Page 9 of 116 First ... 78910111959109 ... Last
Results 81 to 90 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #81
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Should partial boycotts count?

    But, it reads more like one of the many recurring, "Dear Canadian Tire: Please Change" messages:


    Corey M.: They must have an automated message that sends out these 'customer care' messages because I have wrote them and heard nothing back, I have spoke to them and haven't had any satisfaction. The remedy to our problems they will not provide..
    Actually, Corey counts as a full boycott:

    #149:

    ---

    Corey M.:

    Please do not buy any bike from Canadian tire... They have the absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life.

    It was a nightmare to try to return a bike that was broke when we bought it and still broke to this day.

    We bought our bike from Canadian tire and that day me and my girlfriend proceeded to go on bike ride. At the beginning of our bike ride we noticed that her chain kept falling off, which was ok but really strange, then realized the bike wouldn't change gears, you couldn't adjust the size of the handle bars and we ended up walking our bike straight back to Canadian tire. We told the Canadian tire representative that we had just bought this bike 2 hours ago and it's broke, you sold us a broken bike. He said I'm sorry but there is nothing we can do for you, our policy here is that we do not take back bikes after they are bought. We informed him that we were unaware of any policy and that the bike is broken.. We would like the same bike but just one that actually works, or a store credit, anything to get this piece of crap off our hands.

    He told us he would take our bike in and get the 'bike guy' to take a look at it on Monday. After all of this we filed a complaint and tried to contact higher office because it just didn't seem right to pay $300 to buy a broken product only to not be able to be compensated for it, in the form of a store credit or replacement. Especially when none of the staff were knowledgeable or gave us a buyers warning regarding such a product.

    So our complaint to head office got us a phone call from the service department. We explained our story on which we feel robbed of our $300. I mean we just expected to buy a product that was in working condition not broken upon buying it. Normally if you are any major business within North America and a very unhappy customer has a complaint regarding a 'broken product' when you buy it, you would think they would be a little accommodating. Anyways it was far from accommodating. She stated that returning bikes is against their policy and we should of been aware. Meanwhile, there was no signs anywhere regarding this policy, nor did the person helping us retrieve the bike in that department or the lady at the cashier or even on the receipt.

    We ended up not getting any respect from the customer service from head office and merely left us walking away with our tails between our legs.

    We waited to see how long it would take to be contacted back from the 'bike guy' who was fixing our bike... It wasn't until 3 weeks later when we had to call ourselves and ask about our bike that was apparently being 'fixed '.

    Our bike wasn't fixed, we still have the same problem and our bike is sitting in the garage unused and we are out $300.

    This has actually been the worst display of customer service I have ever experienced and I have never had such a sour taste in my mouth regarding such a major company within Canada. I don't understand how you expect to compete and stay competitive in the market when you have such terrible customer service. The times are changing and no company wants to see an unhappy customer. Places like walmart will wipe you guys out If you continue to pursue terrible relationships with your clients. You are supposed to represent as Canada's number 1 go to store for all household needs... But you have become last on my list and I will never shop at your store again. I know I am only one person but as you continue to treat clients the way you do it will begin to multiple more and more.

    I will be writing 'buyer beware' warnings for your bike products this coming spring and let my town know of how poor my experience again.

    I hope no one else has to go trough this.

    A very unhappy former customer!
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 10th, 2013 at 06:21 AM.

  2. #82
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Another 'Dear CT' post, but with a different message:

    #150:


    Erin D.T.: Dear Canadian Tire You will never see one more penny form me in my lifetime. Your Battery Warranty is CRIMINAL!!

  3. #83
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #151:

    Sean A.: I bought a coffee maker at Canadian Tire paid around 80 dollars plus tax. Had it maybe 2 weeks used it once a day with the exception a few days I didn't use it at all. About 2 weeks later it stopped working, I checked to see if it got clogged up but it wasn't. Took it back and got told they can't refund or exchange it because it has been used and it was like 1 or 2 days after the return time was up and told I had to contact the manufacturer which I did but it would have cost me more to ship it and get it repaired than to buy another one. So never again will I shop at CT.

  4. #84
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This guy has a work-around - but I guess the Crappy People will be turning him over to the police on alleged fraud.

    And don't forget, they claim their conviction rate is 100%!


    Beau P.: easy fix there Sean..just buy a new one and return the old one in the new box with the new receipt...isn't it a 90 day return policy anyways?

  5. #85
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #152:

    Mike A.: Today we returned the hand pomp for bike tires that we had bought 2 weeks ago at Canadian Tire Sherbrook and Rachel in Montreal, the pomp was unused and unpacked. The first thing the man in charge of returns observed is that the pomp saw intact in its original package and asked me “from where from which door I came in the store” assuming that I stole the pomp and I am asking for a refund, he immediately called some person to ask if what I tolled him was true, we no tact with no diplomacy.
    Now if the store Manager or higher forms of management will read this, they should take the time to teach their employs not to treat the customer as a thief.
    To all the people, you should know that at the Canadian Tire stores they take you for a thief.
    They lost me as client for ever, and to all my friends and people I will meet from today on, they will know that Canadian Tire is a fake image.

  6. #86
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #153 + #154:

    Millie M.: i did submit a review....but because Canadian Tire did not like what i had to say, they sent me an email and told me to correct it. DUHHHHHHH Canadian Tire stinks the big one!! especially in Wallaceburg ON! Talk about rude customer service!!!

    Millie M.: Well...thanks for responding but i am not interested....you lost 2 valuable customers in this house...when you finally decide to do something about your customer service, then i MAY consider shopping there again......

  7. #87
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #155:

    Terry L.C.: U Didn't Tighten The Tires ... I was 2 Attend A Seminar That Day .... My Wheels Fell Off & I Missed School '&' ... No One There Was Concerned .. In Fact ... They Had Killed My Battery 2 ..'&' ... Was Not Going 2 Re-Charge It 4 Me !!!! Canadian Tire ... U Suck @ Automotive Repairs & Customer Service ... U'VE LOST MY BUSINESS 4 EVER MORE !!!! Thanks 4 This Opportunity 2 Share & Let People Know ... U CAN NOT DEPEND ON QUALITY WORKMANSHIP ... I MEAN HOW HARD IS IT 2 SWITCH TIRES AROUND ... IT WAS A SIMPLE TIRE ROTATION ... HOW DID THE BATTERY DISCHARGE ????? & ... Why Was I The 'Bad Guy' ... I Paid U 4 What ????? Disappointed X-Client ...

  8. #88
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #156:


    Rolland C.: Quit using my facebook friends to push your ads Canadian tire! I will never buy from you again! We are not all stupid!

  9. #89
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #157 (at least!):


    Tina T.: I hate this store. My whole family boycott s this store! Cant return anything without them accusing you of opening the box. Worse return policy ever . I dont understand how people buy from this store...what does it sell that other stores dont??????

  10. #90
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #158:


    Linda L.: Canadien Tire in Prince Albert Sask sucks they have double standards for their employee's.One empoyee can berate and belittle someone till they get them angry and the other gets fired. We spend a lot of money there but never again!!!

Page 9 of 116 First ... 78910111959109 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions