Page 179 of 206 First ... 79129169177178179180181189 ... Last
Results 1,781 to 1,790 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1781
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gwendolyn N: so glad CT is celebrating this Johnathan. What a shame you haven't the foresight to celebrate one of your employees who has been censured for his stance on Christmas. We as Proud Canadians still fall under a constitution which mandates "freedom of speech"....our family will no longer be shopping at Canadian Tire in Sudbury due to CT's draconian measures against this young man. MERRY Christmas

  2. #1782
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Tell us what you REALLY think, LOL!


    Lisa S.L.: Canadian Tire Customer Service is such a joke! They are so ineffective. They will string you along - lead you around in circles and then basically tell you that they can't help you - too bad so sad. Really!? So people you should know that CANADIAN TIRE SUPPORTS & CONDONES THE FACTS THAT THEIR MANAGERS BULLY, INSULT, HARASS & CALL THEIR CUSTOMERS NAMES!!! THEY DO NOT PRACTICE ACCOUNTABILITY WHEN IT COMES TO INVESTIGATING SUCH COMPLAINTS. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU - THE CUSTOMER!!
    Lisa S.L.: ... FB is a place for freedom of expression. If you don't like what I have to say- don't read it ... The point is not that I am unhappy and I should shop elsewhere. The point is that The company where I chose to shop offers sub standard service and then chose to ignore that and refuse to be accountable. Perhaps accountability is not a concept you are familiar with? By your flip response it would not surprise. Have a great day .

  3. #1783
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stephen D.: Had a counter person give me crap about returning a bunch of faulty car parts after counting over $150 in physical CT money for someone.

  4. #1784
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Lisa S.L.: ... FB is a place for freedom of expression. If you don't like what I have to say- don't read it ... The point is not that I am unhappy and I should shop elsewhere. The point is that The company where I chose to shop offers sub standard service and then chose to ignore that and refuse to be accountable. Perhaps accountability is not a concept you are familiar with? By your flip response it would not surprise. Have a great day .

    Check this out, Christmas fans!

    https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.n...4856bc79222480

  5. #1785
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lynn Q.: Just read that an employee at Sudbury's South End store was told not to come in to work because he said "Merry Christmas". What kind of hypocrisy is that, from "Canada's Christmas Store"??? For starters, Christmas isn't just about making some extra bucks. But if you're going to use the term in your advertising, then how about allowing your employees to use a perfectly good greeting to wish customers "Merry Christmas"? Sooner or later, retailers will start to realize that all this politically correct nonsense is going to offend more people than otherwise.

  6. #1786
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Is the riddle answer "slow cooker"?


    Robert M.: Send emplyees home for saying Merry Christmas and you have lots of time to cook whatever you want

  7. #1787
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sandra C.: is this a store police or a canadian tire policy coz i may not shop at canadian tire at all
    bring this young man back or we spread the word
    Merry Christmas is a CANADIAN tradition
    Jane E.S.
    Going to go on a rant! My son has just been told not to come into work at
    Canada's Christmas store (yes, Canadian Tire south end Sudbury) because
    he says Merry Christmas!! Merry
    Christmas was posted in Canada's Christmas store but was taken down when
    he pointed it out. What a double standard!!!! I am asking that any of
    my friends that shop there, please make a point of saying Merry
    Christmas to all the managers. Not impressed and please share!

  8. #1788
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Lisa S.L.: ... FB is a place for freedom of expression. If you don't like what I have to say- don't read it ... The point is not that I am unhappy and I should shop elsewhere. The point is that The company where I chose to shop offers sub standard service and then chose to ignore that and refuse to be accountable. Perhaps accountability is not a concept you are familiar with? By your flip response it would not surprise. Have a great day .

    Lisa S.L.: Let me clarify for those who seem to require it- I am nor referring to a store here. I am referring to Canadian Tire's CORPORATE Customer Service DEPT. My concerns had bypassed the store level at this point. Thanks

  9. #1789
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Some stories to consider, when deciding about tools as Christmas gifts:


    Canadian Tire Sucks at: Tools (Repair Only, Warranty not honoured, No Refund or Exchange)

  10. #1790
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Cecile P.G.: I had a similar experience with my B&D Deepfryer.. Did not work even once.. I was out of town until after the return date.. No return allowed.. And was told this was a regular "issue" with the model I bought.. And that I should have ensured I was in town until I knew whether or not it worked.. Sorry my little sister had two major unexpected surgeries and family needed support at the time.. Last time I buy anything large ticket from Canadian Tire.. Also almost ruined a charity wing night my hubby was hosting.. Thankfully enough guests brought their own fryers and the night continued without a hitch..
    #nothankstocanadiantire
    #spreadthecheer

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions