Page 90 of 116 First ... 40808889909192100 ... Last
Results 891 to 900 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #891
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #782:

    Follow Lea's example!

    Lea A.: I have other places right near Canadian Tire, if they can't support Canadians, they have lost my business as well.

  2. #892
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Already happenin', Yvonne:

    Yvonne M.: This is the idiot that supports Harper after harper removed his right to vote as a Canadian. He does NOT represent Canada! He lives in the USA and has lost touch with Canadian Reality! Get yourself a real canadian or you will find yourself losing customers!

  3. #893
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Good summary:

    Amanda L.: Yeah, super bad timing on this one, people aren't so thrilled with "the great one" and his political endorsements right about now.

  4. #894
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Getting closer and closer ...

    April L.:

    I have recently wondered if Canadian Tire might see more business if you were to revamp your return policies. I recently did a "fall cleaning" and found a number of unopened items from a few different retailers. While all were past their 'return/exchange' deadline, only Canadian Tire would not even offer store credit. All the products for each store (including Canadian Tire, Walmart, Rona, Chapters and Lowe's) were items each store still had in stock. Each store at least offered me store credit for the unopened/unused items, Canadian Tire would not even discuss it. This is not the first time I have run into problems with the customer service at Canadian Tire and, frankly, is the reason I often rethink expensive purchases there and go elsewhere. I would rather pay more at a store that I know has fairly simple exchange policies (in the event of a problem) and great costumer service than deal with the hassles at Canadian Tire.

  5. #895
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    San .... Aga'n ....


    Yet another lunch bag let down from...you guessed it “Crapy Tire”
    After posting my concern as well as complaint regarding a product Canadian Tire sells, Master Chef BBQ. Having had it for 2 BBQ's only it crapped out!!! Repeated attempts at trying to get a “New Product” repaired on our time and dime, still hadn't worked. Being frustrated and giving up I assumed within a 30 day margin “We” as consumers are entitled to either a refund or able to return. NOT!!!!
    I then received a notice back from Crapy Tire indicating “Please call this number, so we ma better serve you”
    OMG again I'm told the same “you used the product therefore your entitled to nothing more that a exchanged.....or call the company Master Chef for a return label”
    AGAIN another waiste of time.....now I'm at 3 weeks awaiting assistance. OMG So yet I'm told the same....”Being used Canadian Tire DOES NOT allow a refund” I asked on any product Canadian Tire sell, the women replied YES”

    So in other words, if you buy a faulty item from either a curling Iron to snow blower, you bring it home to use and it breaks down.....because it was used,,,,no refund” OMG Unbelievable. Again how are you to know it's a crapy item without it being used. The question is does Canadian Tire and their purchasing department buy defective items selling at a 50% margin> OMG. Even your smaller chain such as Giant Tiger provides cash refunds ....imagine Giant Tiger...They are there to sever their consumer.....WHAT A JOKE. So people DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT buy ANYTHING from Canadian Tire Look at your “go to store” Walmart or better yet Giant Tiger, they care to please.

    The hassle Canadian Tire has put my family through NEVER EVER buyer beware. Again it's called Crapy Tire for a reason....RIP OFF

  6. #896
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Anybody else wanna make a prediction, on whether they are willing to keep the 9 clams, but lose Robert forever?


    Robert W.:

    Your Canadian Tire Store #213 in Port Hawkesbury violated your written return policy today. I attempted to return, well within the 90-day return period, completely unopened and unused (and completely re-salable), a roll of red adhesive tape for which I have the original receipt. Operator #145 refused to process the return, claiming that the end of the roll "was torn funny" and appeared to be used. This was not true, and obviously absurd to anyone who examined it. I asked that she take the roll back to the area where it was stocked to compare it to the same item on the shelf, but she refused.

    Your return policy, as stated on each receipt that is given to customers, claims to give 90 days to return items that are unopened, in original packaging and with a receipt. This policy was not obeyed and I wish to have my request for return honored immediately. Your company has always had a reputation for honesty and good customer service, and this has always been my experience in the past, but this particular employee seemed rude and suspicious of me right from the start. Please get in touch with me to have this matter resolved. Thank you.

    I have posted photos of the product and receipt below.

    Receipt:
    http://i.imgur.com/KEEsYfN.jpg

    Photo of package - front
    http://i.imgur.com/MVYohFT.jpg

    Photo of package - back:
    http://i.imgur.com/j3a4sMz.jpg
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 9th, 2015 at 06:02 PM.

  7. #897
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    "Likely"? Keep us poster, Philip!


    Philip J.:


    Canadian Tire this aggressive woman comes up and tries to push credit cards ‪#‎biggestmistakeImade‬.Anyway I signed up because I was told I could save a few dollars on my purchase if I APPLY. So I APPLIED and when I went to the till, I handed the clerk a piece of paper which which took off a few bucks and then I PAID my bill and thought nothing of the matter. In fact, I forgot I even applied. Today I get a call from their bill collectors saying my credit card (which I never received) is passed due and I owe them $100. I told them, I have never used the card. They told me their records show that I'm wrong and I need to pay them for it etc. I said all I did was apply, they told me I was PRE-APPROVED and used the card. This PRE-APPROVED business needs to stop. So happy I went months back into my debit acct and found the payment. These people argued and argued about THEIR policy. If I did not fight back I would have had to pay TWICE. I told them if they can provide me the merchant copy and send it to me, I would pay them. They said that it's my job to prove to them I did not make the charges. Canadian Tire I have supported you a million times over the years, and you will likely lose a customer on this over principle. Had I paid cash and had no record of this, who knows how far it would have gone. BTW I will be asking for a copy of the recorded phone call I had with your staff. I hope they can provide it.

  8. #898
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    So many people are 'almost' boycotters today:

    Ed V.:

    Beloved Canadian Tire, you are failing me. Closing a busy store (Sheppard and Leslie) for 36 hours mid week (before Thanksgiving!) for inventory!! I'm guessing you are pissing off 100 people per hour. Don't you realize you are competing with Walmart and Home Depot - neither of which would ever think of doing this. I am concerned, still loyal, but concerned.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 9th, 2015 at 06:34 PM.

  9. #899
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #783:


    Brad O.:

    need to train your staff better! Purchased new calipers for my car. Included in purchase is a $73 per caliper "core" charge. They charge GST when you pick them up but when I bring them back they say I am not eligible for the GST I was charged when I paid for them . This is WRONG ! Another lost customer

  10. #900
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #784:


    Tasso D.:

    Absolutely the WORST customer service experience I have ever seen. I'm surprised they are still in business. I just got sent to 3 different stores for a set of tires. They check in the system, assured me they had them in stock, sent me to the store and nothing. They check with another store, call the store, confirm and once I get there, they only have 3 tires in stock. Zero accountability, rude when you try to talk to them and no effort to help you what so ever. And the store clerk who kept on talking to me saying "yo, chek" as if I'm dealing in the ghetto. Unreal.


    I have spent 1.5 hours on the phone and visited 3 stores today and no solution. And when I stressed my frustration and mentioned that I would no longer shop at your store, the response I received was "That's fine sir and that's your choice". I guess you don't need the business.

Page 90 of 116 First ... 40808889909192100 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions