Page 8 of 116 First ... 6789101858108 ... Last
Results 71 to 80 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #71
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #141:

    Dave S.: I bought an electric fireplace from Canadian tire, 2 months later the switch broke. I bought a dehumidifier from there to, lasted 4 months. I don't plan on buying anything from there ever again. Unless its a gift for someone I don't like.

  2. #72
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #142:



    Jon G.: I would never waist my money at Canadian tire.
    They have the worst customer service

  3. #73
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #143:


    Ct sucks at parts:


    Karen L-S: Right on guy's, i have my own complaint's but whats the use. Mine was that they were very rude not 2 mention predjudice. I was the 1st aboriginal n line n served last after 3 other people. I could of n should of left but that was the only 1 for mile's. Had 2 get mobile 4 a 2 day trip home n they gave me the wrong part. Had 2 go all the way back n same thing over. U guy's r pityful CT.All the compliments r coming 4 there own staff lol....booo

    Karen L-S: Dont bother ,nothing will ever change il tell you that. I wont b going back either. Il go somewhere else.

  4. #74
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #144:

    Reid B.: I am basically boycotting CT because the service is ridiculously embarrassing. The staff is usually rude, short, obviously bored and they seem like they hate their jobs. This attitude must start for the top and work its way down. I was actually treated like I was a teenage shoplifter once. I entered carrying an expensive camera in a camera bag. A guy rudely comes up to me and says I have to leave my camera bag behind the counter. What, do I look like I'm stealing? I have never been more insulted in a store.
    That was the last straw. I will never darken the doors of that silly business again. In any city. Canadian Tire, I wish you would remove Canadian from your name. And here I thought Canadians were suppose to be extra nice.

  5. #75
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not 100% clear: one store, or the whole chain?

    Nancy Y.: Bought last Aug. a power washer for $$367, used it twice last year. This year the hose burst ... Bought a new one because it is not under the warranty!!! Tried to use it last week, it starts and shuts off in seconds. I have to take it to get checked for repair but it will cost me $25 !!! Extremely bad customer service. My car was poorly serviced last year too. Not going back to this store.

  6. #76
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #145:


    Scott P.: Worst customer service and return policies in Canada.
    Will never shop there again.
    Abbotsford location is the worst.


    Scott P.: I contacted head office and they referred me to the store, who were of little help

  7. #77
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Should partial boycotts count?

    But, it reads more like one of the many recurring, "Dear Canadian Tire: Please Change" messages:


    Corey M.: They must have an automated message that sends out these 'customer care' messages because I have wrote them and heard nothing back, I have spoke to them and haven't had any satisfaction. The remedy to our problems they will not provide.. I have come to the conclusion to not buy anything over 10 dollars from them because once it leaves the stores it's yours and there is absolutely nothing they will do for you. As one of the biggest Canadian providers for household items, sporting good and car maintenance/ care, they have neglected us as a consumer. Once they have your money you are not getting it back.. Which is such a shame. If you don't do a good job or the products we buy from you don't work as advertised or just plain work in general.. Provide us with a solution to situations out of our hands. Hold some responsibility for your products and take pride in having the name 'Canadian' branded into your name.
    We blindly trust you with confidence and faith that something we buy will work properly.. If it doesn't.. Don't provide us with no solution because your trust is leaving individual after individual, Canadian after Canadian.
    Have BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE and CHANGE YOUR POLICIES.. You owe it to yourselves, your customers and Canadians as a whole. Represent us well and stay alive in the market .. Give your CS department a shake up and change the way you do things

  8. #78
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #142:
    Jon G.: I would never waist my money at Canadian tire.
    They have the worst customer service
    Oops! Did that one twice!

    Luckily, there are plenty more boycotters waiting wings ..

    #142:

    Andrew M.: My very last purchase ever at Canadian Tire involved standing inline for 20 mins. The poor 17 year old cashier was stuck with an unhappy customer and a price check or price override and nobody helped her , nobody in the department would answer her pages and calls, there appeared to be no cashier manager who could step in and okay the override. The poor cashier was left alone with an ever increasing lineup of angry customers. Eventually the customer went and got the sticker off the shelf. Pretty sad way to run a business and treat your young employees, and where's the floor manager? I voted with my pocket book.

  9. #79
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #146:

    Darrell J.: Have boycotted Canadian Tire since 1998! Got little respect or satisfaction from their auto service department, and no support from their head office, so I've haven't set foot in, nor spent any money there since! Would rather visit Rona, Home Hardware or Home Depot.

  10. #80
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A two-fer!

    #147 + #148

    Rolland C.: Sandy never 'liked' this page and she is not happy that Canadian Tire is using her Facebook page to promote themselves without her authorization. That's two customers you just lost Canadian Tire! Keep up this kind of work and I hope everyone else also leaves you in the dust. Is this how you thank your past customers? We won't even bother to look at your flyers anymore.

Page 8 of 116 First ... 6789101858108 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions