Page 16 of 16 First ... 6141516
Results 151 to 159 of 159

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

  1. #151
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Trish C.: Why have stuff in the flyer if the stores can't even stock it? My husband just got home from the Steinbach location, 40 minutes away, to purchase 2 of Product # 299-2447-6 and they didn't even have any! He was the first one through the door. Not the first time this has happened either.

  2. #152
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Barrie D.: What stupidity. On Sunday Canadian Tire is promoting LED spotlights for Christmas. Went to the CT store today. Sold out and they have no pllanst o restock! What's with that. They begin advertising a product and when you want t it they tell you get lost. And it is still November. Last time I shop at Midland Canadian Tire

  3. #153
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Barb W.: Canadian Tire very disappointented.. 3 stores and the items were listed (in stock) and they aren't.. I thought the reason for your up to date online time was so that customers didn't waste their time running around.. guess I was wrong...

  4. #154
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Barrie D.: What stupidity. On Sunday Canadian Tire is promoting LED spotlights for Christmas. Went to the CT store today. Sold out and they have no pllanst o restock! What's with that. They begin advertising a product and when you want t it they tell you get lost. And it is still November. Last time I shop at Midland Canadian Tire

  5. #155
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Christina P.C.: Currently NOT impressed at all. I have been trying to Track down a set of the bliss laser lights that are on sale. I KNOW this is a popular item. Inventory on your website is very misleading. I learned the hard way when I drove to a location who said they had "4" in stock, only to find out that was incorrect. They were very nice and called around to neighboring stores. I made calls to stores further away and one store in Hamilton told me they had some in and took my name and told me it would be at customer Service. Drove close to an hour in crappy weather got there, only to realize the girl was mistaken and there were no lights in stock. REALLY REALLY annoyed! I wasted valuable time AND gas to drive to this all because this associate gave me wrong information. If you can track one down in the GTA please let me know because at this point, I don't trust anyone who I speak to over the phone. SUPER disappointed and what a colossal waste of time

  6. #156
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Marni D.: I've been dealing with them via email. CT says the sales flyer and prices are nation wide but the Smithers store is saying no that their prices are higher. They won't SCOP my item cuz according to Smithers the sale price was the price my husband paid. I don't care about the SCOP now but I want people to know how t get the best value and know what price to pay and know that it is cheaper to shop at other CT stores and clarify why they say every flyer is the same price yet a manager is saying different.

  7. #157
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Rob S.: went in for two things from a flyer and they said we do not have them.....and then they said no rainchecks.
    I thought we had a an agreement you have said you have a product and I have money....let's trade.......but CTire then reneged.....someone else has mentioned bait and switch hmmmmmmm

  8. #158
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Zeno I.:

    What a joke of a company you guys are running. If you don't honour your advertised prices then maybe you need a new marketing management team that can proof your flyer ads before they go to print. If Canadian Tire would have done this I wouldn't have had to drive to 2 different locations today on the beginning of the long weekend. Plus the management and customer service team at the west Edmonton store could use a little help learning to treat the customers better. I also learned today that the west Edmonton store is privately owned and does not practice the same business practices as the store in St Albert or maybe the rest of the Canadian Tire chain. After calling the 1-800 customer service number I found that they expect the customer to jump through a bunch of hoops to get the advertised price from the flyer. I will no longer be reader your flyers at home or on line from this point on or shopping at any CT store whether it is privately owned or part of the chain that obviously doesn't care if they make their customers drive 30 plus kms to be let down.... What a joke

  9. #159
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Loraine G.:
    Very disappointed in Canadian Tire today! Made our way over for the start of the 4 day sale to buy the bag of bird seed in the flyer only to find it sold out within the first hour. Obviously there were very few to start. Why even bother putting that in the flyer???

Page 16 of 16 First ... 6141516

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 313
    Last Post: July 14th, 2015, 07:47 PM
  2. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  3. Bought a Black & Decker Large Skillet back in November 2011!! (PG)
    By sherwind2007 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2012, 09:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 6th, 2012, 06:36 AM
  5. Bad Customer Service at MAVIS & BRITANNIA ( Mississauga ) Hardware section
    By cagex in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 06:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions