Page 15 of 16 First ... 513141516 Last
Results 141 to 150 of 159

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

  1. #141
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Mikila W.: Just had a horrible customer service experience with canadian tire. Tried to buy a bbq off you guys last weekend was told they were out of stock on the one that I wanted but a near by store had 5. So we went to that store just to be told by the staff there that the deal on the grill was exclusive to the last location we were at and did not even bother looking into the differences in price (approx $100)... no one told us this at the first store or else we would have not gone out of the way or bothered going to the other store. From now on I will be taking my business to lowes or home depot that honour their sales chain wide or at least divulge to you before wasting your time if they won't. Not Impressed!

  2. #142
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    B & S on tires, even!


    Alireza R.: I purchased a set of Continental truecontact all season tires- on a good deal, supposedly - today, expecting to install before weekend as they didn't have them in stock.
    I was informed later that delivery won't be beforeTHE END OF JULY!!!!!
    I find it very dishonest of Canadian Tire to lure in buyers with a good deal, have them pay, and then put forth a ridiculous condition to make them settle for something else.
    Oh wait, there is actually a term for this act: BAIT-AND-SWITCH.
    I am very disappointed with Canadian Tire.

  3. #143

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    which store help us out . and why would you pay if they didn't have them ??

  4. #144

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    or maybe because they were on sale the store quickly ran out of stock .. After all they have limited space on the store property .. you can always get a rain check ...

  5. #145
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Andreea A.: I am sorry to intrude here, but there is NO OPTION available to start my own post. I feel like expressing my repugnance towards Canadian Tire marketing habits. Yes, it has become a habit now for CT to online advertise products that appear to be available in store, but in fact they have ZERO products at the locations they claim to have in stock. It has happened in the past as well and after politely asking for an explanation I was DISCOURTEOUSLY advised to better call the location to make sure the product is available. I thought checking out online is a trustful way of reassurance...I thought CT UPDATES its SYSTEM on a permanent basis like any other reputable company who cares for its clients and wishes to RETAIN them. I have inquired a store associate about Pay&Pick up option, but I received a reluctant answer, indirectly telling me that this service is not to be trusted either. Unfortunately this FALSE ADVERTISING is a repeated story which I know consider a wake up call.

  6. #146

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Probably the most hated complaint.."YOU ran out of stock"

    When I've gone somewhere to purchase something I've wanted REALLY badly from a flyer I arrive early..if they are sold out well I think to myself, " Well perhaps I should have came earlier.."

    Sorry but 50 people got to the store before you did..deal with! Manage your time better stop blaming the store for your own doing.. You want something? Get off your ass and arrive early. Plain and simple..

  7. #147

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Mikila W.: Just had a horrible customer service experience with canadian tire. Tried to buy a bbq off you guys last weekend was told they were out of stock on the one that I wanted but a near by store had 5. So we went to that store just to be told by the staff there that the deal on the grill was exclusive to the last location we were at and did not even bother looking into the differences in price (approx $100)... no one told us this at the first store or else we would have not gone out of the way or bothered going to the other store. From now on I will be taking my business to lowes or home depot that honour their sales chain wide or at least divulge to you before wasting your time if they won't. Not Impressed!
    Each store is independently owned and operated. I price match any store!! There are lots of store that yes don't care about customers. People just need to put in a better effort and seek out the stores that actually care and operate correctly! I have multiple customers that refuse to shop at any other canadian tire but ours..they drive 40 minutes to shop at our store. Obviously we are doing something right. Take your business elsewhere lady! You soon realize that it has nothing to do with Canadian Tire as a chain but specific stores that just suck at existing. If I eat at a shitty restaurant it doesn't mean that the entire CHAIN sucks??they just might have a shitty chef at that location.

  8. #148
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Mason G.: Nice ... have a complaint - these guys ignore it. I'll remember you next time I need something you sell


    Mason G.: I should first like to say that I wrote a polite note through the form on your website over two weeks ago. I find it offensive that I have to go public to have a concern addressed. It's not how I care to do my business.
    I went to buy something in the Brantford store. They were out of stock. I had an additional scratch coupon which would have guaranteed at a minimum, an extra $5.00 off. That made the product very attractive (the special price was good to begin with but... I was on time to take advantage of the special AND the scratch coupon. They did not have stock - I cannot be responsible for that. I offered to pay in advance to take advantage of best price. They declined. I think they have been unfair - particularly in light of the fact that I was there on time and ready to pay.

  9. #149
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Is this a Bait & Switch complaint? Or a SCOP complaint? A bit of both?


    Marni D.: I'm not impressed that Canadian Tire Smithers won't honor SCOP. They used every excuse from SCOP not to be used on sale items to our flyers are different from other CT stores. According to the manager I was viewing a Terrace flyer so that sale price wouldnt be effective there . They told my husband who was trying to deal with this for me by telling him that he was using an internet flyer. I tried to deal with this over the phone saying that the internet AND flyer both said the same sale price. Nope. Different stores..different prices.

    See also https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ght=free+stuff

  10. #150
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Marni D.: I'm still waiting for a response to my email about an explanation on why CT told me that sales prices are "nation wide" yet the Smithers BC manager is saying no and that their prices are different/higher. Who would want to shop in Smithers if it is more expensive to shop there? I bet the Smithers customers don't realize they are paying higher prices. Please clarify to help us customers receive the best value.

Page 15 of 16 First ... 513141516 Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 313
    Last Post: July 14th, 2015, 07:47 PM
  2. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  3. Bought a Black & Decker Large Skillet back in November 2011!! (PG)
    By sherwind2007 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2012, 09:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 6th, 2012, 06:36 AM
  5. Bad Customer Service at MAVIS & BRITANNIA ( Mississauga ) Hardware section
    By cagex in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 06:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions