Page 9 of 12 First ... 7891011 ... Last
Results 81 to 90 of 112

Thread: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

  1. #81
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    Now, Sangria: recently you wrote:

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    .... [Walmart Canada's] return policy is better or the same as Canadian tire ....
    That's when I challenged you to do your homework, on why is NOT "the same as" Crappy Tire.

    But instead of educating yourself, you decided to again post:

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    Canadian Tire has return policies I don't like also. They all do.
    Here's the bottom line: you can no longer defend Crappy Tire, while hiding behind a self-imposed veil of ignorance.

    Once you've got a fact-based opinion, and not just guess-work and assumptions, we will all look forward to some lucid, well-researched comments from you.

    But right now? Your frequent repetitions of "Gee, aren't they all just the same?" are misleading and annoying.

  2. #82
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    Perhaps h8tr has the solution for you. I'm no expert. He pretends to know all, unless your opinion is different
    Never pretended to "know all" - just more than Sangria, which Sangria readily admits, on this peparticular issue.

    But instead of catching up, Sangria just keeps spewing the same nonsense. If Sangria did their homework, and then would be arguing facts, not just their admittedly misguided opinions.

    And now, instead of saying, "Yeah, sorry I keep posting opinions on topics I admit being ignorant of", Sangria is adopting all this 'tude about being mistreated!

    Sangria needs to give their head a shake, get up to speed on things, and stop posting inaccurate and misleading tripe.

    (But at least they finally came out with a complaint about CT, regarding stock issues! Maybe not a 100% Defender after all!)
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 23rd, 2013 at 06:47 AM.

  3. #83

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    definitely not a 100% defender.give the poor guy a chance...we are all battle hardened dealing with mr owners tripe,sangria is a newb lol

  4. #84

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Now, Sangria: recently you wrote:



    That's when I challenged you to do your homework, on why is NOT "the same as" Crappy Tire.

    But instead of educating yourself, you decided to again post:



    Here's the bottom line: you can no longer defend Crappy Tire, while hiding behind a self-imposed veil of ignorance.

    Once you've got a fact-based opinion, and not just guess-work and assumptions, we will all look forward to some lucid, well-researched comments from you.

    But right now? Your frequent repetitions of "Gee, aren't they all just the same?" are misleading and annoying.
    Seems like the only opinion that matters to you is your own. My facts are just fine. All anyone has to do is visit any companies facebook page, google their name or go to any consumer complaint site, and low and behold, you see complaints.

  5. #85
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    All anyone has to do is visit any companies facebook page, google their name or go to any consumer complaint site, and low and behold, you see complaints.

    Here we go with the same old fault logic again: if even one other company has had even one complaint, ever, then the flood of complaints about Canadian Tire can all be dismissed.

    Certainly nobody's tracking every single complaint about every single company in Canada, so we can't just quote an all-encompassing statistic from a single source.

    But we need not just throw up our hands and say, "Gee, I guess we can't tell who's worse, so CT must be A-OK".

    There are lots of ways to compare complaints against retailers.

    One is customer satisfaction surveys, which have already been quoted (I think on this very thread!), and they consistently place Crappy Tire at the bottom. One survey put CT behind only Zellers, who are now defunct. Welcome to the bottom, CT!

    Another way is to compare the things that consumers are complaining about. At most business, the complaints are about employees not following the policies. But at CT, the policies are so bad, that many complaints are triggered when employees DO follow the terrible policies.

    Another way to compare look at the sheer number of complaints on a retailer's Facebook page. You will see that there are far move complaints per day at CT than at the competitor's site - even though CT routinely deletes complaint posts from their site.

    So, there is not need to adopt Sangria's "Gee, I guess we'll never know, so CT can't be any worse" attitude.

    Still waiting for Sangria to do some homework - should I give up waiting?

  6. #86
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    Seems like the only opinion that matters to you is your own.
    Opinions based on ignorance are worthless.

    Refusal to correct one's ignorance is annoying.

  7. #87

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    Usually the CT Defenders are just corporate shills, posting here for personal gain.

    Occasionally, they are employees who have worked at a good store, and are in denial that other stores are terrible.

    Some are actual customers, who are blinded by their loyalty and misplaced patriotism to the chain.

    Now Sangria? I vote "shill".

  8. #88

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    me i vote blind to the truth an innocent caught in the crappy headlights.fear not they wont last long they never do.just dont try to return them for exchange(they are repair only apparently)

  9. #89

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Here we go with the same old fault logic again: if even one other company has had even one complaint, ever, then the flood of complaints about Canadian Tire can all be dismissed.

    Certainly nobody's tracking every single complaint about every single company in Canada, so we can't just quote an all-encompassing statistic from a single source.

    But we need not just throw up our hands and say, "Gee, I guess we can't tell who's worse, so CT must be A-OK".

    There are lots of ways to compare complaints against retailers.

    One is customer satisfaction surveys, which have already been quoted (I think on this very thread!), and they consistently place Crappy Tire at the bottom. One survey put CT behind only Zellers, who are now defunct. Welcome to the bottom, CT!

    Another way is to compare the things that consumers are complaining about. At most business, the complaints are about employees not following the policies. But at CT, the policies are so bad, that many complaints are triggered when employees DO follow the terrible policies.

    Another way to compare look at the sheer number of complaints on a retailer's Facebook page. You will see that there are far move complaints per day at CT than at the competitor's site - even though CT routinely deletes complaint posts from their site.

    So, there is not need to adopt Sangria's "Gee, I guess we'll never know, so CT can't be any worse" attitude.

    Still waiting for Sangria to do some homework - should I give up waiting?
    If you actually read complaints on ALL sites or articles about service, price, employees, then you would see that there are many opinions that are commented on at the end. I find it interesting to read, as some people complain and other people either support a particular complaint or they root out not legitimate complaints. There is definitely varying opinions on Every Retailer including Canadian tire. Lots of complaints on their facebook page but also a lot of likes. Just making an observation.

  10. #90

    Re: Grudges, Complainers and Other Retailers: Canadian Tire Still Sucks!

    I am not sure how you post here for personal gain. I would think the owner of the website is the only one that can make money from a site. I do see a donate spot and advertising.

Page 9 of 12 First ... 7891011 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Sucks at: Pre-Sales Customer Service - Where are they? Can't They Help?
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 17th, 2013, 05:32 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Survey on Marketplace concludes: Canadian Tire Sucks!
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 19th, 2012, 08:27 AM
  4. **Canadian Tire Financial Services sucks as an employer**
    By Guest-0017 in forum Employees Speak Out
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 4th, 2010, 02:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions