Page 79 of 116 First ... 2969777879808189 ... Last
Results 781 to 790 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #781
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This guy is a Boycotter, he just hasn't realized it yet:

    Ed S.: I have said in thnis initial post, I am frustrated with trying at the various levels and have had it go to supervisors and they were worse, more arrogant and unwilling to help, What it is it that you think you can do. As I said, THREE MECHANICS failed this part after your guy said it was ok and that is all Canadian Tire wants to know about it, that their guy passed the componant. You do the research with this number 250812340 and you come in here after and try to run your damage control or actually fix my concern that I am dealing with you about since July 17/15. I dont hold much hope though, I have been honest and reasonable and maybe this is why, I should be dealing with the media and let them know instead so more people become aware that this is not the assurance of quality and integrity that it once was.
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 11th, 2015 at 07:51 PM.

  2. #782
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    At least Rahul is off the fence. I'll only put him down as a two-fer, to be lenient on Ol' Crappy.

    #672 & #673:

    Rahul R.: Canadian tire is a disgusting company. I have had two very bad experiences there. Haughty people with lot of bogus pride and incompetent people. Writing to their complaints department also does not resolve issues. I am never going to Canadian tire again and so is not any of my friends. Thugs running business
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 11th, 2015 at 07:51 PM.

  3. #783
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I'm lovin' the spam Barbeque post. Lots of chances for Canadians to announce their boycott!

    #674:

    Mark K.: I don't shop at Canadian tire cuz they give you worthless paper that thickens your wallet and they dare to charge taxes on their worthless papers, which clearly says it has no money value. Well if there no money paid out, shouldn't this be considered trade, shouldn't they not charge taxes on trading goods for goods? What if they exchanged goods for oranges, would I have to give them 12% oranges more to remit to revenue canada?
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 11th, 2015 at 07:51 PM.

  4. #784
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Actually, this is #675, if you count the fiance.

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #667:

    Ashley A.:


    My fiancé and I purchased emerald cedars from our local Canadian Tire this past April. We were looking for trees at a good price as we were purchasing a lot of them for a hedge. 4 of these trees have now started to die and when I went back to the store with my receipt, the tags and photos of the trees, the staff informed me that they could not do anything as they were clearance trees. I asked them to clarify as they had been purchased in April at the beginning of the season and I was told that because they were on sale they had no warranty and were clearance! I told the staff that no one had informed us of this when we purchased the trees and the man at the counter looked at me and said "well all our staff know this". I am extremely frustrated and disappointed in the complete lack of customer service. There was not even a willingness to give a store credit or exchange for new trees. I will be contacting head office and I think this is the final experience that has made the decision for us to never shop at Canadian Tire again.

  5. #785
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not sure why Miranda is waiting before boycotting the whole chain.

    Miranda CS:

    I will no longer be shopping at your Abbotsford location due to a the poor quality of product and the resulting negative customer service I received upon attempting to return the item. I purchased a gazebo at the Langley location and took it home. I assembled it the following day. The quality was very poor and the cover had stitch holes where it looked like it had been sewn over the seam and then backed up leaving a long line of holes in the cover. After putting the whole thing together and then having to disassemble it enough to put it in my vehicle to return it I took the gazebo back to the Abbotsford location as it is closer to my home. I spoke with the customer service person who ended up having to call a manager. The automotive manager Mr. Cunningham I believe was incredibly rude and gave the following options for return 1. Store credit, 2. Exchange for a substantially more expensive model and pay the difference(as there were no more of that model in stock), 3 or Take it home and call the store manager at a later date. Even though it had been purchased less than 24 hours prior in cash and was returned with receipt and packaging and was defective I ended up calling the Langley store and returning it there with no hassle other than the additional time and expense of driving to Langley when I was already at your Abbotsford store. I think that you should stand behind your product and that a shopping experience like the one I had will make me think twice before shopping at Canadian Tire in the future and I will refrain from shopping in the Abbotsford location entirely.

  6. #786
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Here we go!

    #676:

    Jennifer S.:

    Not impressed by their service as they don't stand by their products. I bought a camping latern for $50 plus and it was defective. They would only return. So, now I have to waste my time digging out my camping gear and spending the time to put on the mantles to ensure the same brand isn't defective. What a joke. Terrible service. I won't be back.

  7. #787
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #677:


    Curtis L.N.: I'm not really one to complain in a public forum, however I do everything in my power to avoid Canadian Tire. I have had nothing short of terrible experiences with customer service and inferior products. I'm sure not all stores are the same and not all the products are the same. I'm not willing to take the chance anymore.
    Like · Reply · 1 hr

  8. #788
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #678:


    Patricia L.: I went to the Canadian Tire at 2225 Boul Crémazie East in Montreal yesterday at approx 6 PM and when I left, the cashier told me in a very bad manner that I had to show her what I had inside my backpack. She said it was advertised in the entrance which I never realized. I felt very bad showing her my backpack and I told her I will never return to this store again and she never apologized or showed empathy. I don’t think this is the way to treat customers. After all this years being a loyal customer, I don’t think I will return to this place again and I will rather look for the competition. I was never treated this way in Rona or Home depot. They are very respectful people.

  9. #789
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Partial:


    Carl F.: Took my vehicle to a Canadian tire location once for an oil change and will never take my vehicles there again, the next oil change that was due the oil filter came off in hundreds of pieces because it was installed too tight

  10. #790
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    From https://www.reddit.com/r/Edmonton/co...installation/?


    #679:

    One of the reasons I bought my tires at Canadian tire a couple years ago was the promise of free tire changes. When I went to get them changed this winter they told me this is the last free changeover, they're changing their policy. I told him I didn't think they could do that. He agreed and said he didn't agree with the policy change but it's not his decision. I'll never buy from Canadian tire again, you cannot trust them.

Page 79 of 116 First ... 2969777879808189 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions