Page 82 of 116 First ... 3272808182838492 ... Last
Results 811 to 820 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #811
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Came across this old thread. Hilarious!

    https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantir...2037622209059/

  2. #812
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #693:

    Jim R.:

    The Canadian Tire store in Owen Sound is anything but Canadian in spirit. The Canadian flags flying over that store are in disgraceful condition, yet the Canadian tire flags are pristine. Calls to the store have done nothing to correct the situation. I'm proud to have served and honour our flag. Apparently the management of this store could care less. I refuse to shop there as I have for many years until the situation is corrected.

  3. #813
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #694:

    Jessica L.:

    Went to the new Canadian tire in Edmonton today which is supposed to be the biggest and best in Canada. The service was terrible. We had an emergency flat tire and what should have been a simple 10 minute job turned into a 4 hour job. We were first told it would take an hour then two hours then we gave up asking and walked around in the rain taking our business to other establishments in the area. The staff were rude and we also heard them arguing with several other costumes. We will never shop at Canadian tire again.

  4. #814
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #695:

    Sheila R.:

    Very dissappointed in the service we recieved at Canadian Tire Canmore this weekend. While on vacation in canmore we got a nail in our tire and went to Canadian Tire to get it fixed since we purchased our tires there only 6 months ago with warrenty. After two ours of waiting for the fix we were told by the store manager that it was not free of charge even though it states on the website that tire rotations and flat fixes are included when you purchase the tires. I could not show him your website at the time as both my kids were crying but its something that the store manager should be aware of. After this experience i will not be purchasing anything else from canadian tire and i will be sure to tell all our family and friends about this awful experience and the horrible customer service.

  5. #815
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #696:

    Cheryl C.I.:

    am so disappointed in the service my husband received at the Canadian Tire store on Dufferin St. south of Finch in Toronto. He purchased a car battery which turned out to be faulty. He returned it and after waiting for service was given another battery which also turned out to be faulty. He didn't want another battery and asked for a refund. I should tell you that he purchased an extended warranty too. They would not give him a refund and even wanted him to dispose of the battery he returned. He ended up getting a store credit that will never be used because he will never shop there again. He called customer service and the woman he spoke to was actually rude to him. Talk about customer service!!!! NOT!!!! Shame on you Canadian Tire.

  6. #816
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #697:

    Kris G.: Canadian tire has the worst technicians in the world. I would rather have monkeys work on my vehicle.

  7. #817
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #698:

    Lexx Z.: What's even more annoying is that this Canadian Tire post showed up in my FB. posts unsolicited and I can't find a way to block it. I will boycott this company until they removed from their list or someone can tell me how to prevent this intrusion.

    Until they have removed me from their list they will be boycotted.

  8. #818
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again


  9. #819
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #700:

    Mike K.:

    I went to the Dalhousie store in Calgary to look for a snow brush - you know, those things CANADIANS use on their vehicles in the winter time ... the useless staff looked at me like I was from Mars ... no one was able to help me or ask someone else to assist me ... I left without a snow brush ...I am now a Walmart customer. Time for a store performance audit !!

  10. #820
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #701:

    Brant C.:

    Your company has the worst website I have ever seen! I personally have gone else where multiple times for my shopping after getting frustrated with your garbage website! Because I like most shoppers like to look and make sure the store I'm heading too has what I am planning on buying. Lucky for me Home Depot/auto source has very easy to use websites so I can spend my money there... the garbage website keeps me from spending my money there.

Page 82 of 116 First ... 3272808182838492 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions