Page 9 of 16 First ... 7891011 ... Last
Results 81 to 90 of 159

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

  1. #81
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Angela H.: really wish they would stock more sale items. I'm going there today for baking pans they were on sale in the last flyer but none of course and now there are some on sale again, let see if they have them.

  2. #82
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Sheri C.: My mom and daughter went into Canadian tire today to pick up a hockey net for Christmas. They were sold out wouldn't give rain check and they asked for the display one but they wouldn't do that either??? Not very accomdating or helpful. Old customer service would of called another store etc..... I miss customer service

  3. #83

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    canadian tire sucks at....CUSTOMER SERVICE

  4. #84
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Kenneth M.: glace bay store is a waste of space they never restock items and almost never have sale items available

  5. #85
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    David B.: So I went to Canadian tire on Smythe St in Fredericton today. I'm getting so frustrated with Canadian tire advertising sales and never having stock. My wife even went before xmas to buy me a tool set that was advertised for the next day... there wasn't any in stock. The store clerks even told me that the flyers are done up way ahead of time so the store could order enough product if they wanted. I don't like rain checks... today I went in to get a air tool kit that was on sale today and get the above promo card as well.... guess what, they didn't have any and I was there 1hr after the store opened.. I got a rain cheque but it doesn't qualify me for the promo card. Craftsman tools are starting to look better every day.... I have even written Canadian tire customer service before and no one has ever gotten back to me. In fact the owner of this store lives at the end of my street and laughs when I tell him my stories and says he doesn't make money when I buy things on sale... great customer service... Home Depot and Sears are looking like my new tool places... I just picked up a 1200.00 snowblower today from Home depot because of Canadian tires poor customer service and never having any stock.

  6. #86
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Les B.: That is the same in Alberta. Even if they have one listed as in stock it is the display model and they won't sell it! I ordered a wood stove they had on sale almost a month ago and still waiting!

  7. #87
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Rob M.: Shur and what are they going to do promise they will try to fix the problem I gess some one for got to place the order for Christmas as the boy at the sports counter told me that all was on back order for 2 or 3. Weeks so not onny me but any one else looking for these items where out of luck so don't advertise what you don't have , I have been a loyal customer at your stores for over 30 years is it me or is every thing gone to the dogs

    Rob M.: Went to the store in Newmarket nothing there not even a slippery carpet very sad can't buy my 14th month old grandson a sled on saterday to let him have a ride , WHATS UP CTC

  8. #88
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    John K.: Why don't you stock Leather Garbage Mitts and Woolen Mitt Liners in your Winnipeg outlets- - 'people at the order desk out east do not wear them or know what they are'

  9. #89
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Gary N.:

    Really annoyed with you guys at CT. This week you are running a promotion on a ground ice cracker, so I went to the oshawa store (being the only one that showed stock in this part of durham on the app) only to be told all stores in durham are "out, dear". It's one thing to be out of salt (that shows very poor form, winter started last month!!), another to be out of ice scrappers (this is ridiculous, they appear in the flyer and you can't get one for love nor money) and the most insulting and difficult thing is to be called "dear" (to add insult to injury).

    When are you guys going to improve your supply chain operations so that they accord with the promotions you have had planned for weeks!!???!!! Wouldn't mind if it was a drill, but "essentials" for winter. I rely on the mighty logistical intellect of CT to ensure supplies are to hand to deal with extreme weather such as ice storms and seriously low temperatures...come on CT, get your act into gear, get salt to stores and ice scrappers when they are being promoted! Get those trucks full and get deliveries to your customers before we turn to the grocerers (esp sobeys) that seem to have their "stuff" and supply chain operations together.

    Of course, I could be sceptical and think you folk are holding back as they will be off promotion next week, and you're get 100% more money for them next week, it's a disgrace if this is the case!

    Rant over CT - just ruddy well fix the problem quickly and let me know when the stock is available at the promotional price across the durham region (specifically oshawa!)




    Gary N.: I thought it might be a more proactive approach to let me know when the two oshawa stores are going to have the stock on hand to satisfy my requirements, perhaps you've never tried calling the "local store" and expecting a clear and forthright factual answer. Seems no one knows what the heck is happening and the customer is expected to do the legwork?

    Be careful if this represents the height of the canadian tire experience, it won't last for long as other retailers will catch you with your pants down!
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 4th, 2014 at 02:11 AM.

  10. #90
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Sales - Not Enough Stock - Bait & Switch?

    Swapndeep S.: Today it is the 5th day since i mentioned about the problem and have not heard from you till now... Please don't answer that we are working on it and also don't appreciate me on my patience... I want an resolution and not your plain words because now your words are not doing any good... If you have take that many days and time to resolve this problem then please answer that the solution it is beyond us. First you are selling the customer a bad product and then take so much time to resolve it and then you claim that strong customer service is important to you guys... So much for Great customer service I should say... If this is good customer service then I dread to think about bad customer service...

Page 9 of 16 First ... 7891011 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 313
    Last Post: July 14th, 2015, 08:47 PM
  2. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 12:10 PM
  3. Bought a Black & Decker Large Skillet back in November 2011!! (PG)
    By sherwind2007 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2012, 10:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 6th, 2012, 06:36 AM
  5. Bad Customer Service at MAVIS & BRITANNIA ( Mississauga ) Hardware section
    By cagex in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 06:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions