Page 80 of 116 First ... 3070787980818290 ... Last
Results 791 to 800 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #791
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #680:

    Sacha K.: What a joke! I bought wiper blades fromCanadian Tire and the head mechanic couldn't figure it out. I had to tell him what to do. The only reason I didn't do it myself was because I was travelling at the time and had no tools. But what could I expect? That same weekend my husband had to pay them over $600 to install a remote starter which they could not figure out how to get working. They worked on it for four days and then told us to come back next time we were in town. We live 4 hours away! And why they think we would ever trust them again???? What got me is the audacity to charge you for something they couldn't figure out!

  2. #792
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #680:

    Sacha K.: What a joke! I bought wiper blades fromCanadian Tire and the head mechanic couldn't figure it out. I had to tell him what to do. The only reason I didn't do it myself was because I was travelling at the time and had no tools. But what could I expect? That same weekend my husband had to pay them over $600 to install a remote starter which they could not figure out how to get working. They worked on it for four days and then told us to come back next time we were in town. We live 4 hours away! And why they think we would ever trust them again???? What got me is the audacity to charge you for something they couldn't figure out!

  3. #793
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #681:

    Denise L.P.:
    I'm disappointed in my experience at a local Canadian tire store. I was there with my family to purchase a boat tow rope. The bin said a certain price and there was another identical tow rope in the bin. The price listed stated 29.99$ android also said tow rope--when we got to the till the price came up as 49.99$ a twenty dollar difference. Caitlyn the cashier called for a supervisor and he said it's the wrong item in the bin and therefore price was 49.99$ I stated but there are ...no other items in the bin expect for another exact tow rope under that 29.99$. He said he apologizes and there was nothing he could do. So there was something I could do ~we left it behind and all of our other items and will take our shopping business elsewhere. My suggestion is to put the products with the correct pricing all in the same bin~then perhaps you would not have lost a customer today!

  4. #794
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Partial:

    Pascal S.: Changing wiper blades tricky if you're a canadian tire mechanic. They can't even remember to torque tire lugs on your car. Never get anything done at canadian tire. No self respectingechanic w

  5. #795
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Davis N.: I've heard dozens of Canadian tire oil change horror stories! Too tight, too loose and they've fallen off! I wouldn't trust them with my mountain bike!

  6. #796
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #682:

    Jeremy R.: I bought a 93 blazer that did not run the guy I bought it off of told me the fuel pump was gone I go to Canadian tire and order a fuel pump the next day I go back to pick up the fuel pump to take home and installed in the fuel tank of my 93 blazer my 93 blazer still would not run so I change the spider in Injectors that I purchased at Canadian tire as well I get home install my spider injectors into my 93 blazer still does not run so I so I went to GM and bought a brand-new crate motor I put the crate motor in my 93 blazer imagine this still does not run so I go to Canadian tire and pick up a fuel pressure gauge I take it home and put it on my 93 blazer on a 93 blazer you were supposed to have 55 to 60 PSI I had 13 PSI so I go back to Canadian tire I order a new fuel pump even though I've already replaced the fuel pump once they order me a fuel pump I take it home and put it in my 93 blade and imagine this it started I took the old fuel pump fact that I had purchased at Canadian tire to NAPA auto parts they punch in the part number on the fuel pump yeah it was for a Honda Civic Canadian tire just cost me $14,000you think I shop at Canadian tire anymore

  7. #797
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #683:

    Anthony R.:

    VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH CANADIAN TIRE'S RETURN POLICY. I JUST TRIED TO RETURN AN OUTDOOR GAME I BOUGHT TWO DAYS AGO FOR MY FAMILY BECAUSE IT IS POORLY MADE AND COULDN'T BE ASSEMBLED CORRECTLY. I WAS SHOCKED TO LEARN THAT WOULD NOT ACCEPT THE RETURN EVEN THOUGH THE GAME IS IN ITS ORIGINAL PACKAGING. THE EXCUSE I WAS GIVEN WAS THAT THEY ONLY ACCEPT RETURNS IF THE PACKAGE IS UNOPENED! HOW COULD I KNOW WHAT I WAS BUYING UNTIL I ACTUALLY OPENED THE PACKAGE AND TRIED TO ASSEMBLE IT?? OTHER, MORE CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY RETAILERS, LIKE WAL-MART, ACCEPT RETURNS LIKE THESE WITHOUT ANY QUESTIONS. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH CANADIAN TIRE AGAIN!

  8. #798
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #684:


    So the other day, I went into your store to buy a few items. My purchase was going to be over $130 incl tax. but when I got to the checkout one of my items a 3 prong power cord (listed at $10) came up with the wrong price ($15).
    The cashier told me to go get the tag for the item to match, so I went and got it she said the sku numbers weren't the same. the item matched a fair bit of the description. she told me the item was placed in the wrong spot, I said how am I as a customer supposed to know that? I said its cdn tires responsibility to keep inventories in their proper places and she complained she can't do it with "10 people" on the floor.
    She gave me an example of people deliberately mixing items up and changing prices around. I felt at this point that she was calling me either a thief or a liar, which I am neither. I asked her if she was calling me such which she wasn't.
    Another lady, who appeared to be wearing the same uniform but was using the self-checkout offered to view the area and see what happened. She was about to go home. I didn't mind that but at this time I had already asked for a manager 5 times.
    Another girl came, and said a manager wasn't available yet but she had requested her assistance, we both went to the isle and showed the area, when we got back there was another item in its place, and other items in the place where the one I got should have been.
    Being disgruntled and adamant about the fact that as a customer I'm not responsible for their lack of organization. That I am not a theif and that I'm only looking to get the same price that was clearly stated in the slot where I grabbed the item from. It was the first one I saw, the right 3 prongs I was looking for and it seemed to be at the right price.
    As being as upset as I was, and knowing that they were adamant that the customer was in the wrong, that I was wrong that clearly the price I saw wasn't the price the item was for, and that I should settle for less than what I was supposed to get.
    I decided right then that Canadian Tire didn't need my money any more. Just as much as Walmart doesn't need my money. (Fact is that I can count on my hand the number of times I've been to Walmart since 2007).
    Its too bad my money has to go to another company has to go to another company that isn't Canadian.
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 19th, 2015 at 07:41 PM.

  9. #799
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #685:

    Andrea M.:

    Have lost a happy customer!!! We always shop in your store plus always buy gas from you guys and have been collecting the Canadian Tire money on our card and was able to use that money towards our gas purchase however I was told and treated horrible that I was no able to do that. The store would not give me a gift card like they did a few months ago to use towards gas! Very angry customer

  10. #800

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Let us know what you decide, Tim.


    Tim R.:
    ***This post has already been responded to. I had erroneously posted using someone else's Facebook account and wanted to correct my mistake. I will be sending an e-mail to your customer service department as requested. Thank you***
    Language Discrimination?
    I was shopping at the Canadian Tire located in St-Bruno-de-Montarville with my partner and we were speaking to each other on the way into the store (in English, our native tongue). At the entrance, a young girl was posted and seemed to have something in her hand. My partner and I both made eye contact with her and she smiled at us. So far, all is well.
    As we were leaving the store, we overheard her greeting another client and offering him the chance to enter a contest and handed him a piece of paper to enter said contest. This exchange took place in French. It was at this moment that my partner and I looked at each other and questioned why we had not been given the chance to enter the contest. The girl obviously saw us on the way into the store as she smiled at us. The only difference was that we were speaking English (I would like to point out at this point that I am perfectly bilingual). Was the contest somehow not open to Anglophones? Or did the girl simply decide Anglophones did not deserve the chance to win a prize at Canadian Tire? Either way, we both felt extremely discriminated against for the simple fact that we happened to be speaking English... Not impressed by such a discrimination from a Canadian national company and will seriously be considering shopping at this location, and possibly Canadian Tire in general.

Page 80 of 116 First ... 3070787980818290 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions