Page 6 of 16 First ... 45678 ... Last
Results 51 to 60 of 159

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

  1. #51
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Different store, same store-y:


    George H.: I go there after I check their weekly sales and they are always sold out. Great! Otherwise I enjoy going to the store.

  2. #52
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Anyone need bait? How about using .... spam!


    Nick F.: The only bait I ever had from Canadian tire was switch and bait. My local store has almost none of the products in the flyer

  3. #53
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Another flyer, another apparent bait-and-switch:


    Troy F.: went to can tire today to buy mig wire out of flyer 60% off but they forgot to tell people stores only have 4 packs (learned from store employee) pretty ticked off after driving 27 km wasn't just one store neither Courtenay and Campbell river why even put on sale 4 other people in store left upset looking for same item

  4. #54
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Mike M.: I am very dissatisfied and frustrated with CT, especially when things go on special and they only order 4 at a time. Then when the item finally comes in when I check the website for availability, I go to the store and ask for that item, they basically tell me to come back later as the store hasn't unpacked them yet. I waste my time and money going from one store to another and they all do it to me.

  5. #55
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Benjamin B.: Bait and switch all the time.They'll order ten of something you can get anywhere but the good items..1 or two..gone before you get there.

  6. #56
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Gayle J.: The Canadian Tire close to my house NEVER has anything that is advertised in the flyer and I mean NEVER....even if you are at the store at 9 am on the Friday the sale starts. They also lack customer service, you line up for ten minutes only to have someone open another cash but they don't bother to come and get the next person in line. You wait for all this time and the person and the end of the line who has only been there for a minute or so goes ahead to the other cash. I have called the manager from the parking lot,I was so mad, but it has happened again. Now I go out of my way to a store about 10 km away from my house so I don't get stressed out.

  7. #57
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ca...tml#post10796:

    I live in Gibsons,about 10 miles from the CTC store.I saw in the new flyer an item on sale that I needed for some time now to finish a kitchen project.NEW KITCHEN FAUCETS.So I take myself to the store and flyer in hand make my way to the section where the items are displayed.I found the said item and it was out of reach.I wait and I wait and then go looking for a sales person.To no avail.they all seem disinterested and overworked.Finally an older female comes along on her way to the back room and I asked her if she could get the item down from a very high shelf.She says in a condescending tone..."there might be one down already"...and then just walked away into the warehouse section.I wait and I wait somemore for her to return but she didn't.Then a nice young guy comesalong,a stock boy,and iasked him the same thing and he rushed around and found a ladder and was about to pull the item down when a supervisor guy came along with a little hand held stock computer and he stopped and was watching the kid and I told him what was up and if that was the item on sale listed in the flyer.He punched in the numbers on his little computer and told me no that was not the same item.Although it looked identicle but the SKU numbers were different.He said nope not the same ,we don't have that item and never did carry it.I asked well where is it?At a different store or what?He said he didn't know but possibly it was at a different store.My frustration came to a head and walked out.I wonder if they advertise that item knowing full well they don't carry it

  8. #58
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Lots of complaints on their own Facebook page, about inadequate stock for their widely-advertised "Red Friday" and "Black Friday" sales.



    Cheryl G.P.: I also went to a CTC this evening for the Black Friday sale. I was there before 6 pm. An employee came by at 6 and said that the maagert told her he had stacked the item in an aisle and they must all be gone....all before the 6 pm sale even started. Mgr. could not come out and tell us anything, send the sacrifical lamb so to speak instead.....not many in stock for the sale apparently if they were stacked at the end of an aisle in the aisle....none to be seen in anyones carts either. So dissapointed. Never enough stock when CTC has one of these "great" sales....

  9. #59
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Barb S.: Go to the store to get a item for black Friday sold out cashier says did you not here we are sold out whats with this maybe should just go to another store forget Canadian tire this happens way to often for me.

  10. #60
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Joanne S.: I went into get one of their great Black Friday specials and behold they were sold out. Ok no problem not surprised but I noticed they did have the product I wanted on the counter at the return desk so inquired was told yes it had been returned but it wasn't processed yet so she couldn't sell it to me! Ya right cause she wanted it for herself! Great customer service! NOT!!

Page 6 of 16 First ... 45678 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 313
    Last Post: July 14th, 2015, 07:47 PM
  2. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  3. Bought a Black & Decker Large Skillet back in November 2011!! (PG)
    By sherwind2007 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2012, 09:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 6th, 2012, 06:36 AM
  5. Bad Customer Service at MAVIS & BRITANNIA ( Mississauga ) Hardware section
    By cagex in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 06:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions