Page 89 of 116 First ... 3979878889909199 ... Last
Results 881 to 890 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #881
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #735:

    orengebmp ‏@orengendp · Sep 19
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky can't shop there anymore since Gretzky is a partisan Conservative. #cdnpoli #elxn42


    #736:

    Porwigle ‏@P_Wog · Sep 19
    @orengendp @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky I guess you lost my business too!


    #737:

    Citizen2015 ‏@ThePhotowagon · Sep 20
    CT, if I was you, I would ask for my money back from Harpzky. I too boycott anything to do with this ass. @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky


    #738:

    Lexy Cameron ‏@LexyCameron · Sep 20
    @JoanneCangal @TraceyKent @OfficialGretzky I only shop Home Hardware. Truly local franchise.



    #739:

    LostAndFoundInCanada ‏@CdnImm · Sep 20
    After his endorsement of Harper, I will not be shopping at @CanadianTire any more. Thanks for the heads up. @OfficialGretzky


    #740:

    Isabelle ‏@IsabelleSahra · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky Sorry Canadian Tire, can't buy at your shop anymore, dump #gretzky ! #elxn42 #gretzky #harper #Conservative



    #741:

    Margo MacFarlane ‏@margo94 · Sep 21
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky i quit shopping at your stores as of now. You political wonks home hardware my new favorite store #CDNPOLI


    #742:

    Michael Lau ‏@SciGuyLau · Sep 19
    @CanadianTire just lost my patronage if they want to team up with the democracy hating @OfficialGretzky. Or are you now Harper Tire?


    #743:

    Brian Kinney ‏@Allison1950 · Sep 19
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky so is CT a bad brand like Harper? Sorry 99 and CT you re both off my list



    #744:

    Jay Boneater ‏@FreeSpeech247 · Sep 19
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky In turn you have through Gretzky teamed up with Harper so I will boycott CT.



    #745:

    Carl Baydala ‏@ButchBaydala · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky Say no to Canadian Tire ... who are apparently on board with Harper's pony war agenda.



    #746:

    Claude Berthiaume ‏@108mainst · Sep 19
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky Since he is now political, I will be staying away from your store as you using him for marketing!


    #747:

    SeniorCanuck ‏@SeniorCanuck · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky You are off of my list of places to shop. The Harper stink is all over you.


    #748:

    Michael Thomson ‏@Michaelt629 · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky will never buy anything from there again.


    #749:

    Flèche de Tout-Bois ‏@KRD__East_End · Sep 23
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky boycotting you and anything else he reps


    #750:

    hawk ‏@oxy288 · Sep 23
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky just cut my Can Tire card up b/c of involvement with Gretzky



    #751:

    Soren ‏@zzzoren · Sep 22
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky Time to cancel my Canadian Tire Mastercard. #anyonebutharper



    #752:

    rogerman ‏@rogerman99 · Sep 21
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky not shopping at CT with this Harper stooge as frontman. #WannaPlay



    #753:

    Ernie Seedhouse ‏@akaKaiser · Sep 21
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky
    This is a political advertisement. It must be reported. Anybody but Harper. Boycott CT.


    #754:

    Gary B ‏@ContrarianGary · Sep 21
    @CanadianTire Gretzky is a Conservative shill. Why would u pick a right-wing extremist to represent you? Not shopping at your store anymore.


    #755:

    arctic yaks ‏@arcticyaks · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky Cheesy coordination of political and commercial campaigns. Tired of hockey. Going to Rona.


    #756:

    1984 ‏@1984cdn · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky never thought I'd do this but I'm now #Boycotting you #CanadianTire #Gretzky can DUCKOFF 4 supporting #Harper


    #757:

    A.R.T ‏@aj_smartideas · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky sad that this message will be lost as #99 endorsed PMSH. CT just lost my business and I used to shop weekly


    #758:

    Furr ‏@JohnFurrToronto · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky I wanna play, but not with harper supporting foreign nationals #boycottingCanadianTire


    #759:

    Tomasso ‏@TomassoRico · Sep 20
    @CanadianTire @OfficialGretzky You just lost a customer #elxn42 #cdnpoli
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 6th, 2015 at 10:44 PM.

  2. #882
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Lovin' this hashtag!


    #760:

    Danielle Bowker ‏@daniellebowker · 23 Jun 2012
    Thank you canadian tire for charging me $350 to fix my car when you told me yesterday that is was going to be $230 #boycottingcanadiantire

  3. #883
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I liked #boycottingcanadiantire. See https://twitter.com/hashtag/boycotti...nTire?src=hash.

    But I tried this one out, and it's even more popular - not just a statement about one's own decision, but a rallying call to others: https://twitter.com/hashtag/boycottC...nTire?src=hash


    Have a look:


    #761:
    Frank Svatousek ‏@FrankSvatousek · Sep 20
    Wayne Gretzky supports Harper and is spokesperson for Canadian Tire. Time to #Boycottcanadiantire. #cdnpoli

    #762:
    FBC ‏@farrahbc1 · Sep 19
    @OfficialGretzky We'd be more honoured if you gave up your Cdn citizenship. And I'm from Edmonton #yeg #gretzkysucks #boycottcanadiantire

    #763:
    Taylor Brown ‏@TayTWBrown · Jun 21
    I'm super butthurt at @CanadianTire right now. Can someone help me astroturf some outrage? #BoycottCanadianTire

    #764:
    LeahBettine ‏@MizzComfyPants · 20 Nov 2013
    .Dumb move @CanadianTire #BoycottCanadianTire #FordNation

    #765:
    Truman ‏@SnidelyBacklash · 19 Nov 2013
    @cllrainslie You're welcome. tee hee #BoycottCanadianTire #TOpoli

    Truman ‏@SnidelyBacklash · 19 Nov 2013
    @to_mycity @SunNewsNetwork You're welcome! #BoycottCanadianTire #TOpoli


    #766:
    Elliott Ross ‏@ElliottRoss6 · 19 Nov 2013
    @SnidelyBacklash I'll still #BoycottCanadianTire until it provides its workers a living wage and fair management practices. #TOpoli

    Elliott Ross ‏@ElliottRoss6 · 19 Nov 2013
    @SunNewsNetwork gives disgraced Rob Ford weekly campaign platform for PM of Canada. #BoycottCanadianTire, their sponsor #onpoli #cdnpoli

    #767:
    Ryan Crawford Parry ‏@RyCrawfordParry · 8 Jul 2013
    Oppose the name Canadian Tire Centre #scotiabankplace #boycottcanadiantire

    #768:
    Kristi Schentag ‏@kristischentag · 7 Dec 2012
    @canadiantire I have emailed u twice with no reply.. Must think I will go away.. Think again #boycottcanadiantire #badservice

    Kristi Schentag ‏@kristischentag · 5 Dec 2012
    @canadiantire u asked me to email u yet no reply..obviously customer service is not that important to u #boycottcanadiantire #takeownership

    #769:
    Mike ‏@SirMikespeed · 12 Aug 2012
    @ct_racing #boycottcanadiantire tsn not airing race till 11pm @NASCAR fans dont matter


    Mike ‏@SirMikespeed · 12 Aug 2012
    @CanadianTire nothing in my cooler from canadian tire this year because tsn is not playing nascar today till 11pm #boycottcanadiantire

    #770:
    Lindsay Taylor ‏@PowellRiverBC · 9 Jun 2012
    Boycotting @canadiantire because I can't find a employee to help me EVER!!! So frustrating to shop there!! #boycottcanadiantire

    #771:
    meganfluevog ‏@meganfluevog · 18 Apr 2012
    @MikeGormanHFX they are getting rid of the Canadian Tire money. #boycottcanadiantire

    #772:
    Dam it mom! Knock... ‏@Holeinoneboy · 23 Mar 2012
    Cdn. Tire convicted of price fixing gas. Send them a message. From this point buy all your garden gnomes from Rona. #boycottcanadiantire

    #773:
    smfarr ‏@smfarr · 20 Mar 2012
    That is dreadful and despicable. U all deserve a HUGE apology. @jonduschinsky #ALS #CanadianTire #BoycottCanadianTire

    #774:
    Jon Duschinsky ‏@jonduschinsky · 20 Mar 2012
    Mother-in-law has #ALS. She can't form words. Today, a #CanadianTire telemarketer mockingly grunted at her. Outraged. #BoycottCanadianTire

    #775:
    Hayley McCurdy ✌ ‏@hayleymccurdy · 11 Jan 2012
    @CanadianTire no response...starting to feel this is a corporate thing, not an individual store thing. #boycottcanadiantire

    #776:
    Chris ( 11 ) ‏@HoneyBadger49er · 20 Sep 2011
    @RickForbulous #BoycottCanadianTire spread the word

    Chris ( 11 ) ‏@HoneyBadger49er · 20 Sep 2011
    Canadian Tire are serious rip off artists, stay away from that store everyone #BoycottCanadianTire

    #777:
    Marc Pelland ‏@marcpelland · 10 May 2010
    Bought a vaccuum at Canadian Tire. Broke when turning it on and they wont refund. #boycottcanadiantire



    This must be annoying to their hopelessly inept Social Media Team!
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 7th, 2015 at 05:49 PM.

  4. #884
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #778:

    Helene C.:

    Really disappointed with the second wave of changes to the Cnd Tire money. First the loyalty card. Now we have to download specials in order to receive those points? I will be opting out....
    But on a brighter note, it makes one less thing dangling on my key chain, and one less card cluttering my wallet.

  5. #885
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #779:

    Su P.:

    I just called your Woodbridge Store located in Ontario and I got the worse treatment in terms of customer service! No time to answer one simple question to somebody like me that call very politely, is a shame that I will need to take my business somewhere else because of this incident.

  6. #886
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #780:

    Derek Y.:

    So, I set up my Canadian tire card per the suggestion of staff and supposed ease of collecting points. I just received a message that I need to activate it each month?
    Ok, back to Rona and Air Miles that I don't have to re-activate. What a shame.

  7. #887

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I know this is off-topic, but it's fascinating how many people who are mad at Canadian Tire for being affiliated with Wayne Gretzky, and they are mad at Wayne Gretzky for being affiliated with Steven Harper.

    It's not like half the people are posting, "Oh, I love Wayne", or even "Who cares about Harper". Sure, there are a couple, but they are drowned out by all the people who don't like CT because of a loose connection to Harper.

    This makes me wonder what's going to happen in the election.

    (But I'm glad CT is giving more people reasons to boycott them - and yet again paying for the bad publicity! Way to Go, Team CT!)

  8. #888
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #781:

    Attila G.:

    So apparently Canadian Tire is in the habit of selling fake and stolen Gift Cards. Save yourself the hassle and take your business elsewhere from now on, since they don't want to reimburse me the $100 stolen by them, I'll be seeing them in court smile emoticon. Hope the $100 was worth the thousands going to be spent on lawyer fees! And on top i think ill contact the local news to see what they have to say about ‪#‎CanadianTire‬ screwing customers over and stealing their hard earn money. Any thoughts guys? Global News CHCH TV PLEASE SHARE SO OTHERS DON'T GET HURT BY THIS AS WELL ‪#‎cp24‬ ‪#‎citytv‬ ‪#‎chchnews‬ ‪#‎

    Attila G.: oh we did and their response was for us to go to the locations where the card was used (3) and ask for the video surveillance! As if that was our job and the locations would just allow random people to view video footage....and then what?

    Attila G.: yes i have no concerns, i tried to settle it civilly, but the fact that they decided to just toss me around like a bag of shit, well i dont stand for that kind of treatment. and this wont be my first rodeo lets just say. im tired of customer service being so shit nowadays. i spend my hard earned money at their locations and stores, and this is how they treat us? not on my watch
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 7th, 2015 at 10:05 PM.

  9. #889
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #781 and a half? Tick-tick-tick ...

    Brandon C.:

    Really getting tired of being followed around your stores and being sold on your credit cards. I'm almost to the point of not wanting to enter your establishments to avoid the hard sell.

  10. #890
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    May? Come on Virginia, don't make me wait!

    Virginia K.D.: First Sears, now Canadian Tire, why are you supporting someone who doesn't even live in Canada? First he comes here claiming to support Harper and suddenly he's the retail king. Sorry Canadian Tire I have been a long time customer, but you have really disappointed me and I may have to change my shopping habits.

Page 89 of 116 First ... 3979878889909199 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions