Page 77 of 116 First ... 2767757677787987 ... Last
Results 761 to 770 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #761
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #657:


    Gwen B.: so that I can waste my time phoning you, just to get ignored again and again? no thanks. I just will never shop there again.

  2. #762
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Perhaps I set too high a standard, by saying that they had to boycott both the store and the DisService Center, for all store:

    Girlfriends car was taken into Canadian Tire, Cambie Street location last Sunday. The car was incorrectly repaired and we had to take car to Midas, Main street location to be correctly repaired. I had wonderful service from Midas manager who phoned CT manager and explained car was incorrectly diagnosed and has ample proof of that. Canadian Tire charged us over 160 dollars for fake diagnosis and also recommended false repair that would have added up over $1,000.00. W5 and CBC have sent mystery shoppers into many locations only to verify false repair claims from Canadian Tire. We would not have normally gone there but it was the only shop open on Sunday. We hope the manager at Canadian Tire, Cambie Street location, reads this along with my twitter complaint! We want our money back! Sick of being ripped off by disingenuous mechanics with unethical behavior. Consumers be warned do not take your car there particularly if you are a women as they have a long history of trying to take advantage of women motorist. Shame on your brand! I can document ever word I have posted!


    So, WHY do they keep going back??

    I will but frankly am very skeptical that it will make difference based on your prior corporate behavior. I will however provide your team the information

  3. #763
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #658:

    Ashley A.S.:

    Your Canadian tire at Marlborough in Calgary is a rip off. I took my truck in to get an alignment after putting new tires on my truck. They said they could not do the alignment because my castor and camber bolts were seized and they still charged me $80 to look at it and gave me a quote for the work. Consequently I ordered the parts and went to "fix" what they said was broken to find out there was absolutely nthing wrong with them. They cost me a pair of tires, parts I ordered or $140 and the $80 they charged to tell me something was broken which wasn't. When I call to talk to the manager they would not do anything and wouldn't even tell me their last name so I could make a formal complaint. Very disappointed as I have been a loyal customer for many years. I will not go back.

  4. #764
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #659:

    Maggie B.:


    I just received the worst customer service from your Brampton location. I went into the store to take advantage of the Charmin on sale, advertised in your flyer.
    I went in, found the product on a skid in the aisle along with the price displayed matching the flyer. I took two packs and headed to the cash to pay. After ringing them in they came in at $18.99, not the $9.99 that was advertised. I asked a sales rep for help. She asked where I got the toilet paper from and left. She returned 10 min later and said the price was no longer displayed. Another sales rep intervened telling me I had the wrong packages. She proceeded to get these other packs which were smaller and not the product displayed in the flyer. I objected and pointed this out and was told that this particular location isn't responsible for printing the flyer and they don't have that product on sale. (Last I checked the name on the flyer was Canadian Tire and so was the store)
    Frustrated at this point I pointed out that regardless of the flyer. The price displayed when I picked the product off the shelf was $9.99. A manager was called and I was accused of lying because there was no proof that the sign was ever there. (Apparently I should be snapping photos of price displays so that I'm not considered a liar)
    After this, I left the store. I don't appreciate being called a liar. So off I go to Walmart, where being a customer is always right and my business is appreciated.

  5. #765
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Brianna W.:


    Where to start? Canadian Tire Trenton- aisles too narrow and filled with junk to navigate a cart through. Camping equipment in the oil/gas can aisle with no rhyme or reason to how everything is stocked.
    Two tents available. Both on the highest shelf. Neither with a price tag. Both in separate aisles. Nary an associate to be seen. Finagle said tents down into my cart. Wheel said cart to 'Customer Service' to get a price, and push button for service. Two associates wandering a down a nearby aisle turn away when they see me, a customer, staring and waiting for service at CUSTOMER SERVICE. I give up, Canadian Tire. I really and truly do.

  6. #766
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #660:

    Angel L.:

    Very disappointed in Canadian Tire. We just has our van in for an oil change and there is money missing from our van and when I called to report it the manager essentially said I was a liar. Pretty sad. The company has lost my business and I'll be pursuing this further.

  7. #767
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #661:

    Aileen L.

    Dear Canadian Tire, I've always loved your store but a recent exper...ience has left a bad taste in my mouth...I had an appointment for an etest, but I wasn't confident my sensors had reset to "ready" since a recent repair...so I called to reschedule my appt so I would have more time to put kms on it. But the staff assured me it was unnecessary as long as I had at least 50km since the sensors had been reset; seeing as I had 75 km I kept my appt. My car failed because 2 sensors were not ready....yet the staff acted as if it was my fault and now I have to pay another $20 for a retest... I spoke with manager and she was useless and just started explaining what the fail meant in terms of getting a new sticker...refused to acknowledge the fact that her staff told me (twice) to keep my appt and sensors would be ready. Obviously upset, I just paid the bill and left, and decided to send an email....to which I still haven't gotten a reply. Is this how you want your customers to be treated?? I Will be telling all my friends and family about this terrible service i received at the Port Perry location, and I will never use your auto services again. Sincerely, (Former loyal customer) Aileen.

  8. #768
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ca...asalle-qc.html

    #662:

    Last week, I was at the Canadian tire to purchase Castrol titanium synthetic motor Oil on special for $32, all over the store I saw another type of Castrol Synthetic Oil that was marked for the same price but non had a Titanium written on it. So I proceeded to the main counter at the auto part section, after having the misfortune of meeting a person with the badge name " Charles Ludwig" who told me that the two oils are the same even though they looked completely different because their Canadian tire code was the same, I continued by letting him know that it is not possible because there are no Titanium ingredients marked on the box. Also that other type of titanium oils are available such as 0-40, 5-20, ... but the only one that is missing is the popular 5-30 grade.
    to my surprise , he became extremely rude and while throwing ( better said, aggressively sliding) the bottle on the counter towards me, said "here it is all we have, if you have any complains go to the Castrol website and file a complaint, because they have changed their boxes and not changed their labels properly"
    I could not believe me ears, where someone was blaming the company for his shortcoming in locating an oil container and how rude a person must be to be able o get away with this.
    I will never buy anything from Canadian tire again , I also had several experiences with other employees at that Canadian tire, which has been far from pleasant .

  9. #769
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #663:

    Matt Hutt I went to a Canadian Tire one Xmas eve. I called in before to see if they could take me. My battery needed changing and the bolts were seized. It was the middle of winter and I didn't have the tools to remove it. The manager took the appointment but when I showed up 15 min later the manager was gone and the staff refused to do the work because they wanted to go home for Xmas. I understand how important Xmas is to some people, but I also understand good customer service. Haven't been in one since.

  10. #770
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Partial:

    Tammy S.:

    Not pleased !! when buying my brake pads early you sold me the wrong ones... and wouldn't trade for the right ones...shame on you C T. I no longer buy car parts from you!!!

Page 77 of 116 First ... 2767757677787987 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions