Page 83 of 116 First ... 3373818283848593 ... Last
Results 821 to 830 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #821
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #702:


    Jamie S.:

    Avoid this company like they are the plague. I have been waiting for a resolution now for 5 weeks where they fixed my car for a vibration issue, didn't actually fix it, went back in and now they tell me it's my tires and they said that on my paperwork. This company thinks it's ok to tell the customer on the phone the issue was my ball joints, agree to the work and then didn't have time to do it that day and not give the car back until I paid for the aligning I agreed to do (that they didn't actually do). 3 phone calls the first day to me telling me the work that needed to be done etc, 2 appointments, one return visit to tell them I still had the same vibration and then be told the issue is also my tires - although when I brought the car in it was that my ball joints had fallen off, 12 Twitter messages, 2 emails to customer and a phone call to their executive customer service. To now be told they don't see what they did wrong and they noted their was an issue with their tires on the paperwork. This company seems to think it is ok to verbally omit information when you agree to repairs if they put it on the paper. So, they don't have to give customers the worst case scenario - they will mislead you and note the other things that may be causing your issue on the receipt they give you and their service advisors aren't required apparently to advise you of these said things in your receipt. Oh and one last kick in the teeth, call the person that emails you from customer service and they will contradict what they tell you in the email they sent. $330 spent and I have nothing to show for it. Worst company ever to deal with and I will make sure everyone I know doesn't bother with the Canadian Tire location in Clayton Park NS.

  2. #822
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #698:

    Lexx Z.: What's even more annoying is that this Canadian Tire post showed up in my FB. posts unsolicited and I can't find a way to block it. I will boycott this company until they removed from their list or someone can tell me how to prevent this intrusion.

    Until they have removed me from their list they will be boycotted.
    #703:

    Jason H.: Lex small gray arrow top right hand corner of the post of the main Canadian tire ad on your wall. Click it and select don't wanna see ads. Should be the first choice in the list.
    Sorry Canadian Tire I had too. I also had a run in at your store so not the happiest either.

  3. #823
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    OK, not a boycott announcement ... just funny!

    i saw this post earlier today on my feed..had to share it here. It really shows the "talent" Canadian Tire hires....
    "I was at Canadian Tire yesterday. I asked an employee if they had any wood screws. He said "Let me check". He went to the computer and after a lengthy search said "I don't think we do". I said, "You do know I am not looking for screws made from wood right?" ..........
    "Oh.......... Aisle 33" he replied.
    I hate Canadian Tire"

  4. #824
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I like the curt ones, too.

    #704:

    Geoff B.: Worst auto service ever, Google it. havent been back since.

  5. #825
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Do you think she's a newly minted Boycotter?

    Krista G.:

    ---

    My Canadian Tire Experience..

    Well.

    Their service department doctored invoices and charged me for services that don't exist and over charged me.

    When I called to tell them they over charged me and clearly took advantage of me, my call was sent to, who I was told was, the manager, which lead me no where. I then filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    The first response I got was "this is the first I have heard of this, let me look into it."
    I thought I spoke to the manager. Apparently your store sends customer's phone calls to a fake manager, when they get caught. I called later (pretending to be a new customer) and asked about prices I was told over the phone that you are charged when you return to have the shampoo completed. When you actually don't. So, obviously I'm not the only one getting scammed on this.

    The manager then admits to the Better Business Bureau, "they made a mistake" and owe me a 60$ refund.

    No. I want a FULL refund BOTH invoices, Your store needs to admit they took advantage of me and I caught them.

    Plus that guy needs to be fired.

    I've heard your moving this store to the mall, I emailed the mall and warned them about your dishonest business and gave them my BBB File number. I also emailed the mayor and told him how you scam college students. Next is the media..

    You cannot take advantage of a person and expect them to trust the other work was done. I want a full refund.

  6. #826
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Do you think it'll be cleared up?



    Ken K.:
    I have just become aware that Canadian Tire has used my account to send ads to my Facebook friends supposedly through me "liking" them. I do not use this feature and have never "liked" an ad from Canadian Tire or any other company. I have been a loyal Canadian Tire customer even after Walmart came to town - but you have now seen my last dollar unless this can be cleared up.

  7. #827
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    And???? So??? Will she join the boycott??? People need to be more decisive!


    Debbie Z.:

    I have been a Canadian Tire customer for 25 years. On Friday, I purchased a table and later realized it was cracked. This evening, I came back to return the BROKEN table and was refused. When I asked to speak to a manager, the clerk laughed it off and said she was in charge. She then proceeded to tell me that regardless of what happened, she would not be serving me and refused to even give me a credit. I left humiliated and I feel traumatized by my experience. Not only did I not get my money back for a table I will never use but this clerk refused to follow Quebec law which is posted on the wall. I am disgusted.

    — at Canadian Tire.

  8. #828

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    It'd be nice to follow up on some of tbese not-yet-boycotter, and add them to the list once they become hardened ex-customers.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 17th, 2015 at 06:22 AM.

  9. #829

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    It'd be nice to follow up on some of these not-yet-boycotters, and add them to the list once they become hardened ex-customers.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 17th, 2015 at 06:23 AM.

  10. #830
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Waiting .....

    Ken K.:

    I have just become aware that Canadian Tire has used my account to send ads to my Facebook friends supposedly through me "liking" them. I do not use this feature and have never "liked" an ad from Canadian Tire or any other company. I have been a loyal Canadian Tire customer even after Walmart came to town - but you have now seen my last dollar unless this can be cleared up.

Page 83 of 116 First ... 3373818283848593 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions