Page 2 of 16 First 123412 ... Last
Results 11 to 20 of 159

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

  1. #11
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Anyone else detect a pattern here? LOL!


    Florence J.: hate it when they have sales on when u go to buy something thats in the flyers when the flyers start and they are all out. and thats the day the flyers start, its like that in antigonish anyway

  2. #12
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Story from today:

    Marty S.: must be nation-wide because i have the same problems at the stores here in moncton,n.b...go into the store to pick up a flyer item only to spend 1/2 hr. looking for something that isnt even in the store...princess auto is junk but at least i can always find what i am looking for

  3. #13
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Patrick P.: Canadian tire have no customers service that's for sure , last time I went there for something that was on sale they told me there's no more so I waited walk around just to see a white lady getting the same item they told me finish. The workers hide the items on sale for their friends. Rather go Walmart

  4. #14
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Ronnie D.T.: slawson vachon if your husband is gm of canadian tire tell him to order a new manger for the greenwood nova scotia store. Every time there is something good is on sale in the flyer. The dam store never has it in stock or they keep it in the back until the sale comes off.

  5. #15
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Steve O.: Tried to get a replacement hose for a power washer I bought there last year. 3 times they gave me the wrong part. Then they said call the manufacturer to get part. Siminoz was the product and couldn't figure out what I needed either. I put the $300 washer in the garbage can and bought a new one from princess auto. Thanks for wasting my time and money cnd tire. Train your staff.

  6. #16
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Victoria U.C.: Oh I have a review!! Everytime I go into our darn store in Stouffville, they do not have the stock!!!! Very frustrating when I have to travel around to get what I want. I am not starting to immediately throw their flyer in the garbage. Why look? They won't have it. grrrrrr


    Victoria U.C.: this is an automated message? why bother? will you bring in more stock to our store? no!

  7. #17
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Angela R.C.: your flyers are great but when you go to buy something in the flyer they do not have any on the first day of the sale first thing in the morning...please get it right otherwise I like Canadian Tire but that really burns my....... Orillia

  8. #18
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Darcy E.: I'm wondering why whenever I go for one of your "sales", they never have them in stock. Is the bait and switch technique a common practice with Canadian Tire, or is i just at my local store?

  9. #19

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    ct is a shit hole.

  10. #20
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Elaine M.: I visited Timmins Canadian Tire store on Sunday, May 19th (was away the 1st 2 days of the sale) to purchase a 21-speed bike which was advertised in the 3 day flyer. Was told they were sold out and I requested a raincheck but told no rainchecks allowed. Other products specifically stated "Sorry, no rainchecks" but this particular item did not. Attitude from staff was that I was bothering them (except for the young guy in automotive). I even stated that the raincheck policy was not stipulated and I was then told it was store policy. When I got home I went to the Canadian Tire website and sent a message about the negative experience. If you want to keep me as a valued customer, I should still be able to order the bike at the sale price plus be compensated due to the frustration and travel time (I live about 20-25km away). I need to purchase a 2nd set of new tires and rims for my 2nd vehicle and the outcome of this will determine where I purchase my next set.

Page 2 of 16 First 123412 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 313
    Last Post: July 14th, 2015, 07:47 PM
  2. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  3. Bought a Black & Decker Large Skillet back in November 2011!! (PG)
    By sherwind2007 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2012, 09:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 6th, 2012, 06:36 AM
  5. Bad Customer Service at MAVIS & BRITANNIA ( Mississauga ) Hardware section
    By cagex in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 06:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions