Page 97 of 116 First ... 47879596979899107 ... Last
Results 961 to 970 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #961
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #830:

    Kevin G.:

    I want to inform you of the worst customer experience imaginable regarding a service manager at the auto service department. I recently had an oil change at this establishment and thought it would be a typical procedure. I left with an oil leak and returned assuming the problem would be fixed. I was told the problem was fixed 3 TIMES!!! I returned for a 4th time to be told I would be charged just to see where the issue was coming from this of course after the 3 previous times I was told it was fixed. Needless to say, I left this Canadian Tire and will no longer step foot in the building. The Service Manager was extremely rude in handling the situation, when I was speaking to him he would shake his head saying OK yet staring into his computer the entire time.

  2. #962
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #831:

    Adam G.:

    Paid for 4 winter tires at Canadian Tire at the beginning of the week, explicitly told they were not taking appointments. Wake up early this morning, warm up my car, and drive over to learn they started to take appointments the day after I made my deposit and are completely booked. Thanks for not fucking calling me.
    Once I get my tires on, I will no longer ever use Canadian Tire services again.

  3. #963
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Harold H.:

    #832:

    This is unreal.
    In 2013 I purchased a number of outdoor Christmas lights from Canadian Tire. In 2014 I had to return several strings of them as they had stopped working in under a year. This year I tested them to find that almost all of them are not working again.
    I took them to my local store in Paris Ontario. They told me that they do not carry them at that location so I have to go to another Canadian Tire location that carries them.
    When I was at the Brantford store location last night, they told me that the items were discontinued. I asked if they could substitute the items as they were implying that the warranty was no longer valid as the product was discontinued. They told me I had no coverage now as the models were discontinued and would have to deal with manufacturer.
    I check out the manufacturer's website (which is UK based) and it says for Canadian customers, to contact Canadian Tire.
    So, Canadian Tire tells me to go to another company and in turn that company says right on it's website to contact Canadian Tire. It appears that Canadian Tire does not even know that this is the matter to deal with, even according to the manufacturer.
    I have purchased so many of these Noma lights and now Canadian Tire is saying "thanks for your money. Sorry the product does not work and sorry the manufacturer told you to deal with us, but you are on your own". So much for trying to help a customer out and keep them coming back.
    Certainly does not make me want to buy anything from Canadian Tire. I am guessing if there is ever a problem again, I will get the same run around.

  4. #964
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #833:

    Chantelle S.:

    Wow Canadian Tire... your automotive department is a joke. Not only did they not fix my car properly they blame me for it. I will never get my car fixed there again after this horrible service.

  5. #965
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Soon ...

    Kelly T.:

    I see that you guys will have a boycott towards you and 2 million firearms owners in Canada with your old Liberal signs back up! Sucks to be your guys!

  6. #966
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #834:

    Krystal M.H.M.:

    Worst service I have ever encountered by the car service desk at the Chilliwack location. Extremely unpleasant experience. Never again.

  7. #967
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Why did it take this (ex?)-customer so long to call "BS" on this despicable lie?


    Judy S.:

    I originally sent this as a private message. Someone saw it but still no response..
    Hello, I would like to lodge a complaint. Today, November 7th 2015, I purchased two WOODS Camp Cots (076-5535-8) from the CT Langley outlet. The boxes say the product includes carry-cases. Upon opening the re-taped boxes, there were no carry-cases. I phoned the store to check and find me the carry-cases. They say that WOODS mislabelled the boxes and there were no carry-cases. She then referred to your website where a customer complained about the same thing and informed me that therefore that was Canadian Tire's response - Woods mislabelling the product. That complaint on your website was in June 2015 and it is now November 2015 and the product is still labelled to 'include a carry-bag'! So, I went to WOODS website and they have the very same product on a full webpage and the description says, 'Includes Carry-Bag'! I am sorry but even after someone complained on your website, you did not see that the product was labelled correctly or contact WOODS to have their site corrected? I would like to have TWO carry-bags for my two cots I purchased today honored. Please contact me here or at: jxxxxl@telus.net Also, your website does not allow feedback unless the customer has a 'Money' account?? Thank you. I await your reply

  8. #968
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #835:

    Linda D.:

    Hello, my name is Linda and my Canadian Tire store is in Goderich, Ontario. I want to share a disappointing shopping experience my family had yesterday. My Mom is a senior on a low fixed income. She was in the market for an electric skillet because she feels it will cost less in electricity in the long run instead of firing up the big stove or oven for most meals. Mom's first thought was to shop at your store for her purchase. When we got there, I experienced a bit of sticker shock but Mom was undaunted and chose the Black and Decker 12"x12" pan at 59.95. I pointed out to her that the larger model, 15"x12" was on sale for 44.95, down from 74.95. She decided on this model due to cost savings even though it was not the one she wanted but whatever, task accomplished right? Wrong. We go into the Walmart next door to do some groceries. I take a few minutes to do a little Christmas window shopping in housewares and guess what I find. The Black and Decker 12"x12" electric skillet my Mom wanted at a regular price of 34.95, a savings of 25.00!!. Even worse, it was on sale for 29.95...literally HALF of the cost of the exact model from your store next door and a 15.00 savings from the sale model. As much as I want to support Canadian business, the price difference was simply too great and I had no choice but to do right by my Mom and show her the lower price. We can't afford to toss an extra 20-30 bucks at you just because you are Canadian...and that's just on one item. Imagine if we tried to stock a kitchen. Who has that kind of money to throw away in this day and age? We returned the pan to your store but we did not feel good about it. How is the average Canadian supposed to, in good conscience, shop at your store when we know we can pay nearly half the price elsewhere?

  9. #969
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Almost ...


    Debbie M:

    no one ever got back to me about the insert in our local Alliston paper called the Herald. Last week we got the flyer with our newspaper. The flyer was for the following Thursday. We drive to Alliston which is roughly a half hour to get the deals for the grand re-opening store for the store in Alliston. We got there and was told the flyer was for the following week. We called you people like you said. We talked to a lady there on the phone was told it was advertising problem and said she was not to concerned about it. We drove back this Sunday and guess what, just as I thought, no toliet paper no comet and obviously no gift certificates either. Not impressed. Will now be looking at doing our shopping at competitors, like lowes and home depot. We were not the only ones who showed up last thursday not the one that just went by, they were mad also. You people will lose customers if this practice keeps up. I am not sure if i ever will go back to your store ever.

  10. #970
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #836:


    Carole C.: well i called about winter tires last weekend..the guy that answered the phone did not have a clue about the tires i needed ..he brushed me off telling me to call back the following day.. sorry canadian tire you lost me as a customer
    you could of made over 1000.00 dollars if he would of been a professional and knew his job..

Page 97 of 116 First ... 47879596979899107 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions