Page 92 of 116 First ... 42829091929394102 ... Last
Results 911 to 920 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #911
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #792:

    Sandra T.:

    Got quote for goodyear nordic tires $575.11 installed Cobourg store.After waiting half hour they started. After install was told he broke 10 of my lug nuts, $8.95 each so tires installed $676.70 They do not even know how to change tires, I would never let them put a wrench on my wheelbarrow and will never again buy anything at canadian tire. I bet you won't be long taking this post off. Sincerely a very aggravated ex customer

  2. #912
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #793:

    Sandinista C.J.:

    Canadian Tire, you ‪#‎FAIL‬. I needed someone to simply pop out at the Tillsonburg, ON store and plug in light bulbs in my headlights because I couldn't get them in. I was told to wait for several hours. I will never go to Canadian Tire again. I will pay off my card and tell everyone I know how a Canadian Tire associate couldn't take ten minutes to help me out.

  3. #913
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yes??? And ????? .....

    Kayla S.:

    The scene in my car Friday night after leaving @canadiantire because the sales associate failed to put the lid on the paint correctly is that there is now paint everywhere. Not only is my car, purse and shoes ruined, so is my new coat, new picture frame for my degree and a scarf. Clearly this was a time sensitive issue as paint is far easier to remove when it's wet... But customer relations has failed to get back to me even though I've called three times. I would guess the entire interior of my car is ruined as there was 2 inches of paint in both the back seats and under the front seats Thanks for nothing @canadiantire.

  4. #914
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yes??? And ????? .....

    John M.:

    A 4 hour wait for the second round a tire needs to be looked at (still has leak from previously paid work)!? Really?

  5. #915
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #794:


    Bob S.: I don't have a product to review but I had a bad experience with a cashier at the Orangville, ON. store Sunday who gave me the wrong change and was rude and persistant that she gave me a $5 bill when I'm standing right there with3.35 change when I should have had 5.35, if she had given me a $5 bill like she said with the 3.35 she would have given me to much change not enough. I had to empty my pockets to prove I didn't have a $5 bill. I was very ticked. I stopped there because it was convenient on my way back from Toronto but I will never go back to that store.

  6. #916

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Wonder no more. The anti-Harper backlash was huge, and was reflected in an anti-Gretzky backlash, with an anti-Crappy-Tire aspect.

    Next election, look for signs like this.

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    I know this is off-topic, but it's fascinating how many people who are mad at Canadian Tire for being affiliated with Wayne Gretzky, and they are mad at Wayne Gretzky for being affiliated with Steven Harper.

    It's not like half the people are posting, "Oh, I love Wayne", or even "Who cares about Harper". Sure, there are a couple, but they are drowned out by all the people who don't like CT because of a loose connection to Harper.

    This makes me wonder what's going to happen in the election.

    (But I'm glad CT is giving more people reasons to boycott them - and yet again paying for the bad publicity! Way to Go, Team CT!)

  7. #917
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #795:

    Andy C.:

    FYI: You are losing customers on a regular basis due to poor service. In today's world, you can't win customers by simply having a lower price, with zero service, I might as well only buy online. We want service and are willing to pay for it. Recently got frustrated with the level of service or rather lack of service when buying things from a Canadian Tire in Windsor. I ended up going to your competitor and paying a higher price. I didn't mind paying the higher price because I received good advice on what to buy and instead of being sent down to an aisle to find it myself, I was guided by the staff.

  8. #918
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yes??? And ????? .....

    Katlyn R.:

    If I could give you 0 stars for your customer service and false advertising, I would. Your rude customer service representative told me, "Well we aren't always positive that what is in the flyer is what will be available." I don't really understand why you would even advertise something if you aren't absolutely sure that it is available. The best part is when I originally went in to get the tires that were advertised in the flyer, they priced them out $300 more than what they were showing in the flyer. I always heard Canadian Tire ripped people off and were crooks, but I guess I got to see for myself.

  9. #919
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #796:

    Kim U.

    Just had the one of the WORST customer service experiences with this CANADIAN store in Bolton!!! Patrons be warned - DO NOT get your car serviced from CAN Tire! Especially in Bolton. The service manager Steve was rude and deplorable. Insinuated I lied and mocked my departure my clapping!!! I am VERY disappointed in this franchise store. I went in for a tire change and came out with all my dashboard lights dark and not working. I will be sharing my story with all my Bolton residents to avoid this store at all costs. Remember CAN Tire - have a good experience tell 3 people, have a bad experience tell 10!!!

  10. #920
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yes??? And ????? .....

    Michelle S.:

    It took an email, a post on this page and a private messgae on this page for me to get someone to respond to a complaint about horrible service we received at one of your locations. I got a call back from the store manager at said location. We werent home so he left a message. I have left 2 messages for him to call me and have heard nothing. I have also called him several times and just gotten the answering machine. I posted and messaged on this page prior to this and still have had no one contact me.

Page 92 of 116 First ... 42829091929394102 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions