Page 85 of 116 First ... 3575838485868795 ... Last
Results 841 to 850 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #841
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Mackenzie M.:


    Getting tires today at your location was the worst experience of my life. You need to train your employees right. It shouldn't take 1.5 hrs to put on tires. If I spent $1,000.00 in your store I expect to have my service done. Not stand around and wait. If I go to any other store, which next time I will for sure, it only takes at most 30 mins. I am so upset upset with your service it is unreal.

  2. #842

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #709:

    Tania F.:

    Good job Canadian tire in sylvan lake Alberta. Last night I went there to get a few things I needed. One of the things I happened to need was in a package that had already been previously opened. (It was the last one in stock). When I brought it to the counter and explained that there were parts missing, the manager on duty rudely exclaimed that people often ask them to open things so they can see it and then choose not to purchase it. (This item in particular was in a CLEAR PLASTIC packaging) she then proceeded to open the previously opened and clearly used item and put things back in place to try to prove that parts weren't missing. I was then charged full price for the item and told that if I returned it, it wouldn't get my money back, i would just get an exchange. When I finally got home and had a chance to read through the parts, I realized, like I had said, it was in fact missing pieces. So I went back to Canadian tired to try to find the pieces that i would need. When I reached the register to pay, I explained to the cashier that I was in fact right and parts were missing from the item they sold me for FULL price. To which she replied "well that sucks, at least you have all the parts now since you bought things separately". The cashier and on duty manager were so unbelievably rude and I'm very angry that I was ripped off by a store that I go to rather often. Because of this, I will and won't mind spending the extra gas money to go somewhere else where they are actually friendly, professional and don't rip people off. Not to mention, somewhere where their employees actually do their jobs and help customers.

  3. #843

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Lots of boycotts, lately!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 22nd, 2015 at 10:57 PM.

  4. #844

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Easy to find lots over on the Crappy Tire 'fan' page.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 22nd, 2015 at 10:58 PM.

  5. #845

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Other complaint sites, too. But it's funnier when they show up on CTs electronic front door.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 22nd, 2015 at 11:00 PM.

  6. #846

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    And even more so after Crappy paid for the spam that provoked the nasty-gram in the first place.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 22nd, 2015 at 11:02 PM.

  7. #847

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Also surprising how big a fail this Gretsky fiasco has become, with the anti-Harper backlash.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 22nd, 2015 at 11:04 PM.

  8. #848

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I hope Crappy didn't shell out too much $$$, to get him to play street hockey for CT.

    For The Great One's sake, I hope that the cheque cleared before he endorsed Harper.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 22nd, 2015 at 11:05 PM.

  9. #849
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #710:

    Crystal H.A.: I have not shopped at a store that isn't Costco or a grocery store in what feels like 3 years. To be truthful I don't know, but if a local store is going to carry products I like so be it. In addition to that within my group of friends and family CT has been like what fast-food restaurants are to others for first time jobs. Again even though the brand may not be what it once was it is a big part of our community. With the variety of store types Canadian Tire is parent company of now, they kinda do need to renew the identity of the iconic store. Plus a retail industry that has never been tougher or more competitive with a booming online market...

  10. #850
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #711 & #712 (if not more):

    Allison G.:

    Beware the deception of Canadian Tire with respect to their "refund cards": despite Canadian gift cards laws, they are able to circumvent them by differentiating between a "gift card" and "refund card".....so their refund cards expire! I was absolutely not told this when I received my return card, and given that I have never heard of this policy in any other company, this possibility did not even cross my mind. So imagine my frustration when I went to use my card the other day, 13 months after issue, and was told it had expired! Shame on you Canadian Tire and your deception, you have lost a family of customers.

Page 85 of 116 First ... 3575838485868795 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions