Page 3 of 16 First 1234513 ... Last
Results 21 to 30 of 159

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

  1. #21
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Marianne F.: I am so DISAPPOINTED at Canadian Tire!!! Advertise and never have the products in stock and on employee told me at the local Store that they do not have to honour what is in the flyers and could charge their own price... NEVER have sale products available .... think I will start shopping at a store that honours my business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. #22
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Jennifer M.: That Happens ALL The Time Marianne!!! Sickening And Stupid, You go there thinking you'll get this sale and end up totally wasting your time. I was SHOCKED when we went to Canadian Tire last Friday in hopes of getting our son a trampoline that was listed as one of the 3 day sales and they actually, amazingly enough had it in stock and we even got good service too, that was equally amazingly shocking.

  3. #23

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Another person who's noticed this same pattern:


    Arnie T.: when sale goes on they never seem to have it

  4. #24

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    There's gotta be more to these stories, if so many people have the same 'bait and switch' issues at one retailer, right across the country.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; May 31st, 2013 at 07:16 PM.

  5. #25
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Another:


    Robyn J.B.: My hubby went to buy a gazebo advertised at a great price. He went the first day of the flyer at 8am and was told they had none. Went to the other location and overheard an employee saying they make the flyers 6 months ahead (they also had none).. really?!! Nowhere in the flyer did it say "selection may vary at some stores" or anything along those lines. Sent an email to head office and got no help.

  6. #26
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Someone else clues into the Bait And Switch tactic:


    Joyce M.S.S: I hate Canadian Tire. They never have what's in their flyers. Then tell you they're sold out when it's 15 minutes after store opening on the first day of the sale.

  7. #27
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Randy P.: Brockville has the absolute worst Canadian Tire. They rarely have anything of the flyer items in stock – even on the first day of the sale. They always say that they must be sold out of that specific item. This will be on the first day of the sale when the door first opens. They don’t even bother to stock items. I have no idea why the manager is still there. Canadian Tire is not what it used to be. It’s total frustration dealing with them. Thank god for Home Depot and Home Hardware.

  8. #28
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Barb P.: Midland store is the same as Brockville. In small store they are only allotted a certain amount of sale product. This sure doesn't work during the summer months when the populations is doubled. CT, get with the program.We need more volume on sale items.

  9. #29
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    'Nother:


    Judith C.: We have the same thing here in Gananoque,there sales sucks nothing there when you go in,,they wonder why people shop out off town,think about it

  10. #30
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Here, too:


    Barbara A.S.: The Canadian Tire in New Liskeard never has the stuff that's on special, they advertised Keurig machines last summer, I got there right after I went to the bank and got the only 1 they had ordered. Canadian tire is going downhill fast, and is no damn good.

Page 3 of 16 First 1234513 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 313
    Last Post: July 14th, 2015, 07:47 PM
  2. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  3. Bought a Black & Decker Large Skillet back in November 2011!! (PG)
    By sherwind2007 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2012, 09:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 6th, 2012, 06:36 AM
  5. Bad Customer Service at MAVIS & BRITANNIA ( Mississauga ) Hardware section
    By cagex in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 06:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions