Page 88 of 116 First ... 3878868788899098 ... Last
Results 871 to 880 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #871
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #727:

    Roni D.:

    Flat tire rip off at canadia tire!
    Today i had a flat tire while driving to work.
    I replaced it with my spear.
    On the way i stopped at canadian tire shop i vaudeuil
    They charge me 50 dollars fo it.
    22 dollars to fix the tire.
    28 dollars to place the spare back and install the original tire.
    I felt its a rip off!!! so i spoke to the shop manager which really didn't want to listen. He had the answer ready for me.
    I stopped on m way at gordons good year to get their pricefor the Same job i would have paid 23 dollars
    So lesson learned!!
    And i want all my friends to know.
    Dont go t cdn tire for mechanical work they rip you off.
    Roni
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 2nd, 2015 at 09:42 PM.

  2. #872
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #728:

    Tim F.:

    It is with great regret that I must recommend that NO ONE get their car repaired at CT. The experience we have been through over a repair made at the CT at Cremazie, Montreal was the most horrific experience in bad customer service I have ever experienced. A simple check engine light repair in April 2015 which CT did on my Mazda CX-7 ruined the engine. After 3-4 weeks of waiting for the manager of CT decide that it was indeed their fault and agreed to replace the engine, it took over a month for them to replace the engine, only to have additional repairs because CT did not use proper parts, connect parts properly and other problems due to poor repair service. It took 5 months to receive payment for the 4 weeks of car rental that CT agreed to reimburse. The situation dragged on because both the manager and his supervisor would either be on vacation, or unreachable. Finally in September, after several return trips to "fix" things that were wrong with the initial repair, we took the car to the Mazda dealer which resulted in NEW repair bill of almost 1,400$ because CT did not connect a hose correctly (we kept the evidence) and replaced a thermostat with a non-mazda approved part, thereby not doing what CT said it was doing. The customer service experience and the insults from the CT manager when he found out we were no longer going to CT for repairs were uncalled for. We are STILL dealing with the situation and getting NO RESPONSE from CT. CT has a terrible customer service reputation, but I never knew how bad their service really is or how bad their management is. Shame on you CT.

  3. #873
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #729:

    Cesar A.:

    I had experience with them at Mcleod branch. I ask them to change my brake fluid and they did, after 2 weeks I went back to complain that my brake is sagging when i use my brakes. They charge me again for it. So I dont go to them any more...all is money to them.

  4. #874
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #730:

    David S.: I don't know how that happened for the record I stopped liking Canadian Tire when they tried to rip me off when I tried to get snow tires temoved

  5. #875
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #731:

    Derrick M.:

    So, I have to "activate" my Canadian Tire money account every month huh? That's ridiculous. If I don't login or buy something every month, I lose my CT$? I guess I'll just shop elsewhere.

  6. #876
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #732:

    Holly Y:

    Did I read my email correctly and I now have to log in to make sure that my account is active to keep my CT money? If that is the case, then I'm going to stop collecting on the card and shop elsewhere.

  7. #877
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #733:

    Suzanne G.:

    That is the most stupid thing I ever heard. I think they just lost some members with this dumb move.

  8. #878
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I wish Jean was more definitive:

    Jean Francois L.:

    Have a big deception, canadian tire not willing to honour their mastercraft Maximum tool warranty. The tool is backordered since 3 month and manager did not want to open tool set to replace mine. Had to come back home with my broken tool and now looking for an other brand with better warranty to replace it. I will not trust this warranty from now.


    Yes I called them, the lady who took my phone call offer me to send a message to the manager of the store. We did it, but it still do not make my tool work correctly neither than change it for tomorrow morning, time where I will need it. Manager should had open a tool set to change my broken tool, that's what I was expecting from your warranty when it says you come to store and we change it. But I will not fight my way trough it, I'm deceived and will just change my buying habit.

  9. #879
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #734:

    San D.:


    I recently purchased this BBQ September 13/2015 and WANT my money back. I don't want to trouble shoot ANY LONGER. I want a refund not an exchange. It's a BRAND NEW BBQ and had the opportunity to use it once ONLY. After that it would not keep the flame going and shut off. We paid to have new tanks thinking it was that. Paid to have someone look at it....THIS IS NEW....DONE trying to find answers and solutions. I want my money BACK... DO NOT WISH ANYMORE torubleshooting, my receipt states it is refundable with a receipt...that is a Canadian Tire receipt back. serial code G453151503005513

    this is what was sent to me;
    Thank you for contacting Canadian Tire Corporate Customer Relations.

    Our Return Policy applies to items that are unopened, unused, not installed, not defective, with a receipt, in original packaging. Once a product is used it is subject to the manufacturer’s warranty. The warranty for your MasterChef bbq is troubleshooting and parts replacement directly with Masterchef.
    Thank you for contacting Canadian Tire Corporate Customer Relations.
    We contacted Masterchef on your behalf, please find attached their response.

    So in other words Canadian Tire DOES NOT honour any returns within 30 days with a receipt.
    WOW
    Walmart really is the GO TO STORE they love their customers

  10. #880
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This twitter feed was pretty active, but not in the way CT would have liked:

    https://twitter.com/canadiantire/sta...64275540684801

Page 88 of 116 First ... 3878868788899098 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions