Page 76 of 116 First ... 2666747576777886 ... Last
Results 751 to 760 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #751
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Well, it looks like the Web Master who monitors the Crappy Tire Facebook page are up already, spotted the above post, and took it the hell off there, before too many Canadians could find out about the devious Repair Only policy.

    At this point, you will only find this long story preserved on this site, and I suppose on Peter S's Facebook page.

    Nice work, Crappy People!

  2. #752
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    The Repair Only policy, and the No Returns On Bicycles policy must save them enough money to be worth all the customers they are losing:

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #648:

    Peter Sun I have always placed a high value on Canadian Tire within the realm of Canadian retail market. I have always believed that Canadian Tire sells products that are "Tested for Life in Canada". I also believed that the business practices of Canadian Tire are representative of Canadian values: fair, kind and righteous. However, per my recent Canadian Tire visit, I left with a very uncomfortable realization that the Canadian Tire I grew up with was an illusion. I'd like to mention that your "no return, only repair" policy on items such as bikes really unfair and is really stupid. I'd also like to mention, that the things you sell aren't "Test for Life in Canada".

    Last Friday, I went to your store on Bayview and Yonge Street in Richmond Hill to buy myself a bike to commute to work. I ended buying a Supercycle 1800M 26' bicycle. Within three days of using my bike, I found myself with a bike that had no right pedal. The plastic pedal had cracked and completely broke off. I also found myself in three different incidences where the chain of the bike fell off while changing gears. I'd also like to mention that this occured while riding across the busy intersections and along the busy streets of Markham and Richmond Hill. I also found myself in an incident where I almost got into an accident because I couldn't move with my chain off. I'd like to thank God, that I am fine and I am moving and living with no scratches on me. I'd like to tell you that shit like this SHOULD NOT be happening within 3 DAYS OF SUCH PURCHASE. I was completely unsatisfied with the quality of the product that I had just purchased. I really wanted to return it. I went back to the store on Tuesday to find that I couldn't return my bike. I found out you only REPAIR bikes but you don't allow RETURNS for purchases customers aren't happy about. I left my bike at the store to get the bike fixed. I talked to one of the customer service reps at the store and I was told to talk to the Sports Manager. The next day, I called the store and got redirected to the Manager of the Sports Department. I explained to her my situation but she just reiterated the return policy. She also put the phone down and "looked at my bike". Apparently my bike looked fine and wasn't "defective" according to what she said and the technicians report. I wasn't eligible for a return on a purchase I wasn't satisfied with. I explained to her how UNSATISFIED I was because this was terrible customer service. If I, as a customer, am unsatisfied with my purchase I should be able to return it, or else why should I shop here in the first place? She continued to explain how this was a bad business practice for Canadian Tire. She said
    that returned bikes could not be resold and that this was costly for Canadian Tire. In the end I couldn't return my faulty bike and get my money back for a bad purchase.

    I'd hope my story reaches to someone who can make the decision to change this policy. As a former Canadian Tire customer, I really think this policy is unfair and can easily turn away future Canadian Tire customers to encounter such policy. If your products were of high quality, I wouldn't need to return my purchase in the first place. However, you and I both know that the world's not perfect. You and I should also know that within 15 minutes in a Canadian Tire store, I can't predict any mishaps or things that may occur while riding your bikes on the streets of Canadian. In order to compensate for this, why not just have a better return policy for bikes? Hell, have a better return policy in general. After a simple Google Search, I found so many accounts of unsatisfied former Canadian Tire customers with your return policy on other items. It seems like the common issue was with your "no return only repair" policy on the plethora of defective products that you sell in your stores. So PLEASE PLEASE, PLEASE, return back the Canadian Tire that represents our Canadian Values. Don't be butt hurt that the shit you sell isn't really built for the Canadian Environment.

    -Sincerely

    A Concerned Canadian Citizen
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 18th, 2015 at 06:11 AM.

  3. #753
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Let us know when you are done guessing, Lori:

    Lori H.:

    Very disappointed! Purchased a space saver hot water tank from the Macleod Trail location in Calgary Alberta on June 26th was told they never ever go on sale by the store. While travelling in BC lo and behold they put them on sale for $70 less. Do you think they would refund me the price difference NOPE it is past the 14 day time frame. It was in the flyer covering dates July 9-15 which was within the time frame but because I was not in Calgary I was out of luck. Whatever happened to customer service. Guess I'll be shopping elsewhere.
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 19th, 2015 at 08:14 AM.

  4. #754
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I'ma gonna be generous to Crappy, and only count this as a double (because the other 9 might decide later to give Ol' Crappy a second chance).

    #649 and #650:

    https://shayneneal.wordpress.com/201...avorite-store/

    My favourite line is: "Canadian Tire, the guys who built the ice truck, telling me that by leaving the battery outside in the winter I was neglectful"!

  5. #755
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #651:


    Kyle S.:
    Absolute pathetic auto service. Read codes myself, told them the exact code and told them not to hook up a code reader, they hooked it up anyway. After quoting 572$ for about 200$ of work, I cancelled everything, and was charged 101$ for a code read that I told them not to do. Most auto shops charge around 30$ max for a code read, until today, the most I've ever heard of was 75$. Needless to say, I will never, ever return and will continue to boycott Canadian tire

    From Canadian Tire - 1380 London Rd, Sarnia, ON

  6. #756
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    So many reasons.

    #652:

    Byron D.:

    You guys completly tries to scam me this morning at one of your locations. It's really sad that a corporation like yourself can treat Canadians so poorly and not care about it. Once this is sorted out I will never be a customer again and I have supported your company my entire life. Thanks for nothing

  7. #757
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #653:

    Best quote: "Goodbye forever Canadian Tire and your crappy staff and managers "


    Canadian Tire - 24 Photos - Tires - Mount Pleasant - Vancouver, BC, Canada - Reviews - Yelp

  8. #758
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #654:

    Colene C. at Canadian Tire - 24 Photos - Tires - Mount Pleasant - Vancouver, BC, Canada - Reviews - Yelp


    I used to have a fondness for Canadian Tire. You did too if you grew up in Canada. Who wouldn't love the kitsch of Canadian Tire money? It was always kicking around our house, 5 cents here, 10 cents there. And *everyone* has their damn money. You can't get rid of it because even when you try to use it up, you inevitably end up getting it back!

    But I digress...

    This particular Canadian Tire store has earned 'Boycott' title from me. I'm not even sure where to begin. I think everyone agrees that this store suffers from pure disorganization (where the hell IS everything?!) and you can't find an employee to save your life.

    The real misdemeanour for me was when I brought my car in to be looked at. I had a flat and was hoping to get it patched. Unfortunately what I got instead was a serving of real sexism. The employee at the service counter told me that the damage to my tire was so bad that it couldn't be patched. When I tried to explain that I didn't know it was flat when initially drove on it, he remarked, "Psh, female driver!" That, of course, set my blood to boil. I told him he shouldn't make it about gender and he made the same remark again! I could tell by his attitude that he wasn't going to listen to what I had to say, so I took my keys and I left. There was no way I was going to do anymore business in that store.

    After that incident, I wrote them a letter and complained on Twitter to them. Days passed and it wasn't until I continued to press for a response did I receive a lukewarm apology via email. I have never experienced such bad customer service from the store-level all the way up to corporate-level. They could have done so much to rectify the situation, but instead they earned a big boycott from me!

  9. #759
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #655:

    Drew S.:

    Nice to see all your ads depicting families meanwhile I was shopping at the CT at meadowvale town centre with my 1 year old daughter on Friday and after being in the store for 10 minutes was approached by staff telling me I was not allowed to carry a diaper bag inside the store. I explained that I had a baby and the bag had supplies I needed, and the staff member told me I could either check my bag at the front, or put the items I intended to purchase back and leave the store. I went to customer service to speak to them about the issue but the girl at the desk said there were no exceptions and suggested I not shop there any longer if I did not like their rules. I have been a customer of this store for years and had brought my daughter there countless times with a diaper bag before. Will not return after this.

  10. #760
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #656:

    Joanne M.:


    Canadian Tire, West Saint John, NB. Had one floor model of a barbecue that I wanted for $189. Instead of offering a discount for it being a well man handled floor demo, they instead tried to tack on $50 for the assembly fee. SMH. So done with that store.

Page 76 of 116 First ... 2666747576777886 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions