Page 91 of 116 First ... 41818990919293101 ... Last
Results 901 to 910 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #901
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again


  2. #902
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I with Randy were more specific. "Never again" what?


    Your Motomaster batteries have a sticker that says "3 Year Free Replacement Warranty". When my battery went defective within that time, it was replaced free. Great, even though I went through much grief and expense getting boosts.

    Then the replacement battery, same model, same sticker "3 Year Free Replacement Warranty" went defective after a year. The CT store is basing the warranty on the day I bought the ORIGINAL battery, not the day I got the replacement. And they no longer give out a warranty card that explains their pro-rated policy.
    I suggest all consumers beware of CT's 3 Year Free battery replacement warranty as it appears to be misleading. I was mis-led, but never again by Canadian Tire.

  3. #903
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Another close call:

    Carmen M.:


    Home Depot and Walmart are so convenient and have a large variety of products, however I want to shop Canadian as much as I can. Experienced again today, terrible customer service at Canadian Tire. I tried to put a product on hold for me to pick up(over phone) but kept being transferred then put on hold and nobody would pick up phone again. Called 5 times and this happened 5 times. End result was CS telling me they couldn't help me. Another time this past summer I had a shed ordered. When I called store after 4 weeks for status on order, I was told I could just go somewhere else and buy one cause they couldn't tell when the one I ordered would get in or if it was even ordered in the first place. Not sure I would feel so bad shopping Home Depot/Walmart over Canadian Tire now. Doesn't seem like they care too much to lose the business. Good to know right?

  4. #904
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #785:

    Grant D.:

    My vehicle had a flat tire in the parking lot of the Oliver, BC Canadian tire store at 2 pm on a Tuesday afternoon. I asked the service Manager if they could remove the tire and repair it. He said no! We're booked up until Friday. I then asked if they could repair the tire if I removed it? No was his answer, not until Friday. I will never shop at Canadian tire again - zero customer service- or maybe they just don't know how to fix a flat ?

  5. #905
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #786:

    Jordan C.A.:

    The Canadian Tire at dundas and main in Cambridge Ontario is a joke. The entire staff are rude mouth jerks who have no regard for their customers. Never shopping there again.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 14th, 2015 at 06:01 PM.

  6. #906
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #787:

    Saibal S.:

    We, me & my wife went to return a food storage set bought on 29/09/2015 without a receipt as I misplaced the receipt but welcomed with very rude behavior from a return associate and also by the manager at 9.00 pm on 13/10/2015. They tried to portray me as a thief as they repeatedly asking again about the receipt. The manager was a real gentleman as he did not bother to listen instead call the security, to my astonishment as I was polite, and just pressing my point. This is awesome customer service I had ever experienced till now. They were rude, insulting and disrespectful. I also work for a reputed company has some experience with customer service but this is really a learning lesson. I never shop in this location at Edmonton South common store anymore.

  7. #907
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #788 (I assume):


    Shelly C.: Canadian Tire is the perfect store to shop at if you never have to return anything. if by chance you do find a defective item or you change your mind on an item you purchased, GOOD LUCK! This store never takes back anything. If you buy something and it doesn't work, they say you used it and they won't take it back. Horrible after sales support. I wouldn't even take a $5,000 gift card from them. ASSHATS!

  8. #908
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #789:

    Rylie L:


    Rant Time: Two days ago I went to a Canadian Tire Automotive on Fairway Rd in Kitchener Ontario and was charged to have someone tighten and clean up my positive post on my battery because the battery light was on and I had run into this situation before. After waiting a bit the man at the desk said the mechanics cleaned up the erosion and tightened it up and that everything will run smoothly now. I payed my bill and went on my way. Not even 3 kms down the road my whole car died and I had to pull over. After calling CAA and having the real issue resolved it turns out the mechanics not only failed to clean up the terminal but also tighten it. The CAA worker said it looked as though they hadn't even opened my hood. Also the real issue was with my belt, it had snapped and the erosion on the battery was just an additional problem, it turns out the broken belt was clearly visible and if the mechanics had looked at my car to address the issue they would have spotted it right away. Safe to say I won't be returning to a Canadian Tire's automotive shop ever again. Canadian Tire

  9. #909
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #790:

    Shelley P.: I would like just fair treatment not get ripped off !! Canadian tire over charges for there mechcanic work 6 spark plugs and wires they charged me 511. dollars and took 4 hours !! Pretty pathetic ..and please don't tell me to get ahold of customer service i was hung up on 2x by derrick and then told to sue them if i was happy thats the worse customer service ever !! its sad when a big corporation takes advantage of a woman and charge what every you think you can !!!I WILL NEVER WALK INTO A CANADIAN TIRE STORE AGAIN !!!!!!

  10. #910
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #791:

    Dawn E.:

    I guess Canadian Tire approves of trophy hunting, their Castlegar store now has a full compliment of stuffed animals - I will not be shopping there anymore! Sorry I can't upload a picture.

Page 91 of 116 First ... 41818990919293101 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions