Page 84 of 116 First ... 3474828384858694 ... Last
Results 831 to 840 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #831

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Lots of people on the fence - time to take a stand against Crappy service and rip-offs.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 17th, 2015 at 08:34 PM.

  2. #832
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #705:

    Alex S.:

    my local CT store last year denied warranty service on two of the Mastercraft product...at different occasions... I did not argue... I do understand, very simple point Mastercraft not for me ... or my family... I just stop shopping at my local Cobourg Canadian Tire store... as I prefer to use very simple way - to vote with my money smile emoticon lol... this year I spend at my local Home Depot around $7000, at Walmart around $20000, at Amazon.ca around $5000... on branded and non branded tools... I do wish best of luck to Cobourg CT store future endeavors...

  3. #833
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #706

    Claire F.:

    Claire Floritto I think there's a number of us that have had really bad experiences with the shop services at CT. I am one that hasn't taken my vehicle there in years because it was just one gong show after another...at numerous locations. They have also lied to me and only after I was able to prove the lie...I was then reimbursed for the bill. But it was a serious hassle and days wasted for a job I ended up fixing myself.

  4. #834
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #707:

    Ryan D.:

    Too bad Canadian tire can't even do a tire change without causing over $1000 in damages...

    Tried that multiple times. You guys never helped. They lied on the vehicle inspection sheet and then called me a liar.
    Your company is a joke. You don't care about quality, only quantity.

    You're lucky. I wasn't able to prove anything as they falsified the vehicle inspection sheet and I do most work on my vehicles. Minus stuff like mount and balance or other things requiring specialty stuff. I will never be bringing another vehicle there and will do my part to help people avoid costly repairs caused by untrained and unqualified high school students working in their shop. Everybody I know will be avoiding there and I hope to spread the word to many more.

  5. #835
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Maybe ...

    AnthonyS.

    Why wood I want Canadian tire gift cards so you can rip me off for repairs again. Canadian tire sucks

  6. #836
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Jo B.: Ryan Dunlap I would gave to agree with you... We had a similar situation this summer at the summit CT in Kamloops... Pretty much told us we are liars.... Wasted two days of our holiday time... When I wanted the manager to find out who was working the night before he could not!!! Bs.... Someone in store quoted us Wrong and we're the liars.... Fff what ever....

  7. #837
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #708. And what's the population of Simcoe?

    Sue B.:

    Had a horrible experience at Simcoe Canadian Tire today. A gentlemen by the name of Mike who identified himself as the manger, refused to honour a price match from the Super Store, insisted it must be a price error (it is NOT) I asked him to call the store to verify he refused, I then asked him to go on line and check, he did so, but still said it was not good enough for him.
    Very rude and condescending man, in need of some intense customer service training.
    I commented that this must be why couponers in town avoid this store, he actually said, "and that makes us VERY happy".
    Two thumbs down Canadian Tire, will never return, and will share my experience with the 1000's of locals in my various shopping networks!seems upper management needs to straighten out the employees at canadian tire simcoe ontario !!!!!!! or the town will boy cott the store

  8. #838
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Sue inspired her write. Too bad she still goes!



    Julie E.: I would call customer service... I've had such poor service at this same location that I've stopped going unless i desperately need something no one sells and I can't get to Brantford that day. Here's the number they posted on another thread "customerservice@canadiantire.com or at 1-800-387-8803 "

  9. #839
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Close:


    Mary L.M.C.: Canadian Tire

    This is their great service???
    .
    A reminder to anyone purchasing car seats: be sure to thoroughly check it over before using. I recently purchased a car seat from Canadian Tire West and took it out of the box to find dog hair & rocks in the creases as well as stains in various spots. Clearly this seat had been used and returned. I'm disappointed that the store did not check the box upon the return (as there is a piece & manual missing), and not knowing the history of this used car seat may have put my sons safety in jeopardy had I not of noticed. Needless to say I will not be returning to Canadian tire stores to purchase important items and will be cautious when buying from other stores.
    Robyn Richardson's photo.
    Robyn Richardson's photo.
    IF YOU WANT YOUR CHILD SAFE ; WELL GO ELSE WHERE - WERE THEY CARE ABOUT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY - CANADIAN DOESNOT CARE

  10. #840
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yeah, I'm sure they'll get right on that, lol! Implementing a costly re-do that will reduce their revenue.


    Denis M.:

    I wanted as many people as possible to see this so you can make your own decision about pumping CTC gas.
    At my second last fill-up I went to the Tecumseh Rd gas bar in Windsor. I pressed the 99.5 button for gas and when full I was charged for premium. I brought this to the attention of the mature female attendant who was adamant that I had pressed the wrong button. She was most insistent that pressing the wrong button was the only way I could be charged for premium. But she was wrong.
    Yesterday I filled up at your Dougall Ave gas bar and the same thing happened. I complained to the attendant and received a totally different and alarming response. She told me this was a common problem and she has received many complaints. The manager, Tony, and I went to the pump and he explained that, since the new more sensitive selection buttons were installed, they are lower and can be accidentally struck by the hose or even a person striking it. Of course, I or anyone else cannot know this and once pressed, the pump cannot be reset by pressing the proper button. He demonstrated both of these accidental hits for me. I commend him for his honesty. I was required to pay for premium but he issued me a free car wash to take the sting away.
    But the issue needs fixing. When someone wants to pump regular gas then that's what he/she should get. And this should be seamless at the pump. I am sure others have experienced the same problem.
    Not only is this annoying and inconvenient, it may be considered improper by the Consumer Ministry.
    Please refer this email to the appropriate senior executive and let me know promptly the response. Thank you.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 20th, 2015 at 09:20 PM.

Page 84 of 116 First ... 3474828384858694 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions