satisfied with. I explained to her how UNSATISFIED I was because this was terrible customer service. If I, as a customer, am unsatisfied with my purchase I should be able to return it, or else why should I shop here in the first place? She continued to explain how this was a bad business practice for Canadian Tire. She said
    that returned bikes could not be resold and that this was costly for Canadian Tire. In the end I couldn't return my faulty bike and get my money back for a bad purchase.

    I'd hope my story reaches to someone who can make the decision to change this policy. As a former Canadian Tire customer, I really think this policy is unfair and can easily turn away future Canadian Tire customers to encounter such policy. If your products were of high quality, I wouldn't need to return my purchase in the first place. However, you and I both know that the world's not perfect. You and I should also know that within 15 minutes in a Canadian Tire store, I can't predict any mishaps or things that may occur while riding your bikes on the streets of Canadian. In order to compensate for this, why not just have a better return policy for bikes? Hell, have a better return policy in general. After a simple Google Search, I found so many accounts of unsatisfied former Canadian Tire customers with your return policy on other items. It seems like the common issue was with your "no return only repair" policy on the plethora of defective products that you sell in your stores. So PLEASE PLEASE, PLEASE, return back the Canadian Tire that represents our Canadian Values. Don't be butt hurt that the shit you sell isn't really built for the Canadian Environment.

    -Sincerely

    A Concerned Canadian Citizen

Page 75 of 116 First ... 2565737475767785 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions