Page 93 of 116 First ... 43839192939495103 ... Last
Results 921 to 930 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #921
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Wait to see ...

    Paul P.:

    Dear Canadian Tire, if you don't want to lose me as a customer please stop abusing my phone number with your stupid robot calls . I have already got my winter tires. Thank you.

  2. #922
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Tasso D.: Assuming you can get the tires. I have been arguing with them for weeks to try and resolve my issue and all I have gotten is a run around and deflection from one person to another. Check out my post on my page regarding Canadian Tire before shopping there. Absolutely the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER SEEN.

    Tasso D.: I have already tried multiple times to resolve this issue and it is still pending so I have no more interest in investing anymore of my time to keep getting the run around. Your customer service is horrible and I will keep sharing to drive awareness. And for all those reading this, you can get the same or better quality and prices at Wal-Mart with 100 times better service.

  3. #923
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yes??? And ????? .....


    Ashton H.: Canadian Tire says the car they just repaired is "effed" won't take ownership literally 6 days after taking the car in because the oil light was on, paying $1000 for some apparent fix the car is DOA https://www.facebook.com/ashton.holl...171228048872:0

    Canadian Tire sucks!! Ian took his 06 Mazda in to be looked at they told him $1000 and it's good to go, he picked it up and there was a new knocking sound in the engine they told him it was ok.. In 6 days he drove to Fort Mac and back and on the way back up his car broke down in red deer towed it to the Canadian tire. They said they would find out what's wrong.. Came back to find that note on his car.. Canadian tire won't return any calls, called their head office and was told 48 hours for a resolution. That was almost a week ago DIRT BAGS!!!

  4. #924
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #797:

    Ryan D.: I had a similar experience. Left my first car at Canadian Tire for a simple oil change and when I picked up my car the next day, there was a knocking sound. Before even moving my car, I asked a CT employee to check it out and they said that because I had turned on my car and there was no proof that it wasn't there before, they would not do anything. Found out later that they gave my engine a flush for some reason and my motor seized up and stopped working within that same week. I would never ever take my car back to any Canadian Tire. Funny, my experience was at the same Canadian Tire location too!

  5. #925
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #798:

    Gabriel N.: First problem who uses Canadian tire as a mechanic that's such a mistake i wouldn't even trust them to install an air freshener

  6. #926
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #789:

    Spenser F.:

    Just wanted to tell you guys how rude and unprofessional your staff is at your Bowmanville Ontario location. I went in to purchase a winter tire and was treated like an inconvenience by both your automotive and parts representatives. After being ignored for 5 minutes while a guy helped some other people who got there after me, the parts guy was snarky and proceeded to complain about his co workers sending me to the parts desk. I do not appreciate the way I was treated considering I've been a customer there for many years. I will be shopping elsewhere.

  7. #927
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #800:

    Courtney L.P.:


    So how can it be that you guys have tonneau covers on sale (for the second time) and conveniently NOT have them in stock so none are on sale? Seriously? Twice this has happened. And was told there wasn't any at any Canadian Tire! Just asked if we could get one for my 2015 F -150 and I was told that it would be 14 days and non refundable and wasn't on sale but the new dodge one was on sale. But I couldn't get that one even if I wanted to because they are not in stock. Absolutely horrible! Will NOT be buying anything from you guys. I will go else were to people who don't lie about what's on sale. This is a very unsavory way to do business, and is a bait and switch attitude to say that you have a product on sale but not have it in stock so then you have to special order is so it's not sale. Very dissapointed Canadian Tire. I will NOT be giving you any of my money and I will be telling everyone I know to NOT go to your stores.
    Sincerely, a very angry woman.

  8. #928
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Pretty sure we saw this last year, too:

    Canadian Tire, have you do it?! He's putting the wheel on the wrong side of the fucking car!

    https://scontent-yyz1-1.xx.fbcdn.net...ab&oe=56C1B6AB

  9. #929
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yes??? And ????? .....

    (The really funny part, is where Team Social Media gave out the wrong 1-800 number ... again!)


    Sarah L.:

    I just received the worst customer service from a GM at my local Canadian tire store. He suggested I was lying to get a broken tool replaced (a mastercraft coil roofing nailer that is defective and broke on it's first use before our roof was even complete!) this particular product has a 3 year warranty but because we don't have a receipt, we are out of pocket for a replacement. He also suggested I kept any and all receipts that are over $5 purchases from now on so I don't have problems in the future. Absolutely, by far, the worst customer service I have ever received. Shame on you Canadian Tire I expected more.

    I just tried the number you provided and a recording comes on saying the number has changed? It also indicated it I wanted the new number there would be a cost of $3?

    Fat chance, I put in a complaint over the phone to the main CT line and the GM's last name at the Hintington Hills location is the same as the owner so they're related. Very little hope they'll care or do anything.
    Absolutely unreal how rude people in the CS industry can be. blows my mind.

  10. #930
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #801


    Paul M.:

    Dear ‪#‎Canadiantire‬. Our Company and a number of our drivers have been a loyal customers with our vehicles maintenance and tires for years. Effective today, it is the last time I use your services for my vehicle as I was surprised to have to pay over $120.00 to have my tires changed considering your policy has always been; "When you purchase tires from Canadian Tire, your tire changes are free." Apparently your policy changed as the guy at the desk stated. If I would have known I would be charged this ridiculous amount, I would have taken it elsewhere. Loyalty to a brand and company means nothing anymore.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 28th, 2015 at 05:04 PM.

Page 93 of 116 First ... 43839192939495103 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions