Page 94 of 116 First ... 44849293949596104 ... Last
Results 931 to 940 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #931
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #802:

    John C.:

    My wife and I bought 4 tires from Canadian Tire this past weekend. I must admit, the service was terrible. Once the sale was made, I went out to pull the car closer to the front entrance to load the tires. When I went back into the store to get my tires, my wife and another customer were struggling to bag the over sized and large tires while 4 store clerks stood around. Not one word was said, not one helping hand. I couldn't believe how bad the service was. Terrible experience. Will never buy another item from this place again.

  2. #932
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #803:

    Alice R.:

    Alice Russell Agree never again will i buy anything from.them!!! They have the worst customer service!!! And even worse machanics!!!!

  3. #933
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #804:

    Craig M.:

    I booked an appointment to have winter tires put on. I show up 15 mins early and I am told it is a 3 hour wait? What is the point of an appointment? Same can tire on 2 occasions took 1.5 hours to do a basic oil change when there was not many cars in the shop. Sorry, won't be coming back to your stores for vehicle maintenance ever again!!

  4. #934
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again


  5. #935
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #805:

    Josh N.: Apparently you don't know enough about cars to not take it to Canadian tire. tongue emoticon

  6. #936
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #806:

    Kris R.:

    Took my car to get inspected today at Canadian Tire; received a fail along with a list of parts and labor amounting to an additional 500$. I know enough about cars to realize that was a big fat load of Kanye. Took it to Wonder Auto & Tire and paid for another inspection - not only did it pass completely, but there was nothing wrong with the aforementioned problem area that they claimed would require repair. For Kanye-n-giggles, we looked into what it would cost for those repairs and CT over quoted the work, with cheap parts, and couple extra hours of labor.

    Kris R.: Haha, I didnt want to wait 5 hours for an availabilty for an inspection.. they were available. Learned my lesson.. #themoreyouknow

    Kris R.: not surprised - I was pressured to get it fixed "today... we can do it right now.. you should right now". Gave them a BS story that I had to be somewhere and made an appointment for thursday. I'll be going in tomorrow for a refund on the inspection cost

  7. #937
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #807:

    Kevin M.: I had to take the store to corp office about lack of warranty service and bullied at one store. All I got was a 50 dollar gift certificate and was told each store can do what they want. I had to scrap 9 tires due to poor service there and almost took them to court. Poorest warranty store ever.

    Kevin M.: They replaced my heater core in my truck and drained the A/C to do it around the same time my tires seperated. Tried it on the way home and nothing, phoned the store and their manager said they recharged it and I was lying. I took it out of province to Alberta and that store honored it and said there was no freon on it at all. Called back to let the store who did it know, instead he banned me from the FST John store and got ignorant. I called Corp and was basically told oh well. When the tires seperated, I took them to Dawson Creek store where their service manager told me to leave and refused to help, only store that would was Alberta. Even then I had that service guy swear at me for asking to take a look before they killed my family, he was fired for swearing at me, but the BC stores are horrible.

    Kevin M.: Nope, when I called FST John and talked to the store manager about the ban, he said he backs his service manager. A couple months later the service guy was fired but I never went back. Glad I changed under warranty to a brand that Kal Tire sells. They do all my tire work for free, even rebalanced my tires for free when CND tire here in Kelowna refused after they installed them. Glad that I never have to go back ever...Kal Tire is a real store unlike this one.

  8. #938
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #784:


    Tasso D.:

    Absolutely the WORST customer service experience I have ever seen. I'm surprised they are still in business. I just got sent to 3 different stores for a set of tires. They check in the system, assured me they had them in stock, sent me to the store and nothing. They check with another store, call the store, confirm and once I get there, they only have 3 tires in stock. Zero accountability, rude when you try to talk to them and no effort to help you what so ever. And the store clerk who kept on talking to me saying "yo, chek" as if I'm dealing in the ghetto. Unreal.


    I have spent 1.5 hours on the phone and visited 3 stores today and no solution. And when I stressed my frustration and mentioned that I would no longer shop at your store, the response I received was "That's fine sir and that's your choice". I guess you don't need the business.
    More from Tasso D.:

    Tasso D.: I have already tried multiple times to resolve this issue and it is still pending so I have no more interest in investing anymore of my time to keep getting the run around. Your customer service is horrible and I will keep sharing to drive awareness. And for all those reading this, you can get the same or better quality and prices at Wal-Mart with 100 times better service.




    Tasso D.: Worst part is that I didn't even ask for any compensation and they were simply rude. When I complained about them scratching my mags, the Manager replied, "what would you like? For us to fix them by painting them? Well be realistic sir." Same thing with me, when I complained to the Corporate office, they told me all the Managers are in a meeting and no one is available to take customer complaints and that they would call me back in 72 hours..... Still waiting... I'm surprised they are still in business.

  9. #939
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #808:

    Joseph M.:

    Gerry at the Canadian Tire garage on Tecumseh Rd in Windsor ON provided the worst customer service I've ever had. He'll be the reason I never step foot in a Canadian Tire again.

  10. #940
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #809:

    Justine B:

    Hello
    We would like to make a formal complaint about your Canadian Tire Store located on King George and 102nd in Surrey near Surrey Central Mall.
    We have been shopping at this location for well over 15 years. It has only been the last 2 years or so that we have noticed that the security has tightened up, I'm sure due to the location and the type of riftraft that is in the area. We can tell you however, no other store in the area will mistreat you like the security and Managers at the Surrey Central location.
    Every time we enter the Surrey Central CT and we are dressed up with hair done, the security greets us, whether we have a purse or grocery bag with us or not they are friendly. The moment I enter the store (a hardware store I might add with a trades and home improvement customer base) after a hard days wear, hair a bit frizzed we are treated aggressively and like garbage and asked to leave anything from a small hand bag to a bag of lettuce at the counter.
    Firstly I understand there is a lot of theft in the area, however, when your front line of employees and managers treat your customers like garbage when first stepping into the store, you need to realize the store would not exist without these customers.
    I came into the Surrey Central store for the 3rd time this week and was harassed for the 3rd time this week. I was absolutely furious!!!!!!! I spoke to the manager Steve who was rude, unapologetic and made excuses for the way they treated customers, he did not apology, he did not empathize but instead made excuses.
    After 15 years of being a patron I would like an apology. I deserve an apology. I think you guys need to realize who is paying for your store to stay afloat and look at the fact that NO other store in the surrounding area treats their customers as badly as the Surrey Central Location.
    I am requesting an immediate response in regards to this issue and I believe Steve and Canadian Tire owes us an apology for your profiling and mistreatment.




    I'm feeling your pain Joseph! After 15 years I no longer want to step foot in one either.

Page 94 of 116 First ... 44849293949596104 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions