Page 96 of 116 First ... 46869495969798106 ... Last
Results 951 to 960 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #951
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #820:

    Mahendra J.:

    Worst customer service at 36 St NE store. Won't recommend anyone to go to this place.

    — feeling annoyed.

  2. #952
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #821:

    Paul W.:

    Just drove 30 minutes to buy a toolbox on sale. There was only one in the Chatham store and they wanted to charge me an extra $20 (on a $700 item !) because they installed the 4 casters. Drove another 30 minutes home without a toolbox. Won't be back.

  3. #953
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #823, 824:

    Julia B.:

    Auto service in Kirkland, do something, they can't treat people like that. They will loose customers. They lost our household already.

  4. #954
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #825:

    Nero DR

    Compare to Walmart and the service including in store brand and even though the battery I bought from you guys is 2x more expensive and gives the worst performance that's so called recommended by Canadians tire for my car, is by far the worst service and badly trained individual , as a house brand your company should give a full refund no questions asked, seeing that it's your brand and your guarantee it and a customer paying so much for the quality of your service , it's only been couple months since ive bought it, and you guys can't do anything about returning it and letting me purchase a better battery?! Really your company is by far the worst in customer service and understanding, you're not there to help your customers you're just there to take their money , went to Walmart and bought a better battery for half the price with great service and they even told me without the receipt they'll take it back if it doesn't make me happy, and gave me discount because I had a bad experience with your company !!! Are you kidding me???? Would never recommend anyone to you guys!

  5. #955
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #826:

    Cheryl K.: Disgusting. Appalling. Will be boycotting Canadian Tire.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 4th, 2015 at 09:11 PM.

  6. #956
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yes??? And???

    Catharine L:

    I have to say I am very disappointed in Canadian Tire, especially your no refund policy. My elderly mother purchased a chain saw to have someone cut up wood to get her through the Winter. My brother took on the task. The saw didn't work from the get go. It kept shutting off after only one cut. She returned it and was told she had to take the exact same one, that was her only option. She did. This one is the same. It doesn't work. Yet, after 2 of these defective saws, you will not give her a refund. She is an old age pensioner and is out several hundred dollars she couldn't really afford. She followed the policy on your receipt - she had the packaging and the receipt. She returned it within the allotted amount of time, yet she is still left with a product that can't be used and is out the cost. As far as I'm concerned your policy of not refunding money from a purchase that is obviously defective is unconscionable. She is a proud woman, who doesn't like to take help from others. She is quiet. I have seen people get refunds at your stores when they kick up a big stink and get loud. But because my mother was respectful she was just turned away. Shame on you Canadian Tire.

  7. #957
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #809:

    Justine B:

    Hello
    We would like to make a formal complaint about your Canadian Tire Store located on King George and 102nd in Surrey near Surrey Central Mall.
    We have been shopping at this location for well over 15 years. It has only been the last 2 years or so that we have noticed that the security has tightened up, I'm sure due to the location and the type of riftraft that is in the area. We can tell you however, no other store in the area will mistreat you like the security and Managers at the Surrey Central location.
    Every time we enter the Surrey Central CT and we are dressed up with hair done, the security greets us, whether we have a purse or grocery bag with us or not they are friendly. The moment I enter the store (a hardware store I might add with a trades and home improvement customer base) after a hard days wear, hair a bit frizzed we are treated aggressively and like garbage and asked to leave anything from a small hand bag to a bag of lettuce at the counter.
    Firstly I understand there is a lot of theft in the area, however, when your front line of employees and managers treat your customers like garbage when first stepping into the store, you need to realize the store would not exist without these customers.
    I came into the Surrey Central store for the 3rd time this week and was harassed for the 3rd time this week. I was absolutely furious!!!!!!! I spoke to the manager Steve who was rude, unapologetic and made excuses for the way they treated customers, he did not apology, he did not empathize but instead made excuses.
    After 15 years of being a patron I would like an apology. I deserve an apology. I think you guys need to realize who is paying for your store to stay afloat and look at the fact that NO other store in the surrounding area treats their customers as badly as the Surrey Central Location.
    I am requesting an immediate response in regards to this issue and I believe Steve and Canadian Tire owes us an apology for your profiling and mistreatment.




    I'm feeling your pain Joseph! After 15 years I no longer want to step foot in one either.

    More:


    Justine:

    This is my response from the customer service rep. A few false points here...one no one was slapped, I patted the manager on the back...two the security has been like this long before October...3 no other store treats their customers like that....and 4 no one ALLOWED me to do anything, I chose to grab the glue myself instead of leave. I will never attend this store again and I plan on making this an issue further.
    Dear Justine
    Thank you for forwarding your concerns to my attention regarding the issue you encountered at Canadian Tire #489 Surrey B.C. I only received the complaint today and now have had an opportunity to talk to the Security Company, customer service staff and the duty manager.
    The security company has just started with us on October 26 and as such many of their staff are new and working through their new roles and responsibilities. I will talk with their president this week to explain that they should in no way be aggressive with any individual customers or staff members unless faced with potentially criminal situation.
    Security is asked to remind all individuals both male & female, staff and customers that we require them to check their bags and or nap sacs at the customer service counter for safe keeping. There are signs at all the entrances reinforcing this policy and security is asked to remind those individuals that may have overlooked the posted signs.


    I have had an opportunity to review the situation both on the security tapes and converse with staff that were present during your conversation with the Duty Manager. After listening to your concerns the Duty Manager explained to you the reason for in-store security and the reason why it was in place. When you asked if you could enter the store to purchase some glue you were granted access by the Duty Manager. Upon leaving to pay for your purchase you slapped the duty manager on the back and said you were going to file a customer complaint. He did not respond to your comment or physical action taken by you to him.
    The reason we have a security officer present is to ensure a safe, comfortable shopping experience for all our customers, and whenever requested provide customer service to those individuals that require it. You are correct in stating that our store is located in one of the rougher neighbourhoods in the lower mainland but the area is getting much better and the security initiatives that are in place are here for everyone’s protection.
    We hope that all our customers can appreciate the steps taken by Canadian Tire North Surrey in providing a safe and comfortable shopping environment.
    Regards

  8. #958
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #827:

    Derrika D:


    On September 11, 2015 my truck broke down on my way home from school, over an hour away from home. I was towed to your Woodstock location, who informed me that I needed to replace 8(or all) of my fuel injectors. It is now November 5th, 2015 and I am experiencing the same issue with my truck.
    I have a 90 day or 5k warranty.
    I go to the location in my home town(that I was told BY Woodstock would honor the warranty) and am told that they will not honor the warranty because they did not do the labor.
    I cannot safely drive my vehicle to Woodstock to have them fix their mistakes.
    I have 5 children and am now immobile.
    I will never use your services again. I am so disappointed.

  9. #959
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    You know it's getting close to Remembrance Day when ...

    #828:

    Troy M.

    So I see in this weeks flyer that you have the Christmas advertising started! You guys could not wait one more week and give the veterans the respect they deserve, how pathetic is that. I will not step foot in a Canadian tire store, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

  10. #960
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #829:

    Gail I.:

    I am never going into Canadian Tire store again! for several reasons:
    No sign of Rememberance Day! Show some respect for our veterans!
    Like an obstacle course with Christmas boxes to be unpacked and staff too busy to offer assistance because they are stocking shelves with Christmas items. The entire store has boxes, dollies, crates all over the place! Quite the mess.....I had to move quite a few shopping carts to get around ..Could you not do this after closing hours!
    Get to the self checkout and have multiple problems scanning items. Had to scan an item multiple times! The cashier saw that I was having scanning problems and never offered to assist.
    Checked the screen for pricing and noticed an error. Went back to the far corner of the store to get the correct price tag. Item was processed under
    "Code of Practice" for free.
    Last time I had an incorrect priced item the cashier got upset that I asked for the "Code of Practice" and she called the manager and the manager said "what's the problem you got the item for the correct amount". I did not get it free!
    This shopping experience was not pleasant!!!!!!!!!
    On November 4th I received a call from Canadian Tire to remind me of my appointment for new tires for my Chev Malibu. I do not own a Chev Malibu and never made an appointment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Reply was "I guess we have the wrong number"

Page 96 of 116 First ... 46869495969798106 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions