Page 81 of 116 First ... 3171798081828391 ... Last
Results 801 to 810 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #801

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Nice to see this thread in the Top Ten!

  2. #802
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #686:

    Josie C.:

    I am so disappointed in such a store. Especially the one in Barhaven.
    We were in the store today with a cart full of items. We purchased our items and before we left, our daughter wanted a toy from a machine( like a gum ball machine) $2 each. We inserted the $2 first and received the toy. omThen we inserted the other $2 for my 4 year old and the $2 ate our machine. No toy given. We proceeded to the customer service counter and explain the situation. They didn't care. They told us that they have nothing to do with machine and they will not reimburse us the $2. We explained how the machine is in their store and they should take responsibility. They absolutely wouldn't. They told us we needed to call the phone number on the machine and deal with them directly. I explain to them that I just spent a good chuck in their store and that they are disappointing a four-year-old as I do have another $2 on me. I went to the machine to get the phone number, and guess what… There was no phone number. I went back to the customer service to let them know and they said it's not their responsibility and would not reimburse me $2. So I proceeded to return all my items that I just purchased and I gladly drove away to Home Depot where a customer Service was fantastic. I will never shop at Canadian tire in Barhaven again. Rude rude staff.
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 23rd, 2015 at 08:10 PM.

  3. #803
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #687 and 688:


    Sue AMS:

    Canadian Tire Corporation,
    Today my husband and I were into the Chatham Store at approximately 2:00 PM, after attending our church service. We were looking to purchase two cartons of orange clay skeet and a carton of 250, 12 gauge shotgun shells. We are both licenced hunters who both have our PAL. Unfortunately we don't carry these licences with us at all times and did not have them with us today.
    My Grandchildren have recently completed their firearms and hunting courses. Since my husband and I were already in Chatham we decided that we would purchase skeet and shotgun shells for an afternoon of skeet shooting, to reward them for learning, applying themselves and obtaining the needed licences in order to hunt and carry a firearm.
    After waiting 20 minutes, for the only licenced PAL employee in the sporting department, to return from his break....we wanted to buy the ammunition.... we learned that a PAL was needed in order to purchase ammunition. I am unsure when this ruling changed in Canadian Tire, where a person needs a PAL, rather then using a driver's licence.
    A few years back in the Tilbury Store, a person only needed a driver's licence to purchase ammunition and because of that, I believed the regulations were still the same and the same in the Chatham Store.
    I asked the salesperson (believe his name was Darcy) if I could speak with a manager regarding the regulation change. He called the manager to come to the Sporting Goods desk. Janet arrived and I must say her customer service abilities were very poor at best and less than satisfactory. She sounded very aggressive and not only did she make us feel like we were criminals, she also, had little regard for us and the other customers around us, in the store. All because we asked if a driver's licence could be used to purchase ammunition. She promptly responded, "It's against the law!" We felt embarrassed, and totally demeaned as a customer. We were planning to spend $120.00 plus in the store and after being treated as such, we no longer desire to do business there.
    We understand rules and regulations change from time to time and understand this could be the case, however, the manager could have been professional in her approach to us. She could have said, I am sorry, those rules no longer apply and we are required to take your PAL number when purchasing ammunition. We would not have been embarrassed nor felt like we criminals when asking if we could provide a drivers licence. Janet is definitely lacking in her abilities as a manager, in people skills and she would definitely benefit if she were required to take a course in this area.
    Professionalism goes a long ways and usually provides the desired results in any establishment. Janet's technique and style as a manager has much to be desired and if the business I was operating had a manager as such, I would want to be informed so that necessary changes could be implemented.
    Sincerely,
    Sue and Barry S.
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 23rd, 2015 at 08:09 PM.

  4. #804
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Maybe by the morning it'll turn into a boycott:

    Madison A.J.:

    Absolutely ridiculous. Arrived at your Sherwood Park, AB location to find a fireplace for out home. We found one we liked and the manager there said we had to pay for it before she went to get it. So we did. This was at 6:20. It went through and she then said okay it's just upstairs I'll have my boys go look.. they come back down and said sorry it's on the other side of the store be back. 20 minutes go by. 30 minutes. Finally someone comes to check with us and says they're still looking. Well then the manager comes back and says sorry were renovating our store so everything is moved around but I know we have 2 in stock because I received them last week and saw them. She runs off again. So now we've been waiting 45 minutes and she calls the cashier who tells us she will be meeting us at the front doors and smiles so we're like great she found it. Not. She says her and the 3 guys couldn't find it in the store. We already paid the $700 for it. She said we'd have to come back tomorrow when the shipping and receiving guy is in... we said uhhh you told us there were 2 and you unloaded them yourself and you made us pay for a product that were now leaving the store without? Don't think so. I said there's still 45 minutes til you close.. IT'S SOMEWHERE IN THE STORE! FIND IT PLEASE. Her exact words "we understand that but we don't know where the guy put them" I said then why did you 1) sell it to me before checking where it is 2) tell me you unloaded it yourself and 3) said there's 2 in stock. She was very rude didn't even apologize just kept saying she understood and we could come back tomorrow. So I sat in Canadian tire for 1.5 hours tonight waiting for a $700 product that I never left the store with. Are your employees even allowed to sell an item before making sure it's on hand? And are they allowed to deny you the item because they're "tired of looking for it"??? Wow.

  5. #805

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Crappy Tire: worse at auto repairs than anybody ... Except WalMart!

    I can almost hear the Crappy People giving each other high-fives, LOL!

    ("Wow! We suck less than WalMart at auto repairs! Woo-hoo!")

    Canadian auto shops fail to meet customers? expectations: study - The Globe and Mail

  6. #806
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #689:


    Ryan O.:

    I wish I could leave a compliment or endorsement here but my continued frustrations with Saskatoon east side Canadian tire has led me to leave a complaint. I have never been to a store so many times for something that is out of stock (even though the website says its in stock). I've ordered and paid for stuff for pickup that the store couldn't find and had to cancel the order and refund. Today I had the same experience where something was not in stock when the website said it was. I noticed the store managers number and tried to call to complain. The store manager was not at the number listed on the sign and she was unavailable (which is fine) so I asked to be put through to her voice mail. She doesn't have a voice mail.
    What's going on Canadian tire? This is the worst inventory control I've ever encountered. People who would like to leave feedback can't even do that. This store has wasted countless hours of my time and I would like to talk to someone that can do something about it. Until then, Amazon can have my family's business.

  7. #807
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #690:

    Your spruce grove alberta location needs some serious help....I won't be shopping at that location again due to poor service...poor merchandising......rolling stairs and shopping carts left by staff up and down isles and stuff that is in the flyer not even put out yet for consumers what a bunch of BS....

  8. #808
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    No boycott, yet:

    Kaka T.:

    Bullshyt warranty services. its all a scam. ill been shopping over 20 years at canadian tire and in all those years this one time i needed the warranty service done ( which is what they say they cover) , they told me some bullshyt that isn't even true. Sold me a defective product and won't stand behind it. yeah you guys really care about your customers.

  9. #809
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #691:

    T. Joel R.: I agree! I was in the same store months ago and it was un-shoppable. I couldn't find anything I was looking for, many aisles were blocked with garbage and the staff was nowhere to be found. I haven't spent a dollar at Canadian Tire since. I used to shop the store weekly. I have been and will continue to shop at your competitors.

  10. #810
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #692:

    Dale K.: Never Going Back to Canadian Tire. They Assume everybody Who goes there is Going to Steal something. Wore my Backpack in there few weeks ago. They Confiscated it when Got through front Doors. Never got asked to Leave Backpack at Customer Service desk at Any Other Store. Wear it To Every store I go to. To Put stuff in that I buy. No More Canadien Tire. Walmart & Home Depot are both Cheaper

    Dale K.: Never going back.

Page 81 of 116 First ... 3171798081828391 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions