Page 77 of 117 First ... 2767757677787987 ... Last
Results 761 to 770 of 1162

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #761
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #654:

    Colene C. at Canadian Tire - 24 Photos - Tires - Mount Pleasant - Vancouver, BC, Canada - Reviews - Yelp


    I used to have a fondness for Canadian Tire. You did too if you grew up in Canada. Who wouldn't love the kitsch of Canadian Tire money? It was always kicking around our house, 5 cents here, 10 cents there. And *everyone* has their damn money. You can't get rid of it because even when you try to use it up, you inevitably end up getting it back!

    But I digress...

    This particular Canadian Tire store has earned 'Boycott' title from me. I'm not even sure where to begin. I think everyone agrees that this store suffers from pure disorganization (where the hell IS everything?!) and you can't find an employee to save your life.

    The real misdemeanour for me was when I brought my car in to be looked at. I had a flat and was hoping to get it patched. Unfortunately what I got instead was a serving of real sexism. The employee at the service counter told me that the damage to my tire was so bad that it couldn't be patched. When I tried to explain that I didn't know it was flat when initially drove on it, he remarked, "Psh, female driver!" That, of course, set my blood to boil. I told him he shouldn't make it about gender and he made the same remark again! I could tell by his attitude that he wasn't going to listen to what I had to say, so I took my keys and I left. There was no way I was going to do anymore business in that store.

    After that incident, I wrote them a letter and complained on Twitter to them. Days passed and it wasn't until I continued to press for a response did I receive a lukewarm apology via email. I have never experienced such bad customer service from the store-level all the way up to corporate-level. They could have done so much to rectify the situation, but instead they earned a big boycott from me!

  2. #762
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #655:

    Drew S.:

    Nice to see all your ads depicting families meanwhile I was shopping at the CT at meadowvale town centre with my 1 year old daughter on Friday and after being in the store for 10 minutes was approached by staff telling me I was not allowed to carry a diaper bag inside the store. I explained that I had a baby and the bag had supplies I needed, and the staff member told me I could either check my bag at the front, or put the items I intended to purchase back and leave the store. I went to customer service to speak to them about the issue but the girl at the desk said there were no exceptions and suggested I not shop there any longer if I did not like their rules. I have been a customer of this store for years and had brought my daughter there countless times with a diaper bag before. Will not return after this.

  3. #763
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #656:

    Joanne M.:


    Canadian Tire, West Saint John, NB. Had one floor model of a barbecue that I wanted for $189. Instead of offering a discount for it being a well man handled floor demo, they instead tried to tack on $50 for the assembly fee. SMH. So done with that store.

  4. #764
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #657:


    Gwen B.: so that I can waste my time phoning you, just to get ignored again and again? no thanks. I just will never shop there again.

  5. #765
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Perhaps I set too high a standard, by saying that they had to boycott both the store and the DisService Center, for all store:

    Girlfriends car was taken into Canadian Tire, Cambie Street location last Sunday. The car was incorrectly repaired and we had to take car to Midas, Main street location to be correctly repaired. I had wonderful service from Midas manager who phoned CT manager and explained car was incorrectly diagnosed and has ample proof of that. Canadian Tire charged us over 160 dollars for fake diagnosis and also recommended false repair that would have added up over $1,000.00. W5 and CBC have sent mystery shoppers into many locations only to verify false repair claims from Canadian Tire. We would not have normally gone there but it was the only shop open on Sunday. We hope the manager at Canadian Tire, Cambie Street location, reads this along with my twitter complaint! We want our money back! Sick of being ripped off by disingenuous mechanics with unethical behavior. Consumers be warned do not take your car there particularly if you are a women as they have a long history of trying to take advantage of women motorist. Shame on your brand! I can document ever word I have posted!


    So, WHY do they keep going back??

    I will but frankly am very skeptical that it will make difference based on your prior corporate behavior. I will however provide your team the information

  6. #766
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #658:

    Ashley A.S.:

    Your Canadian tire at Marlborough in Calgary is a rip off. I took my truck in to get an alignment after putting new tires on my truck. They said they could not do the alignment because my castor and camber bolts were seized and they still charged me $80 to look at it and gave me a quote for the work. Consequently I ordered the parts and went to "fix" what they said was broken to find out there was absolutely nthing wrong with them. They cost me a pair of tires, parts I ordered or $140 and the $80 they charged to tell me something was broken which wasn't. When I call to talk to the manager they would not do anything and wouldn't even tell me their last name so I could make a formal complaint. Very disappointed as I have been a loyal customer for many years. I will not go back.

  7. #767
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #659:

    Maggie B.:


    I just received the worst customer service from your Brampton location. I went into the store to take advantage of the Charmin on sale, advertised in your flyer.
    I went in, found the product on a skid in the aisle along with the price displayed matching the flyer. I took two packs and headed to the cash to pay. After ringing them in they came in at $18.99, not the $9.99 that was advertised. I asked a sales rep for help. She asked where I got the toilet paper from and left. She returned 10 min later and said the price was no longer displayed. Another sales rep intervened telling me I had the wrong packages. She proceeded to get these other packs which were smaller and not the product displayed in the flyer. I objected and pointed this out and was told that this particular location isn't responsible for printing the flyer and they don't have that product on sale. (Last I checked the name on the flyer was Canadian Tire and so was the store)
    Frustrated at this point I pointed out that regardless of the flyer. The price displayed when I picked the product off the shelf was $9.99. A manager was called and I was accused of lying because there was no proof that the sign was ever there. (Apparently I should be snapping photos of price displays so that I'm not considered a liar)
    After this, I left the store. I don't appreciate being called a liar. So off I go to Walmart, where being a customer is always right and my business is appreciated.

  8. #768
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Brianna W.:


    Where to start? Canadian Tire Trenton- aisles too narrow and filled with junk to navigate a cart through. Camping equipment in the oil/gas can aisle with no rhyme or reason to how everything is stocked.
    Two tents available. Both on the highest shelf. Neither with a price tag. Both in separate aisles. Nary an associate to be seen. Finagle said tents down into my cart. Wheel said cart to 'Customer Service' to get a price, and push button for service. Two associates wandering a down a nearby aisle turn away when they see me, a customer, staring and waiting for service at CUSTOMER SERVICE. I give up, Canadian Tire. I really and truly do.

  9. #769
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #660:

    Angel L.:

    Very disappointed in Canadian Tire. We just has our van in for an oil change and there is money missing from our van and when I called to report it the manager essentially said I was a liar. Pretty sad. The company has lost my business and I'll be pursuing this further.

  10. #770
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #661:

    Aileen L.

    Dear Canadian Tire, I've always loved your store but a recent exper...ience has left a bad taste in my mouth...I had an appointment for an etest, but I wasn't confident my sensors had reset to "ready" since a recent repair...so I called to reschedule my appt so I would have more time to put kms on it. But the staff assured me it was unnecessary as long as I had at least 50km since the sensors had been reset; seeing as I had 75 km I kept my appt. My car failed because 2 sensors were not ready....yet the staff acted as if it was my fault and now I have to pay another $20 for a retest... I spoke with manager and she was useless and just started explaining what the fail meant in terms of getting a new sticker...refused to acknowledge the fact that her staff told me (twice) to keep my appt and sensors would be ready. Obviously upset, I just paid the bill and left, and decided to send an email....to which I still haven't gotten a reply. Is this how you want your customers to be treated?? I Will be telling all my friends and family about this terrible service i received at the Port Perry location, and I will never use your auto services again. Sincerely, (Former loyal customer) Aileen.

Page 77 of 117 First ... 2767757677787987 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2069
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions